We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Midland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Midland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We needed a place to sleep after a long day out boating on the water. We arrived and check in took only a couple of minutes. Our room was more than reasonable and suited our needs. No complaints at all.

Helpful?
Thank Cosmo29
Matthew P, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear our hotel was just what you needed. We would be happy to welcome you back any time. I hope you enjoyed your day on the water! More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

When we checked into the hotel room which we had reserved, we were met with a very unpleasant odour, the room smelt bad. We opened a window and turned on an overhead fan, but were unable to completely rid the room of its smell. We found particles of food on the carpeting in a few areas, the toilet was dirty,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 372juliav
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We just returned to Windsor from a 6 day trip. We stayed in Midland for the first three and had I known how nice it is I would have stayed the entire week here. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Everything we needed was there. The pool is smaller than some but was clean and very welcoming. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen Y
Matthew P, Guest Services Representative at Super 8 Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Karen - I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Midland area. In addition to our indoor pool we are very lucky to be in short driving distance to many beautiful beaches. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! More 

penetanguishene
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Thanks to the staff for being excellent with my bridesmaids and i and being amazing with all our guests well we all stayed there the friday and sat . Cleaning staff was great to

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 150liannew
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Nothing special. Just a standard hotel. Was clean and well kept. Prices reasonable. Breakfast was fine. Never visited the pool, it looked small but clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful when we asked about local pubs. Check in and out were easy with no issues. Located in an easy to find spot with plenty of amenities around.

Helpful?
Thank World_travellor79
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed here a couple of years ago on three different occasions and were pleased. Back again this year and still very happy with this Super 8. The location is perfect just a short drive to Balm Beach.Close to shopping and restaurants. The price is good for breakfast being included. The staff are very helpful suggested good places to eat.They... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan g
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016

this super 8 was a great stay...from when we walked in very friendly staff... I had a problem connecting to my wifi and they help me right away ... Very clean room .....everything walking distance in case you need to go to the store...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank alexgarraway
Carleton Place, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The Super 8 in Midland has the very best location for visiting. The place is clean, the staff are great, breakfast is good, but something happened to the beds last year, not just at this Super 8, but those in Barrie as well. They are brutally hard and uncomfortable. We rented a few rooms for the family, and everyone said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 679rickk

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
427 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
3.0 km away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#6 of 8 in Midland
40 reviews
16.6 km away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
275 reviews
1.5 km away
Knights Inn Midland
Knights Inn Midland
#5 of 8 in Midland
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Address: 1144 Hugel Ave, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Price Range: $83 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Midland 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Midland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Midland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend spending the extra for the suite. It is well worth it and still a fantastic deal.”
 of 5 bubbles gotzboyz, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators. They have a audio cue that is quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles janewL2633AK, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We suggest the back of the hotel quite and cooler.No evening sun beaming in.Second floor is what we always have.”
 of 5 bubbles susang685, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 314 was perfectly fine for us. Middle of the hotel, top floor with a view. Must be spectacular in the Fall. Not near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 788dale, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbV391GG, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay