We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Chatham

    555 Bloomfield Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$79
    US$77
    SAVE US$2
    US$79
    US$77
    SAVE US$2
    US$79
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good40%
    • Average21%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “front desk” (17 reviews)
    “room was clean” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    View all 41 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (256)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 253 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Imagine having to kneel on the floor to unplug a microwave or coffee maker to plug in your phone charger. Then having to do it again to plug in a charger near the desk. Lamps with plugs for just these needs were in all the...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Thomas G
    Response from Rob B, General Manager at Travelodge ChathamResponded yesterday

    Dear Thomas, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the detail, and take your concerns very seriously. We are a older hotel, and definitely looking at some updates. We are glad the staff treated you well. Sincerely Rob Brown General Manager.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The room had a smell it in the was hard to ignore! It we were staying more then one night we would h e switched rooms for sure!! Front desk staff are great but the hotel could use some upkeepMore

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank V5387VFandrewr
    Response from Rob B, General Manager at Travelodge ChathamResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank-you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Your feedback definitely help us recognize and work to keep our standards in line. Unfortunately, we were not able to find the root of the smell before you arrived, and...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed here for business Staff was great, I booked my room while on the road, Rooms were nice and clean Hotel is a little dated but they are doing a great job keeping it clean and making the experience of staying here great going to...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    1  Thank ronbM7456YW
    Response from Rob B, General Manager at Travelodge ChathamResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank-you for staying with us, and taking to time to write a review. We strive to keep our rooms clean, and appreciate your recognition. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and will see you in a couple of weeks. Sincerely, Rob Brown...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked this location because it was close to a wedding we were attending. The hotel is fine but wasn't worth the money we paid. The rooms are dated - we had to unplug lamps to plug in our chargers. We had a non-smoking room...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank D1581XUmelissam
    Response from Rob B, General Manager at Travelodge ChathamResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank-you for staying at our hotel, and taking the time to write a review. We do strive to keep a clean hotel, but in your case we apologize for not meeting up to standards. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfas. We appreciate...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    great stay-rooms very clean-bath very clean-breakfast was excellent-staff very friendly..will be back.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank robertdE7761LF
    Response from Rob B, General Manager at Travelodge ChathamResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your recognition concerning our cleanliness and friendly staff. Thank-you for staying with us, and we will see you next time your are in town! Sincerely, Rob Brown General Manager

    Retro Suites Hotel
    440 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Chatham
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
    224 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Chatham
     
    Days Inn Wallaceburg
    132 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Wallaceburg
     
    Ridgetown Inn
    119 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ridgetown
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 103
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Chatham-Kent >
    • Chatham
    • Also Known As
    • Chatham Travelodge Hotel Chatham ,
    • Travel Lodge Chatham ,
    • Chatham Travel Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Days Inn Wallaceburg
    132 reviews
    26.62 km away
     
    Ridgetown Inn
    119 reviews
    27.62 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
    224 reviews
    1.65 km away
     
    Retro Suites Hotel
    440 reviews
    3.96 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Rice and Noodle
    108 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Casabella on the Thames
    122 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Parkfield Restaurant & Gift
    16 reviews
    .61 km away
    Tru's Grillhouse and Lounge
    37 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kingston Park
    77 reviews
    4.40 km away
    Chatham-Kent John D Bradley Convention Centre
    28 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Black Mecca Museum
    10 reviews
    4.47 km away
    Thames Art Gallery
    12 reviews
    4.21 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Travelodge Chatham staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms above lobby are good as they are at end of hall"
    Read review
    "Parking lot in the back has the trucks, more noise in the AM"
    Read review
    "I'd go for the top floor."
    Read review
    "Rooms have 1 king, 2 queens, 1 queen and 2 doubles"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing