We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 660: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Not much to say. It was average. The bed a little hard Couldn't sit on the balcony because the bugs were attracted to the light. Couldn't turn the light off. No screen so couldn't open the balcony door. Go to Blue Mountain instead

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank remydoyle
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry to hear that the hallways were noisy during your stay. We do our very best to keep the public areas quiet, sometimes other guests are not as courteous as we would like, and for this we apologize. Please feel free to contact me directly for anything I can do to help. Duane promo@georgianmanorresort.com

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed using Wagjag voucher and no hassles. Jennifer Moore (Mgr.) was very efficient, honest and professional -- replied promptly and directly. Got the deals as promised AND no marketing presentations. (If you get the resort's package deal, there will be marketing presentation as stated by Jennifer.) The resort, dining room, swimming pool and corridors are clean and spacious. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Hanspalj
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. It is always nice to hear that our staff have made a difference and we are very proud of the hard work they all do on behalf of our guests. We hope to see you again very soon. Duane Lee

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2012

First I want to start with the fact that we kept finding black bugs all over our room, especially on the bed and pillows. I am not sure what bugs they were, but they looked larger than bed bugs. One of our beds was broken, so we had to sleep on a slant. Extremely uncomfortable. The indoor pool looks old...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Justatraveller44
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the cleanliness of your room. We certainly endeavor to keep our rooms at a very high standard of cleanliness. Thank you for your comments on the kids club, we are very proud of the hard work they do and how many activities they plan for enjoyment of all ages. Im sorry...

Toronto
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We were booked for 2 nights but left after 1 night as the room was so uncomfortable. The room was very dated and shabby. There were 2 queen beds but one was so saggy that it wasn't useable. We tried out the hot tub and pool. The hot tub had broken tiles and exposed wiring. To use the pool we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RexHavoc
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the bed quality. As avid travellers ourselves we understand how this can affect your vacation and for this we apologize. We do appreciate your kind comment on Superstion professional putting course. We are very proud of it and its always nice to hear we are exceeding expectations on our beautiful course....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We came back from an overnight stay at GMR. While the room is decent, the facilities need renos and cleanliness issues! The indoor pool is cold and unclean grouts and walkway is unkempt! and so is the jacuzzi..!... there's a giant fan overhead that is so noisy, you can't talk. The shower facilities have different knobs and one does not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LChua168
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort. As you mentioned, our rooms have been renovated and we are now focused on the common areas of the resort. The pool towels are located at laundry area next to spa / restaurant and we have a sign in and out sheet for them, as you can imagine if every guest took...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I just returned from a one night stay at GMR, it was okay. Rooms were clean, beds were tough and yes it was out dated. I decided to write this review to assist others in making a well informed decision. i can not comment on the amenities as I did not use them, the grounds were well kepted and the...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Lenny G
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review. I must clarify something, however. RCI is Resorts Condominiums International, a large company that works with more than 4000 resorts worldwide in an exchange program, they are not a marketing company. We used to use third party marketing companies, however we now run everything in house to ensure the highest quality in customer service...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just a quick note to say how happy we were during our stay. Our room was excellent as was you entire resort. We had your buffet breakfast this morning and it was outstanding. Our server Brenda and the omelette bar person(sorry didn’t catch his name) were two of the nicest people we have come across. We will definitely come back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna M
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We here at The Georgian Manor try our very best every day to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. We are always happy to hear that many members of our team have made a difference in your stay. We have passed along your fine comments and you can...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We are a member of the GMR and have been since having a moment of weakness during their high pressure sales pitch back in 2003. As much as we are disappointed with the lack of progress in completing any of the "promised redevelopment" we have enjoyed each of our stays. We recently returned from a July week stay, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CottagePeople
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive review of our beautiful member suites. We have now completed renovations on our hotel rooms as well as the spa, and are moving on to the next project. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year. Duane promo@georgianmanorresort.com

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My wife and I "won" this free stay at this resort from the Home Show in Toronto. We realized that nothing is for free but figured a vacation is a vacation. The resort itself is ok, the rooms we stayed in were clean but there are huge gaps under the doors and you can hear everything in the hallway (and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MarkJuliann
London, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2012

So my fiancee and I were looking on dealfind recently and came across what we thought was going to be a nice cheap honeymoon. We phoned before we bought it thankfully but we were informed that since our combined incomes are not presently above $65000 we did not qualify to stay at their resort. I would expect this elitist attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Theregoesmyhero

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
4.2 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
4.4 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
339 reviews
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
4.8 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
73 reviews
2.3 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Georgian Bay Hotel offers superior hotel rooms, one, two, and three bedroom suites, indoor and outdoor pools, a tennis court, a children's playground, a workout room, and Superstition Golf, a spectacularly landscaped 18 hole professional family putting course. Our recent renovations have transformed Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre into a stunning venue. From corporate events, corporate meetings and retreats, weddings and private parties, our freshly re-designed event rooms are ideal for a variety of occasions. State-of-the-art technology and a selection of venues that vary from small intimate events to ballrooms that can accommodate up to 400 plus people make the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Center the perfect location for your next meeting, retreat or event. The Spa at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Our intimate spa setting is sure to help you leave your cares behind. If your personal goal is relaxation, beautification or wellness our highly trained staff can help. The combination of comfort and personalized attention will be sure to fulfill your vision of the perfect day spa experience. We provide a full line of services including registered massage therapy, specialty body treatments, skin care using Eminence Organic products, hand and foot care, and specialized retreat days. Our spa professionals are dedicated to creating and providing customized treatments that will exceed your expectations in both product quality and service. Book a party and our spa manager will be happy to help plan for any special occasion. Gustav Chophouse & Bar? Offering a unique, refined and comfortable dining destination located in the lobby of the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre. As the name suggests, Gustav offers classic chophouse fare with a modern touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 10 Vacation Inn Drive, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5G4, Canada (Formerly Georgian Manor Resort)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: $126 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Hotel Collingwood
Georgian Manor Collingwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There the summer this is a private golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Chris-272727, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors you don't hear the people on top of you but in the winter you hear the cracking snow, poorly insulated”
 of 5 bubbles jjtd1556, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe the pictures”
 of 5 bubbles veronicacM8188NZ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont take a room over the event center if a function is booked”
 of 5 bubbles bnlhenry, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location but not good value for money until they complete their renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles 959elaineb, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5