We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We walked in and got our room right away. It was a nice king room with great stuffed chairs for both of us. We saw what looked like a sports team down the near hall and thought "'We're glad they are in another hall." Then out for late supper and returned to hotel to enjoy our room for the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonB473
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear RonB473, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the room and the amenities we have to offer. We do apologize for any noise issues you experienced during your stay. We hope we can make it up to you the next time you are in the...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Staff very friendly and courteous. Room was very clean but a little small. It served the purpose of a one night stay. FREE breakfast was very hot and tasty. Quiet halls and rooms. Parking outside your room is on the ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Ron A, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast before you started your day. We look forward to having you back with us in the future! Kind...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This was at least the 20th time I stayed at this hotel and never have been disappointed. Great location, service... The hot tub and sauna is the best ever in any hotel I stayed at since they actually keep these hot. Nice change to all the hotels that have warm hot tubs... Good location, area has a lot of great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMO3210
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear JMO3210, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and feedback and are so happy you enjoy your stay at the hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Kind Regards, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator

ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed at Kitchener best-western location. We had great value for money. All aspects of the hotel was great, except breakfast. I have stayed in a few BW locations and this was so far the least of my favorite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaushilya W
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Kaushilya W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. You are always welcome at the Best Western Kitchener and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future....

Toronto
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Was there with a team... beds were comfortable, quiet (well the night we were there) and close to the mall and restaurants. Been here twice.. would go back. Usually hotels like this have hockey teams etc... and kids running down corridor - there were teams but well behaved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadybuggyToronto
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear LadybuggyToronto, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. We are glad that you were comfortable and that our hotel suited your needs. Our staff works together to ensure...

Dunnville, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

While the bed was comfortable, the tv was fuzzy and all the channels didn't work, the smoke detector was being "almost" held up by masking tape. Breakfast was hot, the waffles were good but the rest of the hot food was not. Overall it was a decentplace, but definitely not what I would put in the plus category.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starr D
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Starr D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are currently looking into the television issues you experienced and we thank you for this feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with...

Windsor, On, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This hotel had the best overall staff I've experienced in any hotel stay; it showed in the cleanliness & comfort of our stay. Their security is excellent, breakfast was wonderful, everyone was so friendly & professional. Overall best experience we've had at a hotel. Kudos to the staff, it truly is the people who make the difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Kitchener. We are so pleased to hear our staff made your stay welcoming and comfortable. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities we offer and the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. We look forward to having you stay with us...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2015

My wife and I were in Kitchener for three nights visiting family and friends and I attended a mens' conference at a local church. The hotel was very clean throughout and there was a junior hockey team staying at the hotel for two nights. The rooms were cozy and fairly sound proof as we didn't here the boys that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan T
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Stan T, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure all guests feel welcomed and right at home. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kitchener and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator

Schnaittach, Germany
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I stayed a whole week and it was the first stay at this hotel after 6 stays in hotels of better category. However, I'd always come back to this one because of 1) friendly, helpful, kind, great staff 2) great value for money No complaints at all, just big "thank you"... they even accommodated my request for a quiet room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanne R
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Susanne R, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our staff were helpful and made you feel welcome. We look forward to your return! Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 November 2015

A good value and we were perfectly comfortable. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Within walking distance to several restaurants and we recommend the Fork and Cork-you won't be disappointed. Breakfast was the standard Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betomval
Rebecca_Otten, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Betomval, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and that our location was perfect for you. We are glad you were able to try some of the local restaurants nearby as well as the complimentary breakfast our hotel serves. We look forward to having you stay...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
571 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
260 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kitchener
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $124 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo Region Of Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Southern Ontario
24 days ago
toronto
3 months ago
St. Catharines, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“surrounded by heavily trafficked roads, good luck if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MOrfitt2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smokers, book a main floor room with patio doors. double bed rooms have more room . The king room was small.”
 of 5 bubbles janetwD7697EI, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway side”
 of 5 bubbles 2upbeelers, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead to make sure no sports teams are in the hotel. Check bathrooms for mold before you agree to your room”
 of 5 bubbles Burnt2acrisp, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Too close to the highway. You hear all the cars.”
 of 5 bubbles loveatthewater, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay