We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kitchener Inn and Suites

Save
Share
4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Kitchener
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Meeting rooms
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
850Reviews7Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 487
  • 253
  • 59
  • 16
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CLW1985 wrote a review Sep 2021
Canton, Michigan7 contributions1 helpful vote
The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating and that is where the good review ends. The room was musty and worn. I used an entire container of Lysol wipes cleaning all the surfaces because there were coffee stains and sticky surfaces. Cable was in and out. Their breakfast was ridiculous, I understand about Covid however having stayed at another hotel in Kitchener during this time where they could still provide you with a hot breakfast to have this hotel say they are providing you with breakfast when you get a small yogurt and a fruit cup that was quite frankly just ridiculous. To add insult to injury there was a $17 hospitality tax added to the bill so what you think is a good price for this hotel most definitely is not. We visit my mother as often as we can at the long-term care facility and I can assure you we will never be back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Hello, We will start by saying our cleanliness on this forum speaks for itself with all our reviews. If you felt your room was not cleaned to your liking or standard, you only had to let us know the day you checked in, or on the second day of your two night stay. We would have been happy to assist you. The cable being in and out was a result of Rogers TV. The whole area was out for two hours. The Grab & Go breakfast items, were not included in the price of your stay as we are not advertising a breakfast. This was explained at the time of your booking. As for the hospitality tax, this is a tax the Region of Waterloo has mandated for all hotels in this area. It was not a tax we do ourselves. Your opinion is your own. We will continue to provide the best in hospitality to all guests staying with us, as again our reviews can attest too via this forum.
Read more
BrendaKayBB wrote a review Aug 2021
Collingwood, Canada4 contributions
My daughter is heading off to University in the Fall in Waterloo and this hotel is about 15mins away from the school (easy drive on the expressway) We've stayed here a total of 2 times while looking for an apartment for my daughter and her roommates. Great stay both times! Easy check in and out, free parking, free coffee and like a 'grab and go' breakfast in the morning with yogurt, fruit, power bars etc. We'll definitely say again when we visit our daughter. A no fuss hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Hi BrendaKayBB, It was our pleasure to read your review today of the Kitchener Inn and Suites. We are most thrilled to know that your first stay prompted a second stay, so to that...we thank you!! We are pleased to know the check in/out process was easy, and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer daily. We do hope you were able to find an apartment for your daughter, and truly wish her the best in her upcoming year at university. Always know you have a home away from home here, should you be coming back this way. Stay Safe! Warm Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
Andy F wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
My buddy got married 2 weekends ago and we all decided to stay at Kitchener Inn as the price was right and the location was close to the venue. I had a great night sleep, beds were comfy... no complaints here, hotel was even close to a couple pubs so the party continued (in a responsible covid manner of course) I would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Hello andyfJ1518KW, Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating of your most recent stay at the Kitchener Inn and Suites. Congratulations to your friend as well as! We are pleased to know you had a 'great nights sleep' and you found the beds 'comfy'. We are also happy to know the location worked well and it was close enough to the venue. We certainly are in walking distance of a few restaurants and patios. It's nice to know you were able to take advantage of the area with your friends. The fact that you would 'definitely come back' is one of the best compliments we can receive. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! We appreciate your time, and wish you all the best!! Kind Regards, Front Desk Reservations
Read more
drummerhill wrote a review Aug 2021
Windsor, Canada354 contributions370 helpful votes
Stayed one night at the Kitchener Inn & Suites. Great price but the hotel is starting to show its age. Very friendly staff at the front desk. The “free breakfast” was disappointing…. a coffee and one cold item from the refrigerator. Wi-Fi speed was not particularly fast. Very close to highway 401. Good value for the price & would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Hello drummerhill, We thank you for choosing the Kitchener Inn and Suites. Unfortunately, we are still following the government guidelines for step 3 in Ontario when it comes to buffets as they are still not permitted at this time. We still wanted to offer something to our guests, hence the reason for the breakfast type items. The WiFi issue may have been related to weather in the area, or high volume usage during your stay. We are happy to know overall you would still stay with us again. We would love to welcome you back the next time you are travelling this way. Warmest Regards, Front Desk Reservations
Read more
udomeidouwedo wrote a review Aug 2021
Mississauga, Canada152 contributions157 helpful votes
We stayed at this property recently. The location is pretty good with a Costco warehouse diagonally across the street and a number of restaurants within walking distance. Covid protocol was in place and the public areas and our room were clean. There was a complimentary breakfast - looks like pre-Covid it was a hot breakfast - and choices were pretty good. There was a power failure the night we were there - it was not the fault of the hotel - and it lasted for more than half an hour. Management was quick to instal lighting devices in the stairwells.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Good Morning udomeidouwedo, May we start by saying we enjoy your handle name, it made us smile :) We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay with us here at the Kitchener Inn and Suites. It was nice to read your comments with regards to location. We are indeed ideally located in a convenient area, and as you mentioned 'a number of restaurants within walking distance' as well as some shopping. We will pass on your comments to the Housekeeping Staff with regards to the cleanliness of your room and hotel. Positive feedback is always motivating to any team! We wanted to make note that your patience and understanding of the temporary power failure was truly appreciated. We are delighted the fast work of Management was recognized. Again, your understanding was a great compliment in itself. Should you be travelling this way again, we would be happy to welcome you back!! All The Best Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites by hilton kitchener hotel kitchener, hampton inn and suites by hilton kitchener, hampton inn hotel kitchener, hampton inn kitchener, kitchener hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kitchener Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Sky Zone Kitchener (0.9 km), Landmark Cinemas 12 Kitchener (0.8 km), and Golfplay (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Borealis Grille & Bar, Moose Winooskis, and Mandarin Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kitchener Inn and Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting McDougall Cottage Historic Site (8.7 km) and Woodside National Historic Site (9.2 km).
Is Kitchener Inn and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.