We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Orbitz.comUS$92*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$92*
US$122*
US$92*
US$122*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Kitchener
 Click to rate
North Bay
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before but the hotel is undergoing an upgrade and this round we had one of their updated rooms. All was clean, quiet, and very nice. Especially neat was the heated washroom floor! This was a nice first for us for a hotel. The bar restaurant has a limited menu but one that is reasonable for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarnorthGold
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear FarnorthGold, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you enjoyed the tower room you were in. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bathroom is so small you can wash and brush while on the toilet and shaving a leg in the tub. The room is also small and dated. The price is $150 a night. Stay someplace worth the $150. This hotel is NOT.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 824suzyb
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear 824suzyb, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past weekend at this hotel. All the services that we expected and more! We highly recommend that you stay here. You will not be disappointed in the least. As a matter of fact, your likely to tell friends about your experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fifth Avenue C
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Fifth Avenue C, We would like to extend numerous thank yous for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are so very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; Holiday Inn is all about great service, superb stays and creating exception memories It’s great to know that our entire team continues to provide exceptional service to our...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was average. Reasonable accommodations. The hotel is meandering and it took us quite a few minutes to walk from the entrance to our room, through what seemed like a maze of hallways. Our room had a door opening right onto the back area of the property with an outdoor pool but it wasn't in service yet given the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean O
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Sean O, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast in our hotel, often its considered quite popular. To answer your inquiry, at...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a better-than-average hotel for a conference. It is sort of odd having the pool and fitness center right in the lobby (luckily the pool has a changing room)--nobody likes parading around in a swimsuit or workout clothes at a business event. There was a really nice breakfast, the room was fine, and the staff was friendly. The hallways,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rscodel
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Rscodel, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast, the room you stayed in and the friendliness of the staff. Just to note, however, that our wifi here is always free, so the company which was hosting your event did not...

Toronto
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I was booked into this hotel with my family, unaware that there was an old vs. new section, so I can't speak about the newer tower, as we stayed in the old story motel style section. Upon arrival I pleaded for a room in the new tower, but was told the hotel was full. Yanique at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P T
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear P T, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel...

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Thank you Holiday Inn for being there for me in more ways than one. While working nearby my group was staying at the Raddison and there was a mix up with my room being booked. Holiday not only had a room for when Radisson did not but they booked me into a quieter area when they heard and saw how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Judy M, Many thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to read that you had that we were that beacon in the storm. The Holiday Inn Kitchener works hard to create these kinds of personal, yet special moments. It’s great to know that our team continues to provide exceptional, professional service to our guests. Your...

Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We spent the weekend here with my son's hockey team. After reading some of the previous reviews I was a little nervous. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The property is much larger than I had expected. We were put at the very back of the hotel, which was fine and expected as we were a large group with a bunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravelCanada
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear LuvtotravelCanada, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to read that your overall experience was great. We also appreciated knowing how yours and your teams stay with was great. It gives us great satisfaction to know our team pulled together...

Ontario
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We travelled as a couple to the holiday inn in Kitchener. We were upgraded when we arrived to a king room that had recently been updated. Clean lines, no carpet, nice and bright. A special treat was warm floors in the bathroom. We will return to this hotel anytime!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarchBreakNeeded44
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Marchbreakneeded44, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. Your comments on the upgraded, tower rooms will definitely thrill Grace our Executive Housekeeper and Earl our Chief Engineer. We get many glowing comments about the heated bathroom floors in the tower, its one of many aspects that win...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend of cheerleading in the business tower. Rooms are lovely and modern. Hot breakfast buffet had lots of choices. Lounge area was a nice retreat before bed for a drink. We ate at the restaurant just in the parking lot which was a complete hidden gem! The food was fantastic. The pool was very small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taeyasmom
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Taeyasmom, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this splendid comments with other Tripadvisor readers. Your comments on the food front will definitely thrill Malcolm Henry, our Executive Chef. Moreover, we appreciate your compliments regarding the rooms and our location to various stores and restaurants. We are also glad to hear that you had...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
644 reviews
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $106 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an updated room if possible.”
FarnorthGold, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the newly renovated rooms if possible”
fifthavenuec, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like long walks, ask not to be too far.”
rscodel, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room by Door C as it faces the highway.”
PT787, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are in hockey season, make sure you are not put near team rooms. This could be noisy.”
luvtotravelCanada, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$92
HolidayInn.comUS$92
HotelQuicklyUS$122
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates