We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
 Click to rate
uxbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in suite with 3 queen beds on 3 rd floor. Room was excellent size for our family Room was clean and speed of internet was good. Breakfast had your usual foods but unfortunately if ordering eggs wait time was up to 45 minutes. We were in a large group and many of the group went without due to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowleopard5
Tulsa, Oklahoma
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My wife and I took a road trip across Ontario, Quebec and New England for our anniversary. After leaving Toronto we set off for Montreal in the early evening. After driving a couple hours it was time to rest. The Best Western Plus is about three blocks of Highway 401. There is a shopping center across the street but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
66038, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre here on Tripadvisor. I'm am happy to hear that JT looked after you and that you enjoyed your room. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Kelly Appleman

Reviewed 1 week ago

Charged a (refunded) deposit for damage and presumably missing items from the room. Had to ask why as this information not volunteered. Front desk staff got somewhat offended when I canceled one night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiggieGeo
London, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very excellent facility. Staff and management were very accommodating, punctual, customer satisfaction oriented. Restaurant had the basic menu, but the food took a little long to prepare. All staff did there best to accommodate any needs you may have.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathonw116
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel room would not unlock with key cards. Had to call the owner's to come in from Cobourg and Peterborough meanwhile we were locked out our room. Son was dripping wet from the pool. Then had to leave and lock still not working. Staff didn't seem to understand how inconvenient this was for us. Once we were finally able to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gaill981
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and the reception staff was great . Don't eat at the restaurant for breakfast if you expect service or if your more than 4 people. Our waitress was extremely flustered and at times short with us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwW3195VM
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

At check-in I was informed that "I could have gotten a better rate if I had booked through the hotel directly" (which was not true, after the gentleman at the reception double checked (I don't like to overpay if I don't absolutely have to!). I also did not receive an itemized (or any kind of) invoice at the time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yatrikheidi
66038, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here on tripadvisor. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. With regards to your bill, if you did book through a third party website such as expedia, because you actually would pay through that site when you book...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed only one night and the stay was really enjoyable. It was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in in a hotel. Sheets were clean but the pillows were a bit thick. I don't mind this though. The bathroom was also very clean and well supplied. We didn't go to the pool so I can't write anything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationers06
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I really did not enjoy my stay here. 1) I put a bottle of milk in my fridge. It was thrown out. When I called the front desk the answer was just "sorry". 2) I had to get my keys replaced 5 times. Every time I got back to the hotel 3) it's a non-smoking hotel, but since my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laural A
66038, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Laural, Thank You for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. I did send you a personal email yesterday but these messages must have crossed paths before this post. It is by this kind of feedback that we can strive to provide only the best service to our guests. I...

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stayed here for a wedding in the summer. Basically what was to be expected for a hotel in small town Ontario... Customer service was great, reservations and check in was a breeze. We gave them notice we couldn't make it before the wedding so my wife and I didn't arrive until 2am, no problem. The inside is a little "out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil O

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
99 reviews
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
130 reviews
12.2 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
412 reviews
39.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bowmanville
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bowmanville
#2 of 3 in Bowmanville
75 reviews
2.2 km away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cobourg
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre is a full service property offering an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, inhouse restaurant and lounge, business centre and 11 meeting and convention/banquet rooms. We are conveniently locate a 1/4 mi south of highway 401 off exit 472 and offer 87 guest rooms and suites for your business or getaway needs. Our friendly and courteous staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 930 Burnham Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Price Range: $156 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn And Convention Centre
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Hotel Cobourg
Best Western Cobourg
Cobourg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“303 room size was excellent for family with separate bedroom for parents.”
 of 5 bubbles snowleopard5, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay here. Can not comment on rooms”
 of 5 bubbles horseraceon, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and didn't hear a sound”
 of 5 bubbles ronniel2013, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms near pool, loud and pool chemical smell”
 of 5 bubbles CanuckRoadWarrior, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have pet allergies, ask for a room that a pet has not been in (good luck)”
 of 5 bubbles tophere2014, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5