We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo

    2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada
    +1 866-611-2404
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$81US$112
    View Deal
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good43%
    • Average15%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$81
      View Deal
    View all 55 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (305)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 292 reviews

    Reviewed 29 January 2017

    I stayed for one night during a hockey tournament. Staff were most helpful, allowed me access to the hot tub and sauna to sooth my tired aching body after too many hockey games. Rooms were neat, clean, and quiet---for a good sleep. Breakfast was hot,...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 388howardh
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 1 February 2017

    Dear 388howardh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again...More

    Reviewed 20 January 2017

    A terrible experience at this hotel, poor management, dirty rooms, owner was very rude, trying to discuss this room and trying to work with them on it, room smelled like mold, bugs in the shower, I can go on and on, will never stay at...More

    2  Thank Thomas F
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 27 January 2017

    Dear Thomas F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred. We hope we have the opportunity...More

    Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

    We had a terrible stay, room was promised for 3, ready at 530 was told to come back in 30 min 4 times, room smelled of smoke, no heat in the room, we finally just left, paid for the room and stayed at the Holiday...More

    2  Thank Kori S
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 17 January 2017

    Dear Kori S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit and you had to wait to check into your room. All of...More

    Reviewed 28 December 2016

    Located just off the highway, the Best Western Kitchener is easy to find and conveniently located. The receptionist was friendly and efficient and got us booked in in seconds. The hotel was clean and normally quiet, if not for the rather loud wedding party on...More

    Thank Cedric T T
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 3 January 2017

    Dear Cedric T T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the amenities we offer. We do apologize for any of the inconvenience...More

    Reviewed 30 November 2016

    We spent one night at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener recently while there for a hockey tournament. We were only there at night to sleep and for breakfast before checking out. The rooms are on the small side, however, they were clean and comfortable....More

    Thank Hockeyfan17
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 1 December 2016

    Dear Hockeyfan17, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel. We love to hear our guests feedback and are sorry to...More

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    561 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Radisson Hotel Kitchener
    713 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    Holiday Inn Kitchener
    295 reviews
    #6 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    Kitchener Inn and Suites
    755 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 97
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Region of Waterloo >
    • Kitchener
    • Also Known As
    • Comfort Inn Kitchener ,
    • Kitchener Comfort Inn ,
    • Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo Region Of Waterloo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Radisson Hotel Kitchener
    713 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Kitchener
    295 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Kitchener Inn and Suites
    755 reviews
    4.05 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    561 reviews
    12.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Charcoal Steak House
    621 reviews
    .32 km away
    Fork and Cork Grill
    196 reviews
    .29 km away
    Martini's Restaurant
    87 reviews
    .35 km away
    dels Enoteca Pizzeria
    217 reviews
    .34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterloo Region Museum
    191 reviews
    3.21 km away
    Doon Heritage Village
    73 reviews
    3.11 km away
    McLennan Park
    51 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Chicopee Ski & Summer Resort
    80 reviews
    1.69 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Burnt2acrisp
    12 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ckellar09 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes it does
    0
    Votes
    michelef14
    27 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ALine M | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Michele, The hotel is located close to the highway, and St. Jacob's is less than 20 minutes away :)
    0
    Votes
    Marg C
    28 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Rebecca_Otten | Property representative |
    Dear Marg, Thank you for your request and for choosing the Best Western Plus Kitchener for your lodging needs, please know that we are two minutes only in walking distance to Holiday Inn Kitchener, you do not need to... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not choose any room here...don't be fooled by free breakfast."
    Read review
    "Don't go there."
    Read review
    "Ground floors are a little noisier or ones close to ice machines"
    Read review
    "There are rooms that face the 401, however, we did not notice the traffic noise at night."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing