We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Kitchener

    30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$87
    US$87
    US$87
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good24%
    • Average20%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (13 reviews)
    “tower room” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Kitchener
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (13)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 BED WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$87
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals from US$86
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
    299 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Radisson Hotel Kitchener
    681 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
    291 reviews
    #4 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    BSA Regency
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (289)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
    See the most recent reviews

    101 - 105 of 284 reviews

    Reviewed 22 March 2015

    F|ree upgrade to a new room, floors a bit dirty. Booked for 5 and only received 2 beds, they asked $15 for an extra bed at arrival. Pool very cold and hot tub lukewarm at best; no bubbles!!! Staff very friendly.More

    1  Thank GPalmieri
    Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded 30 March 2015

    Dear GPalmieri, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that your newely...More

    Reviewed 16 February 2015

    We went here for my cousin's wedding, and the food was amazing. I didn't deal with the staff much, but thats how it should be. We had a lovely buffet, nice decorating, and staff cleared the buffet into a dance floor quickly.More

    Thank Paul B
    Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded 23 February 2015

    Dear Paul B, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer. It means a lot...More

    Reviewed 16 February 2015

    We were pleasently suprised by this hotel! We didn't have any expectations for this hotel, as we were just using it for a quick getaway, but everything in the hotel was absolutely great! The room was completely updated, and extremely clean and eye pleasing. Although...More

    Thank Amber1177
    Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded 23 February 2015

    Dear Amber1177, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. It was great to hear that the staff were...More

    Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

    Our family of 6 stayed at the Holiday Inn in Kitchener on NYE. We were greeted by a very pleasant staff. Our room was quite clean, service exceptional. Considering it was New Year's Eve and if not at full capacity it was close, the hotel...More

    Thank Urnotyrkhakis
    Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded 23 February 2015

    Dear Urnotyrkhakis, Happy 2015 to you and your family!!!! It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your stay for the...More

    Reviewed 21 January 2015

    Talk about being completely surprised by almost everything! The staff were perfect, the property was perfect, the room was perfect. This property has been recently upgraded and the rooms certainly show it. Heated bathroom floor, heated mirror in the bathroom, high grade mattresses, etc. etc....More

    Thank WJMorrow
    Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded 1 February 2015

    Dear WJMorrow, The Holiday Inn Kitchener thanks you for positing your review on Tripadvisor. We are more than delighted to read your overall stay was ‘'mind blowing'. That makes us very happy, and encourages all of us to keep doing our best. We value you...More

    Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
    299 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Radisson Hotel Kitchener
    681 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
    291 reviews
    #4 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    BSA Regency
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$91 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 184
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Region of Waterloo >
    • Kitchener
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener ,
    • Kitchener Holiday Inn ,
    • Holiday Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (18)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
    299 reviews
    8.63 km away
     
    Radisson Hotel Kitchener
    681 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
    291 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    BSA Regency
    .71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Charcoal Steak House
    606 reviews
    .13 km away
    Fork and Cork Grill
    187 reviews
    .59 km away
    The Bent Elbow
    109 reviews
    .35 km away
    dels Enoteca Pizzeria
    215 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterloo Region Museum
    183 reviews
    2.97 km away
    Doon Heritage Village
    67 reviews
    3.07 km away
    McLennan Park
    50 reviews
    4.79 km away
    Chicopee Ski & Summer Resort
    80 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Benoit C
    20 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Tammy C | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is an elevator if you book your room in the tower part of the hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Benoit C
    20 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Melpc12 | Reviewed this property |
    yes there is we were on a high floor and took the elevator
    0
    Votes
    danbohan9
    8 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Managerofthenight | Property representative |
    Good Morning, Yes, indeed we have a buffet breakfast in our restaurant, going from 6:30am till 10:00am every day. The cold buffet (muffins, yougart, cereal, etc) goes for about 11:25$ after taxes, and the hotel buffet which... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get a room in the tower"
    Read review
    "tower room fourth floor"
    Read review
    "Tower rooms are nice, the courtyard rooms in the older sections are also good."
    Read review
    "ask for an updated room if possible."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing