We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$83
TravelocityUS$83
TripadvisorUS$83
Trip.comUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$83
HurbUS$89
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (14)

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Meeting rooms
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
852Reviews7Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 488
  • 252
  • 61
  • 16
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
conchyjoe1967 wrote a review Nov 2022
Lake Worth, Florida152 contributions64 helpful votes
Room was Ok, not for the money but OK. Mattress was awful. I pushed my hand down on it and could feel the springs. I look forward to a good nights sleep on a quality hotel mattress, well, not at this place. It's the cheap one you put in your guest room so company doesn't stay long. Look around first before you book here. Prices reflect a quality hotel. No breakfast that I noticed, blocked off. When checking out, I walked over the the breakfast area and there is a frig there which might have had something to walk away with, but not confirmed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay away if you like a comfortable mattress
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Hello conchyjoe1967, Thank you for your feedback. We can appreciate your comment when it comes to a mattress, and having a good nights sleep. We actually receive positive feedback as well that some guests really enjoy the mattress. We believe it may come down to personal preference. We are sorry it wasn't for you. You are correct, we do not have breakfast going at this time. We do provide some tea and coffee in the morning, hence the reason for the fridge. Will mention as an added FYI, as the hospitality industry continues to strive to reach pre pandemic levels with todays economy, we are moving forward with renovations in the new year. In the meantime we will continue doing what we can within our means to make your stay enjoyable. Perhaps should you be in the area then, you will give us another try. Kind Regards Front Desk Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
casperlc33 wrote a review May 2022
112 contributions27 helpful votes
We did last minute reservations, and we were accommodated. Water was bottles were given as a complementary. Room very clean and bathroom also. Beds very comfortable. Very close to Toronto which was our final destination. Price was excelent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Has parking space. Great location.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 24 May 2022
Hello casperic33, Sometimes the best surprises, are when you least expect them!! ;) Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We are beyond delighted to hear that the price point worked out for you, and the comfort of the beds as well as the cleanliness of your room were all well received. As for location, we are ideally situated right off the 401 between Toronto and London which makes for an easy travel exit/and or access to any of those destinations. We are happy to know that it was a benefit being just a close drive to Toronto. Now you know we are here and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again anytime!! All The Best Front Desk Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaeleQ8909VG wrote a review May 2022
Winnipeg, Canada21 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
The front desk staff were friendly but the room, while reasonably clean, is in need of upgrading. The carpet, walls and washroom are worn and the bed is worn out. Every movement was amplified and woke the person sleeping next to me. The price wasn’t cheap for what we got. Not sure how this is the highest rated place in Kitchener.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 19 May 2022
Hello, Scheduled renovations in 2020 unfortunately were put on hold due to the pandemic. As it has come to be known, the hospitality/tourism sector was hit very hard with continued rolling closures and openings with business’, airlines etc. Many hotels are still functioning at less than pre pandemic occupancy. We hope to move forward with renovations as soon as supplies/labor become more readily available. That being said you mentioned the staff was ‘friendly’, and the room ‘clean’ which is always a top priority. Thank you. As for our ratings…it is has been our experience thus far, that a friendly face, clean surroundings, location, and a safe environment can still go a long way with many of our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CLW1985 wrote a review Sep 2021
Canton, Michigan7 contributions2 helpful votes
The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating and that is where the good review ends. The room was musty and worn. I used an entire container of Lysol wipes cleaning all the surfaces because there were coffee stains and sticky surfaces. Cable was in and out. Their breakfast was ridiculous, I understand about Covid however having stayed at another hotel in Kitchener during this time where they could still provide you with a hot breakfast to have this hotel say they are providing you with breakfast when you get a small yogurt and a fruit cup that was quite frankly just ridiculous. To add insult to injury there was a $17 hospitality tax added to the bill so what you think is a good price for this hotel most definitely is not. We visit my mother as often as we can at the long-term care facility and I can assure you we will never be back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Hello, We will start by saying our cleanliness on this forum speaks for itself with all our reviews. If you felt your room was not cleaned to your liking or standard, you only had to let us know the day you checked in, or on the second day of your two night stay. We would have been happy to assist you. The cable being in and out was a result of Rogers TV. The whole area was out for two hours. The Grab & Go breakfast items, were not included in the price of your stay as we are not advertising a breakfast. This was explained at the time of your booking. As for the hospitality tax, this is a tax the Region of Waterloo has mandated for all hotels in this area. It was not a tax we do ourselves. Your opinion is your own. We will continue to provide the best in hospitality to all guests staying with us, as again our reviews can attest too via this forum.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrendaKayBB wrote a review Aug 2021
Collingwood, Canada4 contributions
My daughter is heading off to University in the Fall in Waterloo and this hotel is about 15mins away from the school (easy drive on the expressway) We've stayed here a total of 2 times while looking for an apartment for my daughter and her roommates. Great stay both times! Easy check in and out, free parking, free coffee and like a 'grab and go' breakfast in the morning with yogurt, fruit, power bars etc. We'll definitely say again when we visit our daughter. A no fuss hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Hi BrendaKayBB, It was our pleasure to read your review today of the Kitchener Inn and Suites. We are most thrilled to know that your first stay prompted a second stay, so to that...we thank you!! We are pleased to know the check in/out process was easy, and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer daily. We do hope you were able to find an apartment for your daughter, and truly wish her the best in her upcoming year at university. Always know you have a home away from home here, should you be coming back this way. Stay Safe! Warm Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy F wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
My buddy got married 2 weekends ago and we all decided to stay at Kitchener Inn as the price was right and the location was close to the venue. I had a great night sleep, beds were comfy... no complaints here, hotel was even close to a couple pubs so the party continued (in a responsible covid manner of course) I would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Hello andyfJ1518KW, Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating of your most recent stay at the Kitchener Inn and Suites. Congratulations to your friend as well as! We are pleased to know you had a 'great nights sleep' and you found the beds 'comfy'. We are also happy to know the location worked well and it was close enough to the venue. We certainly are in walking distance of a few restaurants and patios. It's nice to know you were able to take advantage of the area with your friends. The fact that you would 'definitely come back' is one of the best compliments we can receive. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! We appreciate your time, and wish you all the best!! Kind Regards, Front Desk Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drummerhill wrote a review Aug 2021
Windsor, Canada420 contributions420 helpful votes
Stayed one night at the Kitchener Inn & Suites. Great price but the hotel is starting to show its age. Very friendly staff at the front desk. The “free breakfast” was disappointing…. a coffee and one cold item from the refrigerator. Wi-Fi speed was not particularly fast. Very close to highway 401. Good value for the price & would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Hello drummerhill, We thank you for choosing the Kitchener Inn and Suites. Unfortunately, we are still following the government guidelines for step 3 in Ontario when it comes to buffets as they are still not permitted at this time. We still wanted to offer something to our guests, hence the reason for the breakfast type items. The WiFi issue may have been related to weather in the area, or high volume usage during your stay. We are happy to know overall you would still stay with us again. We would love to welcome you back the next time you are travelling this way. Warmest Regards, Front Desk Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
udomeidouwedo wrote a review Aug 2021
Mississauga, Canada159 contributions179 helpful votes
We stayed at this property recently. The location is pretty good with a Costco warehouse diagonally across the street and a number of restaurants within walking distance. Covid protocol was in place and the public areas and our room were clean. There was a complimentary breakfast - looks like pre-Covid it was a hot breakfast - and choices were pretty good. There was a power failure the night we were there - it was not the fault of the hotel - and it lasted for more than half an hour. Management was quick to instal lighting devices in the stairwells.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Good Morning udomeidouwedo, May we start by saying we enjoy your handle name, it made us smile :) We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us here at the Kitchener Inn and Suites. It was nice to read your comments with regards to location. We are indeed ideally located in a convenient area, and as you mentioned 'a number of restaurants within walking distance' as well as some shopping. We will pass on your comments to the Housekeeping Staff with regards to the cleanliness of your room and hotel. Positive feedback is always motivating to any team! We wanted to make note that your patience and understanding of the temporary power failure was truly appreciated. We are delighted the fast work of Management was recognized. Again, your understanding was a great compliment in itself. Should you be travelling this way again, we would be happy to welcome you back!! All The Best Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cody K wrote a review Aug 2021
Cambridge, Canada1 contribution
I usually don't write reviews but thought I'd share my experience here. I had to stay for a couple of weeks last month because work was being done on my apartment and I had to leave. Glad I found something close to my place so I could checkup on the progress of repairs. I guess I stayed for so long that staff remembered my name, everyone was friendly. Front desk was helpful, food and snacks you can buy here was convenient when you don't want to wait for takeout. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, coffee every morning. Thanks again guys!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Hello Cody K, What a pleasure it is for us to know your stays with us prompted you to write a review. Thank you so much!!! We definitely do remember you, and we are pleased the location worked out well. We are also happy to know you appreciated the helpfulness of the Staff as well as the convenience of the 24 hour store in the lobby. We hope all has gone well with the repairs to your apartment. Thank you again for choosing the KItchener Inn and Suites Cody K Stay Safe!! Warm Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim W wrote a review Aug 2021
Calgary, Canada3 contributions
Can't beat the value and location. Third visit to Kitchener and our third stay here. My wife and I were visiting family in town and this is a great location as it's close to our relatives place and everything else... a mall, restaurants and coffee shops, just off the highway. Very convenient, friendly staff, attentive housekeeper, fast checkout, just great value.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Hello Jim, Thank you!!!!! Thank you for being a return customer along with your wife. It means a lot to see our loyal guests return after such trying times. We took note that our location right off the 401 worked well for your needs. We are indeed ideally situated in a convenient area with many restaurants as you mentioned in walking distance. Jim W it truly is our pleasure to welcome you back when you are in the area. We will absolutely, being look forward to the next stay!! Until then... Always Warmest Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites by hilton kitchener hotel kitchener, hampton inn and suites by hilton kitchener, hampton inn hotel kitchener, hampton inn kitchener, kitchener hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KITCHENER INN AND SUITES: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 149 Photos (Region of Waterloo) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kitchener Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Landmark Cinemas 12 Kitchener (0.8 km), Sky Zone Kitchener (0.9 km), and Golfplay (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Borealis Grille & Bar, Moose Winooskis, and Pierogi House Kitchener.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kitchener Inn and Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting McDougall Cottage Historic Site (8.7 km) and Woodside National Historic Site (9.2 km).
Is Kitchener Inn and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.