We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
TravelocityUS$105
TripadvisorUS$105
Destinia.comUS$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (6)

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more
992Reviews10Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 419
  • 312
  • 135
  • 63
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pw5pn6o96w wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Was super excited to go but terrible experience, bad area, lots of encounter with homeless people entering hotel, car broken into, plus, plus, plus! The only positive experience was my complaint to the hotel manager was super nice but due to this experience I will never book at a Radisson hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the staff. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the concern you had with the area and upon entering the hotel as well as with the car at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlyle67 wrote a review Dec 2022
Toronto, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Newly renovated hotel (still under construction) but also allowed me to get a newly modelled suite. 7th floor and slept well … Wifi (free) could have been better and room needed a humidifier but it’s that time of year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rob M wrote a review Jan 2023
Kincardine, Canada2 contributions
Though this hotel is under renovation and a construction zone right now, our room was newly renovated and quite comfortable, staff were very welcoming and helpful, a nice grab and go bag was given in place of breakfast, construction workers very polite and tried to minimize disruption to guests. And the rate was reasonable compared to other hotels - seems it was adjusted to reflect the renovation. Staff all did their best to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Great location - close to movie theatre, restaurants, shopping, 401. We look forward to going back when the renovations are complete!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alison Z wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
I booked a suite specifically so my child could sleep in a separate room (so that we all could get some sleep). When we checked in, there was no mention of there being any change to this. Only when we got to the room did we discover that it was a standard room and not what we had booked and paid for. It was Christmas eve (we were in town to visit relatives) and too late to find another hotel. The guy at the front said both that they don't have these types of rooms at the hotel, and that they were all out. This was the #1 reason we booked this hotel, and so if they didn't have these rooms and had told us, we would have been able to book elsewhere. He lowered the rate slightly, but it doesn't make up for the fact that they ruined our Christmas. Then the room had the worst sound coming from the washroom fan when it was turned off, so we had to leave the slightly less loud fan on all night. The hotel also seems to be in a wind tunnel and was practically shaking from the wind outside, and close to the highway so we heard loud trucks in the morning. It is under construction currently and has zero ambience On the positive side, it was relatively clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Check when you get to your room that it is what you booke
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the concern you had with the room type, the noise from outside and the condition of the hotel at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alisonwolfe79 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
This hotel should not be open. It is under complete renovations, is messy with construction workers everywhere. No facilities are open or available. This was not stated at time of reservation not was there any accommodations made for this at time of check in.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo
Responded 30 Nov 2022
Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the condition of the hotel at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrej M wrote a review Nov 2022
Toronto, Canada60 contributions59 helpful votes
This hotel is under construction. No pool no lobby, no restaurants. The parking garage and out door lot is small. Larger vehicles take up a spot and a half, stick out from spots making it near impossible to maneuver your vehicle. On a positive. Everything seems newly renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't bring a vehicle unless it's a compact car.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dave M wrote a review Nov 2022
London, Canada8 contributions10 helpful votes
The hotel is under construction and thus very dusty. There is no lobby and only about 6 floors available. No breakfast bar or pool available. Our room on the 9th floor was very nice … mostly renovated but the bathroom door must be original as it had nicks and dents etc. Also the bed was so close to the window/radiator that I could not get out of bed on that side. Lots of hockey teams etc and so found it quite loud with teens/kids playing in the halls. My biggest complaint is that the price has risen exponentially and as the hotel is under construction, you don’t get any amenities and it’s not worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the nice room. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the cleanliness and condition of the hotel and bed, the availability of breakfast bar and pool, the noise from other staff as well as the concern you had with the price and amenities at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherilyn wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Great, comfortable and quiet even though under construction. The only downfall was the price as not all services were available because of the construction going on where I am going to drop it from 5stars to 4 as I had to leave the hotel in the middle of the night for a drink- Gas station is across the street open 24 hours :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LifeOfKaren wrote a review Oct 2022
11 contributions9 helpful votes
I booked a king suite with SEPARATE seating area. They put me in a room less than half the size and expected the same money. Under construction and everything is filthy. No amenities but same charges. Not impressed. 0/10
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the condition and cleanliness of the room at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anotherunpleasedgues wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel is under construction the whole hotel, there is no stairwell that you have access to in event of emergency only elevator. not safe at all AVOID AT ALL COST. was stuck in shower with no power for 3 hours. as well as un authorized charges to the credit card for no reason. no discount or anything was given for not having power for 3 hours and stuck in shower. not to mention there was items left over from previous guest in the hotel which shows that the room wasn't properly cleaned. booked a king bed was given 2 queens and no option to fix
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chester Pombo, Other at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo
Responded 1 Oct 2022
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying due to the condition of the hotel, availability of power, charges on your card and the cleanliness of the room at that time. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxing experience is of extreme importance to us and we are sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice has been heard and this will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson kitchener, kitchener radisson
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON HOTEL KITCHENER WATERLOO: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 83 Photos (Region of Waterloo) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
Nearby attractions include Cineplex Cinemas Kitchener & VIP (1.1 km), New York Fries - Fairview Park Mall (0.9 km), and Play-A-Latte Cafe (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charcoal Steak House, The Bent Elbow, and Dels Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Polish, and Arabic.