We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Orbitz.comUS$86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2012

There seems to be the same problem with Georgian Manor and it is called false advertising. I took my daughter and grandson there in April on their $79.95 promotion. The resort is old, in need of repairs and only the dining room staff seemed to care. The problem is with the promotion. I sat through the horrible presentation and was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sandra501949
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Currently staying in unit 40B, a 2 bedroom timeshare swap with my wife and 2 grand daughters. After reading many of the negative reviews we were not sure what to expect. Our unit is clean, spacious and has stainless steel appliances. requests to additional patio chairs and a toaster replaced were handled quickly and efficiently. Our unit has a private...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barrymitchell
Caledonia
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed for two nights on the '2 day presentation' plan. Check in was painless and reception staff pleasant and helpful. Our room on the ground floor of the main building was well appointed and clean. We did notice the lack of sound proofing from the hallway, but no noise from the rooms adjoining or above us. We had a minor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrssmack
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Truth is I actually wanted to see if the offer on the phone was legit, I know that was a risk but still took it. Turned our that this was a sales pitch and but we did endure the 90 minute "presentation" as compliance to the agreement that our reservation fee will be returned It is now June 25, no...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ghjav
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is my 2cd time here, but my first time writing a review. They say there is a 90 second window to make an impression on a customer, whether they will return or not. I was not made to feel like a special guest in your resort at the front desk. The hallway had a musty smell,I could not figure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minpgrange
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We bought the 59.99 - 2 nights/3 days coupon on dealfind. The price was a good value for a resort getaway that would have otherwise costed a lot more. We had checked reviews online and had learnt that they will try to sell us timeshare in a 90 minute presentation. So on our second day we were scheduled for a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Andy c
Management response:

Thank you for your positive comments about our beautiful resort. As far as your concerns regarding RCI, I will be more than happy to address these with you or put you in contact with them directly, and I can assure you they would be able to give you the proper information regarding their products and services. Duane Lee promo@georgianmanorresort.com

Uxbridge, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2012

So checked in with a dealfind voucher... no issues there staff very friendly and helpful, The room is clean and well appointed. then we start hearing what sounds like a party going on outside our door, i look and there are several people down the hall talking.. sounded like it was right in my room. So NO sound proof doors....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4bootz
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We went to the Georgian Manor resort for a 2-night stay, paid the $79.95 deposit, and were also told that we would receive our deposit back after we listened to their vacation property presentation. We have not yet received our deposit back, and I've called them at least 3 times regarding it. The responses I've read from Duane, their marketing...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Anita K
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and I am sorry you feel that the delay in receiving your deposit equals fraud in any way. Its true that there have been delays recently and we are taking full responsibility and control of the situation. I would encourage you to contact me directly with your name, date of your trip, and I will...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed at Georgian Manor on Feb 25, 2012. I complied with all their requirements for a complimentary stay. I was told my deposit would get to me within two weeks. I mailed them on April 25th and was told there was an accounting error and it would be sent immediately. Now its June and I'm still waiting.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ronwfletcher
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I can assure you everyone receives their deposit back. It is unfortunate that there has been a delay, and am very happy to let you know that we have made sweeping changes to the process in order to expedite the refunds. In addition we have taken full control of...

Little Britain
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The unit we received was a 3 bedroom 'Family Villa'. The unit was spacious however everything was very outdated and the carpet was dingy and dirty. We had a huge backyard but the exterior of the unit was rotting and there were birds living in the wall. The roof was so old that the shingles were curling and chipping as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trish1978

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
4.2 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
301 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
354 reviews
4.8 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
75 reviews
2.3 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Georgian Bay Hotel offers superior hotel rooms, one, two, and three bedroom suites, indoor and outdoor pools, a tennis court, a children's playground, a workout room, and Superstition Golf, a spectacularly landscaped 18 hole professional family putting course. Our recent renovations have transformed Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre into a stunning venue. From corporate events, corporate meetings and retreats, weddings and private parties, our freshly re-designed event rooms are ideal for a variety of occasions. State-of-the-art technology and a selection of venues that vary from small intimate events to ballrooms that can accommodate up to 400 plus people make the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Center the perfect location for your next meeting, retreat or event. The Spa at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Our intimate spa setting is sure to help you leave your cares behind. If your personal goal is relaxation, beautification or wellness our highly trained staff can help. The combination of comfort and personalized attention will be sure to fulfill your vision of the perfect day spa experience. We provide a full line of services including registered massage therapy, specialty body treatments, skin care using Eminence Organic products, hand and foot care, and specialized retreat days. Our spa professionals are dedicated to creating and providing customized treatments that will exceed your expectations in both product quality and service. Book a party and our spa manager will be happy to help plan for any special occasion. Gustav Chophouse & Bar? Offering a unique, refined and comfortable dining destination located in the lobby of the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre. As the name suggests, Gustav offers classic chophouse fare with a modern touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 10 Vacation Inn Dr, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5G4, Canada (Formerly Georgian Manor Resort)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: $118 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Hotel Collingwood
Georgian Manor Collingwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't take a studio room”
  • no balcony. sliding door not usable
  • very tiny bathroom
LindaH707, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“Along the back by the pool”
RESK2013, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The pool is currently undergoing renovation and is closed.”
  • Master suite Jacuzzi tub
  • Kitchen
crmanager2016, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My only issue is that my best bed could use a new mattress”
GeraldineLady, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There the summer this is a private golf course”
Chris-272727, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
Booking.comUS$86
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates