We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Booked room on Expedia.ca. Very Impressed. Clean room with comfortable bed and tons of pillows. Lots channels on TV. Good breakfast with variety. Right off the highway. A few restaurants around the corner. Overall good place to sleep and business travel. I'm happy I chose this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandro N
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The only reason why they got a 1 star is because of the house keepers that are great. The so called manager Melissa is the rudest individual you'll meet. She always has a chip on her shoulder and believes she owns the place. Me and my kids stayed there over a week and got nothing but attitude from her. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmiest
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Customer satisfaction is the foundation of any hospitality company and a practice we take very seriously at the property. I have had a conversation with the staff member regarding your stay and with have discussed the shortfall in service you received. Please accept our apologies.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

After we found out we needed to book a room for a night because of a Doctors appointment I reserved a room for a certain day, the lady I talked to was vary pleasant then 2 days before the appointment we received a call and needed to change my reservation, I called the Comfort Inn and asked if I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cbrun22
CN281, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear cbrun22, We would like to thank you for your kind review regarding you recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We hope that everything went well at your doctor's appointment. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were greeted with a warm friendly smile. Also that we were able to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have to take my husband for open heart surgery at Southlake Hospital and they gave me this hotel to stay at. I called and spoke with Melissa and requested a room for 2 days. Obviously she was either to busy or having a bad day because she was so snappy with me on the phone and her tone of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda B
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Exceptional Service is what we strive for here at the Comfort Inn Newmarket and it is always my priority to ensure guests needs are met and satisfied. It sadden me that you did not receive the calibre of service you deserved from our guest service team. I have had a conversation with the staff member regaurding your experience and she...

Reviewed 22 April 2016

Very pleasantly surprised - first time stayed in this type of facility. It is updated - slept very well! Staff extremely pleasant - greeted by Crystal at front desk who was SUPER! Breakfast is included - comfy environment like serve yourself at home, but everything prepared for you! Very happy with our first stay - we had no hesitation to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indra B
CN281, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. It's reviews like yours that make the staff love what they do. Again thank you, and we look forward to...

Inverary, Ontario
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a team for one night as we had a basketball tournament nearby. The price was right and the room was clean and comfortable. The patio door was a bit difficult to open and close, but other than that, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agsloan
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you your review, We hope to welcome you and your team back soon!

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

What a massive disappointment! Staying here for a hockey tournament with a group of 9 and 10 year old boys and girls..... the staff was so extremely rude the front desk female staff came up approximately 5 times with ridiculous complaints kids to loud, people in the hallways, People having fun, doors slamming ..... we were honest and open that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
CN281, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Newmarket. I am sorry that you felt our guest service team did not welcome your team to the hotel. We welcome all teams at the Comfort Inn Newmarket but with groups in house we also have to consider other guests staying at...

Delhi, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We recently went north to ice fish. stayed at comfort inn. motel is very clean , updated rooms. free wifi. fridge in room . front desk very helpful and pleasant. all in all a very nice stay. Plenty of room for parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orrie E
CN281, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are peased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you weren't too cold while you were out on the lake fishing. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next fishing trip....

North Bay
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Went down for husband's heart procedure so by return to hotel at end of each day just wanted quiet place to sleep. This is not the place for either. Slamming doors all night kept waking us. We had one 5:00 a.m. & one 5:30 morning. Room temperature impossible to control/too hot or too cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reper
CN281, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. We do encourage all of our guests to contact the front desk staff immediatly so we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This hotel simply doesn't want return business. Our room was near the rooms of a hockey team; the parents were drinking and yelling in the hallways all night while the kids ran wild.The front desk called security and called the police multiple times, but the guests were not asked to leave. We were offered a refund for the night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted O
CN281, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your feed back is welcome at the Comfort Inn Newmarket. Although we are disapointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satifaction, I appreciate knowing what issues you experience so that we can that the appropriate steps to correct them. We are always looking at ways to improve our guest services at the hotel and your comments have...

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
4.7 km away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
5.3 km away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North
25.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
25.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Newmarket! This hotel has renovated bedrooms which includes new bedding, drapes, carpet, vinyl and the bathrooms have new tile and vinyl. The breakfast room offers a complimentary full hot breakfast daily. This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is located minutes from local points of interest including Southlake Regional Health Centre, Magna Sports Complex, York Region government headquarters and the Paramount Canada's Wonderland theme park. Newmarket's Main Street offers a unique experience with early 1800s styled historic architecture, streetlights and flower barrels. The Holland River Trail System and Fairy Lake offer outdoor recreational opportunities, while Upper Canada Mall features more than 250 stores.All guest rooms at this Newmarket hotel come complete with refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing equipment and 32 inch LCD flat screen televisions. The hotel is 100% smoke free. Guests of this Comfort Inn hotel enjoy high-value amenities including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, free full hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free local calls. Pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1230 Journey's End Cir, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 8Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Price Range: $118 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newmarket
Comfort Inn Newmarket
Newmarket Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor offer best access to your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles kevswick, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Sszzzzzzzzz, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the stairs if you are a light sleeper or would be disturbed by noise from the stairway.”
 of 5 bubbles sg382, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 227 at all costs - ask for room far away”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamJ244, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms were quiet and modern”
 of 5 bubbles ruthmM4704VY, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay