We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great staff, clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was good. Restaurant on site was great. Swimming pool was well kept. Reasonable price. Overall great hotel. I enjoyed my stay. Recommended for all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rishi M
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast options and swimming area. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Suite was small. Sleep number bed did not work. Ventilation system was sub standard and did not circulate properly. Both faucets in room incorrectly installed; . Hot on right & cold on left as my grandson found out when washing his hands. Small amounts of dirt where found behind & under sofa pull-out bed. Some of the carpeting had rolls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARK D
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with our hockey team and the morning of our 2nd night my son was sick and wanted to check out at noon and was told if we checked out we would be charged he is seven and wanted his own bed and missed his dog terribly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lad155021
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Lad155021 Thank you for brining this matter to our attention. We'd be more than pleased to review the terms of your stay to ensure accuracy of your charges. We certainly hope your son is feeling better. Thank you for your feedback.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Front desk staff were unfriendly and didn't give me information I needed. I had to ask a lot of questions and pull information out of them. Housekeeping staff skipped my room and it didn't get cleaned at all. The front desk was really unhelpful and even though I gave them ample time to rectify it, they failed to. On my...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth Ann I
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Ann I We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I visited in November and the weather was windy rainy. I really like how you can travel underground and get to the attached restaurants like "Martinis" without having to dress up in rain gear and go outside. The room was quiet, clean and the staff very helpful. Martinis and the pizzeria had great food! I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardoware654
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our underground tunnel to the restaurants and our helpful staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Cottam, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Only issue I had were windows were thin and I could hear all outside noises The staff were very friendly and called me by name whenever I spoke with them at front desk. I was very impressed they could remember my name

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank northernlover1
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff. We apologize that your windows were thin. Maintenance has been notified and we are looking into a solution. We look forward to your next stay.

Worthington, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri J
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie F
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

CALGARY, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 266carlyp
Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener, responded to this review

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
269 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kitchener
29 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Address: 2960 King Street East, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $125 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Kitchener 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Kitchener
Kitchener Radisson
Radisson Hotel Kitchener Region Of Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Kitchener staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner suite on the 10th floor it was quite elevators were quick”
 of 5 bubbles 858bettyw, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Cathette, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with regular mattresses. Ask for them when you book”
 of 5 bubbles conniemW2016NM, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you book online you can request upgrades at nominal fees should better rooms still be available at the time of your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles seanmS5345WO, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor and open the drapes.”
 of 5 bubbles BartlettDan, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5