We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brewers Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brewers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Brewers Inn
 Click to rate
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our room was very large and clean. It looked fairly new. But there was absolutely nowhere to hang up a single thing. No closet, no rod, no hangars, nothing! And the door to the room was odd in that it was a very see-through full-length window. The only way to have privacy was to draw across a large heavy curtain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEW44444444
Ashley S, Public Relations Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Hi Wasslen, Thank you for taking the time to provide the Brewer's Inn with feedback about your stay. We always want to hear the thoughts of our guests in order to improve our customer service and guest experiences. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the hooks/hangers, the doors, and the windows in the room you stayed in. I will...

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed at this lovely, newly renovated place for 2 nights while my daughter in law was labouring with her first child. The staff were absolutely awesome and accommodating. They allowed her precious dog to stay with us, brought us meals when exhausted etc. The view of the lake is spectacular and the restaurant fabulous as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
Ashley S, Public Relations Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cathy, Thank you for providing the Brewer's Inn with such a positive review! I'm glad that you had a pleasant experience with our staff and that you enjoyed the Broken Paddle. I hope that if you find yourself in our neck of the woods again, that you choose to stay with us once more. Congratulations on the birth of...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

When we first opened the door our initial reaction was 'what a gloomy hole', however with all the lights on things improved!!! The loft-type suite with vaulted ceiling is quite a different style to most standard motel rooms. It's cleverly designed with a partial diving wall between the lounge/kitchenette and the bedroom. The furnishings and decor were fairly basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilly4472
Ashley S, Public Relations Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dilly4472, Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at the Brewer's Inn in September. We appreciate feedback from our guests, as it allows us to improve our customer service and guest experiences. I'm glad that you were happy with your room and the Broken Paddle. I will make sure to forward your feedback in regards to the...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed two nights in August. Very pleased with room cleanliness and comfort. But cannot understand the lack of a CLOSET of any kind. Sure, there were some clothes hangers in the TV cabinet, but what good is that? There's no room to hang anything there with the TV taking up the whole space. And no vertical space for any garment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChatNoir2
Ashley S, Public Relations Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Hi ChatNoir2, Thank you for reviewing the Brewer's Inn! We appreciate our guests providing us with feedback, as it allows us to continuously improve our customer service and guest experiences. Thank you for the positive notes about the room cleanliness, comfort, and noise levels. The amount of storage/closet space, as well as hooks for jackets and coats, is something that...

washington
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed two nights upstairs in the suite. Room extremely clean and comfortable. Hotel designed well to block road noise (did not hear cars at all) but the walls between the rooms extremely thin. The first night there was a noisy couple next to me and I felt like I was in the same room, TMI !!! Second night no noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodinvilletravels
Ashley S, Public Relations Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Hi Woodinvilletravels, Thank you for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay at the Brewer's Inn in August. I'm very happy to see that you had a positive experience in regards to the cleanliness, friendly staff, and food at the Broken Paddle. I also appreciate your feedback in regards to the noise levels and lighting. I will...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My wife and I booked a queen Spa Suite for last Friday. When we arrived, we were sent to a sparsely furnished queen room. No Spa, no tub even, just a walk-in shower. Returned to the desk thinking they had sent us to the wrong room. No, the nice young man said, room 4 is a Spa Suite. Not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlaird
Ashley S, Public Relations Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dlaird, Thank you for providing the Brewer's Inn with your feedback in regards to your experience in August. We always want to receive feedback from our guests so that we can improve upon our customer service and guest experiences. We appreciate your loyalty to us since we were the Southview Inn & Bistro. We are still under the same...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We decided at the last minute to stop in Kenora and discovered this little gem. Great coffee, teas and nice menu selection. The rooms are open and spacious and clean, clean, clean. Short 5 minute walk to the beach, nice view, small bistro table and chairs outside our room to enjoy the fresh air and peace. Great break to recharge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bohobaker
Ashley N, Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Hi Bohobaker, Thank you for taking the time to review Brewers Inn! It's always nice to take a break from your travels, so I'm happy to hear that you were able to relax with us. Thank you for the feedback on the coffee, tea, and menu at the Broken Paddle Coffee Roastery & Kitchen! I'm glad that you were able...

Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Suite was in the ski chalet style with 2 TV's and very nicely furnished. Immaculately clean and located on the outskirts of Kenora. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and even provided home made cookies. Unfortunately, they were in the midst of an off-season renovation of the office and restaurant so meals were not available on-site but they provided a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426hemi
Ashley N, Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for leaving the Timberline Urban Lodge a five star review, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment in December. We apologize that during your stay, we were under renovations as part of our rebranding. If you do chose to stay with us again, we are now under the...

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2015

My colleague and I each rented a Queen Suite for an overnight business stay. I had stayed at the hotel previously and, based on that enjoyable stay, had high expectations. From the moment of check-in through to check-out and beyond, I was more than pleased! Upon entering our rooms, a welcome package awaited us, consisting of ginger cookies and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CopRasFam
Ashley N, Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review for the Timberline Urban Lodge. I am so happy to hear that you had a positive experience at our hotel from the moment that you arrived. We love to make our guests feel at home in every way possible, by adding unexpected welcome gifts and ensuring that...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Loved this little place . Room was great very unique modern and freshly cleaned. Grounds we nice . My only complaint was there was no drinks or vending machines bottled water in the room would have been ideal. Owners daughter helped us with check in loved the charm. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miguelandcrystal
Corey S, General Manager at Brewers Inn, responded to this review

Dear miguelandcrystal, Thank you for taking the time post a review, and thank you for staying with us. There is a grocery store located only 2 doors down from us. Looking forward to your return. Cheers Corey

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenora hotels
4.8 km away
Clarion Inn Lakeside and Conference Centre
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Kenora
134 reviews
5.7 km away
Travelodge Kenora
Travelodge Kenora
#6 of 11 in Kenora
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Days Inn Kenora
Days Inn Kenora
#5 of 11 in Kenora
85 reviews
0.5 km away
Nature's Inn Kenora
Nature's Inn Kenora
#1 of 8 in Kenora
61 reviews
3.9 km away
Super 8 Kenora
Super 8 Kenora
#1 of 11 in Kenora
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO YOUR LOCAL BREWERS INN. We provide a relaxed home away from home for our guests - local and seasonal, traveler and resident alike. Here you will find freshly roasted coffees, tasty ales to savoury & sweet meals right through to Sunday brunches - if you're staying with us, you can be assured all the comforts one would expect from a boutique accommodation's provider. The Brewers Inn is located on Highway 17 East, only a five-minute drive to downtown Kenora. The Inn has twelve guest rooms - four in our original wing and eight rustic timber-frame studios, all with a stunning view of Lake of the Woods. Our rooms are clean, comfortable, light-filled and of exceptional value. The Brewers inn is a three-minute walk from Keewatin Beach, a lovely public park with sand beach and children's play structure. While our urban lodge is fully wired, this is a great place to unplug. Kenora's small-town charm takes that jangly city life right out of you. The sight, sound, and stuff to do on Lake of the Woods is sure to delight, young and old alike. A mere weekend here and you're back in the swing of things. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brewers Inn

Address: 805 St Clair Street, Kenora, Ontario P0X 1C0, Canada (Formerly Timberline Urban Lodge)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Price Range: $142 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brewers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Brewers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brewers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the hotel rooms face the lake. I believe there are condos as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 993CathyH, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked the upstairs rooms with the high ceilings. My sister was below, room ok but lower ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles woodinvilletravels, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms have cathedral ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles Bohobaker, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for the queen suite. Well worth the few extra dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles CopRasFam, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“two queens on first floor, suites with one bed on upper floor, choose carefully”
 of 5 bubbles vickiee415, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5