We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes

Save
Share
1297 Countrystone Dr, Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
eDreams
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
StayForLong
FindHotelUS$63
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (3)

About

#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kitchener
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boardwalk Homes brand-new spacious executive guest houses are ideally located in a quiet residential area in Kitchener-Waterloo, yet with essential amenities nearby, and only 5 km to the Universities and RIM campus. Our guest houses are professionally designed with modern interiors and furnishings. There is over 3000sqft living space in each house, with 3+ floors, 4 common/living areas, free hi-speed wireless internet and cable TV, beautiful fireplace, high-end fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and an outdoor deck. A self-catered full breakfast is provided.Room rates range from $69-99 per night plus tax, for standard bedrooms with shared bath to large bedrooms, king-size bed and private en-suite. Also, private self-contained luxury suites opening Fall 2011!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Skiing
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Wifi
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
136Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 25
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rachel S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We stayed her with our two daughters. The home was well equipped , very clean and spacious. We had two bedrooms and a full kitchen. Doris was available for any questions we had and responded back to us right away. Home is located in a great area as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Boardwalk Homes. We really appreciate it very much. Hope to host you in the near future. Take care. Boardwalk Homes
Read more
Martin S wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The location of this property and the responsiveness from the customer care team of Zoe and Doris is excellent. All of my requests and communication was swiftly and directly dealt with. The location is in a quiet neighbourhood perfectly located for peace and work from home. Parks with paths and shopping within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear Martin, It was our great pleasure to host you at Boardwalk Homes. Thank you for your excellent and affirmative feedback. Hope to host you again. Best regards, Boardwalk Homes
Read more
Joe P wrote a review Nov 2020
Kitchener, Canada13 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed at Boardwalk homes for a little over two months. My stay has its pros and cons (mostly pros). Pros: 1-Great location: close to a plaza that has a pharmacy, grocery store and a Tim Hortons. It is also close to green fields and trails. 2-Good neighborhood: the neighborhood was quiet and people stay at the complex were nice and respectful people. 3-Great customer service: I mainly dealt with Zoe and Doris and both did an amazing job with being efficient in their responses and immediately addressing my concerns. Individuals who performed maintenance were also efficient at their job. 4-Pets allowed: it is hard to find a short term rental unit that also allows pets. 5-Provided limited essentials and toiletries: coffee, sugar, toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap, garbage bags, laundry detergent. 6-Private entrance. 7-Easy access to garbage/recycle. Cons: 1-I received a discount for a slightly longer term. However it was still expensive, especially given some reasons that I will list below. I paid a total of about 7200$ for my entire stay. I think a decrease in the price if individuals want to stay for more than a month would be reasonable. 2-The unit is advertised as luxurious but it is not luxurious. More specifically, the advertised king size bed is two twins put together and the bed frame is not sturdy, and the mattress is squeaky. The sofa/ sofabed is terrible and needs to be replaced. 3-Some kitchenware are rusty and I wasn't able to use them (e.g. frying pan).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Maureen S wrote a review Oct 2020
Thornhill21 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I are between homes and needed to find a suitable place for 3 months. We are renting a one bedroom suite in the complex of stacked townhouses on Glasgow Street. We were very pleasantly surprised that the suite is quite large and is well equipped, decorated very nicely, and the bed is comfortable. We had a couple of minor problems initially which were taken care of immediately upon notification to the ladies at Boardwalk. The suite was very clean and fresh towels were in the unit. It’s also great to have an in-suite washer and dryer. The complex is really nice, well maintained, and in a great neighbourhood! It’s close to great shopping, medical, and the universities. It also backs onto trails and green spaces for walking etc. Our only minor issue is that we can hear the family in the unit above walking around on the hardwood floors but Boardwalk have very kindly offered to provide those people (who are private renters) with a plush rug in the area that might be the most noticeable... e.g., above our bedroom so we don’t hear them at night. We realize that we are not used to having people living above us. The price point is excellent and we would highly recommend it. Hey, life isn’t perfect but this place is close to perfection!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Maureen, Thank you for choosing to stay at Boardwalk Homes. We really appreciate your review and great to know that you like the size, area and setup of the condo. We strive to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests and you are always welcome to contact us if there are any issues. Enjoy your stay!”
Read more
Brownchild wrote a review Sep 2020
Baja California, Mexico11 contributions
+1
We had to quarantine for 14 days coming from the US and stayed in 6D with our two labs. Our reservation was for 15 days. WARNING: It is a filthy one bedroom BASEMENT apartment with a small concrete patio with two plastic dirty chairs and a small dirty table. We bought a vacuum and there was more black hair than I had ever seen collected in a 550sq ft (NOT 900 + sq. ft,, above ground with a deck, as sold). The oven and appliances had never been cleaned, the pillows and linens soiled and the couch, ottoman, rug and carpets were stained with black mold and years of filth. The shower would not drain and gurgled up thousands of black hairs after we had to buy draino to clear the pipes. Be warned that any place that WILL NOT allow you to visit or know the address before they take your money 24 hours before check in IS A SCAM. $3,000K to stay for 15 days when they know you cannot leave due to quarantine is robbery! Not to mention a month resolving a parking ticket after we had provided the vehicle information. When I emailed them at check in to tell them about the conditions, they praised themselves on their hygiene and cleaning practices and were "shocked" that this was our experience and offered NO solution or change of accommodation. Thankfully we checked out day 14 the minute quarantine was completed and when I gave them a courtesy heads up, they asked us to be out by 11am without a refund of the day/night. See attached pictures and DO NOT book this place or any other place associated with Boardwalk Homes. If you are there now, check out. If you have reservations, cancel them. If you care about yourself and your health, report them. Boardwalk Homes is a criminal organization that should be condemned. Third world prisons have better living conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Kim, You initially made a reservation for 4.5 MONTHS (which is a much lower rate) but after everything was confirmed, you requested change of dates a few times and then shortening of stay to 15 nights claiming that you had a snag in your plans due to COVID. In fact, you rented another place after the 15 nights and just wanted to use our condo as a quarantine place. According to our cancellation policy included in the confirmation, you were required to pay 20% of the rental since you cancelled 90% the reservation within one month of check-in. We had relaxed the cancellation policy and charged you a daily rate plus pet cleaning fee for 2 dogs. Unfortunately, you were still not happy with this arrangement. We apologized that there were a few misses in the cleaning of the unit due to same day check in and check out such as dust on the vent and used bottles of salt and pepper, but nothing close to what you claimed. We would be able to arrange further cleaning if you were not in a quarantine situation. We understand that you were staying in the unit for quarantine, but you did not observe the quarantine rule as we know that you knocked on neighbour’s door and were outside talking to other people. In our description of the unit, we say it is around 900 sq. ft. of living space which includes 796 sq. ft. of the inside unit according to builder’s plan plus over 100 sq. ft. patio and it is definitely not 550 sq. ft. as claimed by you. It is NOT a basement unit but only 4 steps down the ground floor with full size windows throughout the unit. We do arrange viewing of our units subject to availability, but you had not requested for one as you came from US. However, we gave the condo complex address just not the unit number so as not to disturb the guests staying there. Like a hotel, one will not know which particular room one will be staying at until the day of check in. This is both for room management practice for our business, and guest privacy for the previous guests. One day before checked out date you emailed us that you would check out by noon. At one point, we thought that you meant you would check out by noon on the check out date, so we reminded you check out time should be 11:00 am. We sorted out the communication within half an hour and asked you to take your time to check out. You moved out one day earlier because your other 4-month rented place was ready to move in. And you wanted to take advantage of that and not pay us your committed length of time. Since you did not give us advance notice to shorten your stay, we could not refund your one night. The parking ticket was a mistake by condo management, and we took up responsibility to deal with them. We promised that we would pay for the ticket or had it cancelled but you kept on emailing us on the matter. It was cancelled at the end and we had communicated this to you. We would like to point out that a reservation is binding on both sides. You booked a reservation and then requested shortening of stay by 90%. We relaxed our cancellation policy by charging you daily rate for the 15 nights instead of 20% of the 4.5 monthly rental. You used COVID as an excuse but in fact you kept on looking for cheaper options after the reservation was confirmed and ignored our cancellation policy in the official confirmation sent to you. Giving us such an exaggerated bad and fabricated review is totally unfair to us and misleading to other people. We had not dealt with such a nasty situation since we opened for business almost 10 years ago. Any interested travellers please also read other reviews from guests of us of the past 10 years. We are a small family own business who has been doing our best, especially during this difficult time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes
Which popular attractions are close to Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes?
Nearby attractions include Adventure Rooms Canada (4.1 km), St. Jacobs Country Playhouse (7.4 km), and BATL - The Backyard Axe Throwing League (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vincenzo's, Shawerma Plus, and 271 West Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Executive Guest Houses & Suites Boardwalk Homes?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Woodside National Historic Site (5.7 km).