We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
stratford, ontario
Reviewed 10 June 2015

room was small.. dirty bathroom,, and no screen door leading to balcony,, fire alarm door was not latched and didn't work.. didn't even check out the breakfast.. just wanted to leave.. shower went from hot to cold then scalding to cold.. pink nail polish all over sink and floor in bathroom.. broken towel bar

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marleans
Hojo11798, Front Desk at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and expressing your thoughts in regards to your recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson Kitchener, I am terribly sorry that you found that your room was unsatisfactory, I wish you had spoken to one of our guest services agents while you were here on the property, as we would have done everything...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Mostly clean, great saltwater pool. Beds were comfortable, carpet is in need of repair. The bathroom set up is strange, but the couch is a nice addition. Should make the whole place non-smoking though, the place still smells of stale smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 726lindsay
Hojo11798, Front Desk at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and expressing your thoughts in regards to your recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson Kitchener, we are so glad you got to enjoy our pool! We are currently working towards getting all small repairs taken care of, we so appreciate your input. We hope that you will return so we can try...

Napanee
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q736HLleem
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

The first night our room was deplorable: peeling wallpaper and paint; mold and mildew in the washroom; a permanent ring of dirt around the tub (did The Cat in the Hat visit?); curtains that didn't completely close so the outside floodlight made it hard to sleep. When I voiced my concern, the woman at the front desk gave me attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My husband and son stayed here for a team sporting event in July 2014. Witnessed a large variety of shady activity. Old, smelly rooms. Bathroom yellowed and dingy and had hole by shower head. Do not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1yummymommy
London
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2015

First of all, the room was very dated...say mid 80's. The furniture did not match; the only thing new is the TV. The paint is bubbling and peeling. The room was clean but was very musty. There is only one elevator and it does not give you great confidence that you will be able to make it to where you...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoolCanuck007
Port Perry, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2015

My only complaint is that there was no 'milk' available, only cream for cereal and coffee. For us weight conscious folks that would be important. I thought only the Americans had cream exclusively.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The location is fine, views from room are either ugly rooftops or highway. Restaurants are not within walking distance and this place is a little overpriced at over $100 per night. The continental breakfast was reasonable and open early

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Wasaga Beach
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2HillsWasagaBeach

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
269 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#9 of 14 in Kitchener
120 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

Address: 1333 Weber St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $95 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga Region Of Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a tip to a good room...don't stay here..”
 of 5 bubbles 350carolyna, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere. Holiday Inn around the corner is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyA255, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would take a room that isn't on the bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 144ingaj, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is not one good room in this place”
 of 5 bubbles jean784, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Call them to book a room, you can get bigger apartment than”
 of 5 bubbles 209miladd, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5