We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 13 hotels in Kitchener
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the bright and fresh DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener, perfect for your business stay or family weekend. Located off Highway 8, we're near it all - Toyota and Google offices are within 8 km, and we're close to Bingemans FunworX and the Chicopee Ski Hill. St. Jacobs, the largest flea market in Canada, is just 15 minutes from the hotel. Grab a warm Chocolate Chip Cookie at check-in and get comfy in a guest room featuring laminate flooring, a 55-inch TV, mini-fridge, workspace, complimentary WiFi, and a bathroom with heated floors. Suites are great for longer stays, offering a separate living area with sofa bed. Sip a cocktail, watch a game or relax by the fire at Arbor Kitchen and Bar. From the breakfast buffet to exquisite dinner entrees, we have something for everyone. Morning/evening room service is also available. Enjoy our indoor pool. It's easy to relax after a busy day with a workout in the 24-hour fitness center or a swim in our saltwater pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
43Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sandy L wrote a review Mar 2024
McKellar, Canada13 contributions5 helpful votes
Super service, super clean, super good hotel! From checking in with the front desk to all the little extras - water bottles and warm cookies - free Starbucks coffee - great menu and prices at the bar/restaurant We enjoyed swimming in the pool with our grand-daughter - she had so much fun ! We can't say enough about the great service from all your team members! We will be back soon !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: we asked for a quieter room on higher floor and we were accommodated no problem - no noise and a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chulhyeon Gu, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear Sandystg, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the service, cleanliness, and overall experience at our hotel. It's heartening to know you appreciated the little extras, from water bottles to warm cookies, and the complimentary Starbucks coffee. We're delighted that your grand-daughter had a blast in the pool. Your kind words about our bar/restaurant, menu, and team members are much appreciated. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! If there's anything specific you'd like during your next stay, please let us know. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James E wrote a review Aug 2022
Kanata, Canada6 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
What makes this hotel special are the people, from the very helpful people at the front desk to the welcoming staff in the dining room. The rooms are well equipped with large TVs and small but functional fridges. They are not cleaned every day for a multi-day stay, but will be done on request. Located near a busy highway, rooms are quite quiet, but don't expect a great scenic view. The dining room offers great breakfast buffet, a limited but very tasty and well-prepared menu for lunch and dinner (but not on Sunday evening.) S[pecial nods to Janet and Edgardo in the dining room as well as the front desk staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melville John, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Dear 16095Jj, thank you for you stay, feedback and rating. your concerns mentioned here will be looked into and we look forward to having you back with us again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sammy wrote a review Nov 2023
Granite Bay, California6 contributions3 helpful votes
We checked into our room and immediately found hairs in the shower and sink. Our bed had ladies mascara smeared on the headboard and the room bad a mildew type smell. We left within 5 minutes of checking in and the front desk manager refused to refund our money. He stated that it was because we booked with a third party, Expedia, as the reason why he is refusing to refund our money. I will be complaining to corporate as well, this place its unacceptable and unhygienic.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not book here, unhygienic rooms and unapologetic staff!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chulhyeon Gu, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear SammyD0916, We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your stay. Your feedback about the cleanliness issues is deeply concerning, and we are addressing it immediately. We understand your frustration with the refund situation and will be reviewing our policies to ensure a fair resolution. We appreciate your patience and value your business. Please feel free to reach out directly if you'd like to discuss your experience further. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
valbritishcolumbia wrote a review Nov 2023
Kelowna, Canada21 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel itself is warm and friendly and appears to be well looked after. The beds are super comfy and bathroom is roomy and showers were hot! Highlight is definitely the staff. Amazing, helpful and so friendly especially Janet and Marg in the dining/lounge area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chulhyeon Gu, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 10 Nov 2023
It sounds like you had a wonderful stay! The ambiance and upkeep of the hotel seem to have left a positive impression. It's fantastic that the highlight for you was the staff, particularly Janet and Marg. Their warmth, helpfulness, and friendliness can truly make a stay memorable. It's great to hear such praise for the team there! We're looking forward to welcoming you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian R wrote a review Sept 2023
35 contributions11 helpful votes
Front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful. There was a little area with snacks/drinks and a microwave. Only downside was no vegan/gluten free offerings 👎. (Note: Go to The Coven Market for the best vegan/gluten free snacks in Kitchener) Stayed in a room on 3rd floor close to elevator and worried about increased noise, but not the case. Room was tidy, bathroom has been updated and was bright and clean. The bed was decently comfy. Only stayed for 1 night, but could easily stay multiple nights based on the amenities. Will be back next time we stay in Kitchener
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 15 min walk to Galaxy theatre/ Fairview mall
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melville John, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Dear The Rileys, Thank you for your recent stay, feedback and rating. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We as a team really appreciate your feedback. We will definitely be exploring vegan and gluten free options that we could add on to our market place for a quick snack. We look forward to having you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stewart R wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Check in is at 3 pm . Arrived at 4:10 and no room was available finally got one at 4:55 No place to grab a cocktail while waiting for the room to be readied, the bar was closed . The offer of a couple cookies and some water for the inconveniences is a bit of a joke. This delay met that we couldn't get changed and made us late for our function
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chulhyeon Gu, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear Stewart, thank you for your recent stay, feedback and rating. It appears we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We look forward to having you back at which point the team would make every effort to ensure you have a wonderful stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KarynWhite64 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
We have a special needs son in a wheelchair and they made him feel like he was a part of the family, We had no problems with are dog that they allowed in the hotel with us, If your traveling to Kitchener make sure you stay at this awesome hotel. We will be back in the future......Thanks for the great stay we had as a family
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melville John, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 11 Jul 2023
Dear Karyn, Thank you for your recent stay, feedback and rating. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay in every aspect and appreciate your mention of Chulhyeon and team who do a great job! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and should travels bring you back, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
J P wrote a review May 2023
Brussels, Belgium215 contributions90 helpful votes
Very conveniently located for access off the 401; also close to multiple shopping centres. The immediate surroundings are unedifying, but the hotel is fine. Staff were very professional and welcoming. Decent swimming pool. I did not use the bar or the restaurant, but they looked OK. Room was comfortable and reasonably spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melville John, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 19 May 2023
Dear JP398, Thank you for your stay, feedback and rating. Glad you enjoyed the stay in all aspects. We look forward to having you back with us again in the near future and thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicky U wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The housekeeping efforts were very poor. Our bathroom had not been cleaned properly. There was old toothpaste on the counter, other people's hair on the floor and a lot of dust on the bottom shelf of the vanity. The light fixture between the beds contained 3 burnt out bulbs and the rest of the bulbs flashed on and off. The rest of the room looked like it had been cleaned in 5 minutes with streaked mirrors, crooked lampshades, etc. When we used the pool, we got covered in a nasty smelling, sticky grease which had been dripped on the pool deck. It took a lot of scrubbing with soapy water to get it off our hands. I expected a lot better from a member of the Hilton family of hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast is not included in the price. It's very hard to find any information about the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melville John, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Dear nickyu2023, Thank you for your recent stay. My apologies we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I will be looking into your concerns mentioned here for immediate corrective actions. Would you please share your reservations booking confirmation number and details to me on email melville.john@hilton.com, that I may come back to you on our follow up actions. Kindly, Melville John General Manager Doubletree by Hilton Kitchener
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dmello508078 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The waitress in the restaurant was fabulous and provided great service. The food was terrible. The smell of marijuana seeped from the floor above. The front desk dealt with this efficiently and very timely
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melville John, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Dear dmello508078, thank you for you stay, feedback and rating. your concerns mentioned here will be looked into and we look forward to having you back with us again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kitchener area.
PRICE RANGE
S$195 - S$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn kitchener hotel kitchener, kitchener holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Kitchener
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON KITCHENER: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 37 Photos (Region of Waterloo) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
Nearby attractions include Cineplex Cinemas Kitchener & VIP (0.9 km), New York Fries - Fairview Park Mall (0.7 km), and Play-A-Latte Cafe (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charcoal Steak House, The Bent Elbow, and Martini's Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Kitchener?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese, Polish, Arabic, and Filipino.