We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo

TripAdvisorUS$96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$125*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I stayed for one night during a hockey tournament. Staff were most helpful, allowed me access to the hot tub and sauna to sooth my tired aching body after too many hockey games. Rooms were neat, clean, and quiet---for a good sleep. Breakfast was hot, well prepared and delicious. Would stay again, and again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388howardh
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear 388howardh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator

Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A terrible experience at this hotel, poor management, dirty rooms, owner was very rude, trying to discuss this room and trying to work with them on it, room smelled like mold, bugs in the shower, I can go on and on, will never stay at this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas F
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Thomas F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We had a terrible stay, room was promised for 3, ready at 530 was told to come back in 30 min 4 times, room smelled of smoke, no heat in the room, we finally just left, paid for the room and stayed at the Holiday Inn down the street

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kori S
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Kori S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit and you had to wait to check into your room. All of our rooms are 100% non smoking so we do apologize for this inconvenience. We would...

Richmond
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Located just off the highway, the Best Western Kitchener is easy to find and conveniently located. The receptionist was friendly and efficient and got us booked in in seconds. The hotel was clean and normally quiet, if not for the rather loud wedding party on our floor on this visit. Not the hotel's fault, but why do people think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedric T T
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Cedric T T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the amenities we offer. We do apologize for any of the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We spent one night at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener recently while there for a hockey tournament. We were only there at night to sleep and for breakfast before checking out. The rooms are on the small side, however, they were clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and we all had no problem getting a good night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hockeyfan17
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Hockeyfan17, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel. We love to hear our guests feedback and are sorry to hear you found the rooms a little small. We are glad that you enjoyed the...

Dundalk, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

run of the mill motel, no frills, basic place to rest your head. Cons; wear slippers as the rug could use a shampoo a few stains on the upholstery in the room fridge was really loud even when turned all the way down, finally had to unplug it bath tub tap dripped all night bath tub doesn't drain well bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MOrfitt2014
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear MOrfitt2014, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener. We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback and are so sorry for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay, we will definitely be looking into your comments. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Yours in...

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Check in is at 3pm and we arrived at 5. The girls at the counter were waiting for us with smiles and friendly greetings. I told them the name on the reservation and they immediately found our rooms and within 5 minutes had the key cards ready to go and we were checked in. I have stayed at this Motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Janet W, Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy to hear our staff welcomed you to the hotel with smiles. All of our staff work hard to ensure guests feel right at home. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities we offer and the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Not a good choice for a hockey team tournament hotel. Our team booked the party room well in advance on the 1st floor and all of a sudden at 9:30pm the front desk staff started telling us we would have to leave the party area at 11:00pm. Everyone was having a nice time chatting and socializing and not being loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback and are so sorry for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay at the hotel. We will pass along all comments to the correct departments and make sure these issues will be addressed. Yours in...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Just checked out...checked in 2 hours early. Room was on the 2nd floor and facing the highway. Did not hear any traffic noise at all. Room was clean and well kept. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a little hitch when we checked in...totally my fault, but they worked with me and it was settled in no time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Danielle M, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our staff was able to fix any issues that you may have encountered. Everyone here works hard to ensure all guests feel right at home. We look forward...

Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We were very pleased with our stay. When I asked for a ground floor room because of mobility issues, they upgraded our room. The room was nice, except the cover on the decorative pillow on the bed needs to be washed. The complimentary breakfast is very good, good selection. It would be nice if it was open to at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharNadeau
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear SharNadeau, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We always appreciate our guests’ feedback and will make sure your comments are passed on to each department. We look forward to your next stay. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
724 reviews
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
644 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
279 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Kitchener-Waterloo)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $119 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Comfort Inn
Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo Region Of Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Southern Ontario
6 months ago
toronto
9 months ago
St. Catharines, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 118 is easy to find and we parked right outside the patio doors. Rooms on the side away from the highway would be a bit quieter.”
gordl625, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“surrounded by heavily trafficked roads, good luck if you want quiet”
MOrfitt2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smokers, book a main floor room with patio doors. double bed rooms have more room . The king room was small.”
janetwD7697EI, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway side”
2upbeelers, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead to make sure no sports teams are in the hotel. Check bathrooms for mold before you agree to your room”
Burnt2acrisp, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$96* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$125
CancelonUS$101
getaroom.comUS$96
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates