We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenora Inn Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenora
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Kenora Inn Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet and in the heart of town. Nice owners. They called me a few times as I was later than expected on my arrival, but they waited up for us! Perfect place for a 1 night stop heading through to Manitoba. Starbucks around the corner. Parking out front, motel style.

Thank Robyn Y
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I used to stay at this motel all the time. I knew the beds weren't that great, and it was always cold in the winter with that thin blanket. But it wasn't bad if you blast the baseboard heat. One night, there was no hot water for a bath. but I just shrugged it off. I hadn't stayed in a...

Thank gabbyjuby
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Motel is older but we found it to be clean. Dogs are allowed. Price was reasonable for what you received. Good place if looking for a one night stay during a road trip. Tim Hortons close by. Their website does make it sound much better then it is.

1Thank Ingrid S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We slept here for 1 night. We weren't looking for anything fancy, but for the price, we weren't expecting stained carpets and a weird smell in the room. Besides that, everything else was fine. Refrigerator in room, drapes were clean. There's a Husky right in front for gas and the way to city centre is not too far away...maybe 5...

1Thank Brian-n-Genn
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We are travellers that try and support the small family run business. We don't have crazy expectations for motels, don't mind dated, if the place is clean and well maintained with friendly staff we are all good. This motel was not cleaned well at all. The bathroom had things in it that I cannot mention...the bed was awful left us...

2Thank Kate W
Hamiota, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Most pleasant experience in a hotel that I've ever had. Owners are absolutely wonderful. Place is small clean and pet friendly. Very good price. Beautiful middle courtyard that is a wonderful place for the dogs to play in. I go back there every year.

2Thank Bev E
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I stayed here while driving from Ontario to Alberta and it was one of the worst motels for the most money on my trip. The two good reviews for this place are almost 3 years old. I wouldn't even bother reading them because they definitely aren't accurate anymore. It's not that the Kenora Inn is bad, it's just not good...

Thank snowtrails
Reviewed 17 July 2011

When we arrived, the sign on the door said "ring bell for service." We pressed the button 3 times and no one came, so we called on the phone. Apparently their door bell wasn't working. The person who finally let us in was friendly and efficient, and gave us the password for the wireless Internet. Unfortunately, it didn't work very...

Thank kimpete8
ColleenPreston, Owner at Kenora Inn Motel, responded to this review

First, kimpete8, thank you for staying with us at the Kenora Inn Motel. We appreciate your business and your review. Second, I am terribly sorry that your internet did not work, and when reported to me by another guest the next morning, I immediately called our service provider and the issue has been resolved. I truly wish you had reported...

Reviewed 18 March 2011

Stayed in Jul 2010 - at first from the outside, thought maybe it wasn't much of a place, but was pleasently suprised by the cleanliness of the rooms, quite location, friendly & courteous staff, and great location.

5Thank krichard12
BC, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2010

From the outside, this place looked a little dubious, so from the parking lot we called around the big brand hotels, and couldn't get anything under a hundred dollars, so we decided to consider the Kenora Inn. When we went in, the lady was super helpful and friendly, even though we were checking in late and were pretty haggard. We...

5Thank Cybele

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Additional Information about Kenora Inn Motel

Address: 1429 River Dr, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1K6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kenora Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?