We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Truro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Truro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Truro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Kirkland Lake
Reviewed 30 September 2015

i really don't have a lot to say about this place other then it's very old and has a bad smell, it was in a residential area very old area also it's the only chain in the area and they over charge also rooms were really small and the bathroom was like a closet i would move on to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerlady50
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. Though we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, we appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This hotels appears to have many years on it so there are a lot of issues that relate to the age. These include having only one elevator for a four story hotel with lots of rooms; the result was lengthy waits. The rooms are on the small side, befitting the age. Our room had a king bed which took up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We very much appreciate the detailed account of your experience as this will help us to ensure that we are meeting the needs of our guests. We are sorry to hear of your frustrating experience with the bed sheets and appreciate that you brought...

Beaver Bank, N.S.
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Spend three nights at the Holiday Inn and was quite comfortable. There were 40 of us staying during a conference and everything was great including catered breakfast and conference room booking. The room was clean and quite and the ac worked very well (almost a little too cold). The washroom was set up a little funny with the shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, complete with conference. We appreciate the feedback regarding your guestroom and catering and are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again! Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We overnighted on our way to Halifax. We booked online the day of our arrival and had no problems whatsoever with that end of it. The room was clean, fairly modern and very comfortable. There were several young people attending some kind of function which contributed to some noise in the hallway (to be expected) but not intolerable. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowcliw2000
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so we appreciate the feedback regarding the friendliness of our front desk staff. We hope to serve you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2015

It is fine, very basic. No real problems. Nice front desk staff. Very noisy though. Inside the room, the sink is outside the bathroom. Bathroom is tiny. I recommend if you are passing through town, getting in late and leaving first thing in the morning, it will suffice. Cute breakfast places in town, would recommend them over breakfast at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be noisy during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the layout of the bathroom as we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our front...

edmonton
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Passing thru on vacation. We had booked but upon stopping at tourist info, they indicated the rate of the day was lower, so when booking in I mentioned this, and they reduced the rate. Unfortunately, did not realize no breakfast provided. The elevators were slow to our floor. The housekeeping did require attention, especially the hair found in my bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fishcat
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience in your guestroom, though we appreciate the feedback. We always want to be aware of areas of improvement so we can enhance our guests' experience. We certainly hope you will consider...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms appeared a bit dated...but adequate. The hotel is conveniently located. Although nothing in Truro is too far out of the way. Did not try out the Bistro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We appreciate your feedback regarding guestrooms and location of the hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience...

Calais, Maine
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stay here for one night. The room is big and very clean. The receptionist was nice. There is a swimming pool and fitness center. The only downside was slow elevator. The breakfast was expensive at 12.95+tax for one so I preferred to eat at somewhere else. I recommended people to stay here. Choose breakfast while you reserved then you only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hland1985
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We very much appreciate that you have recommended our hotel to others. It is great to hear that you found our guest rooms to be clean and our front desk staff to be friendly. We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion

Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We checked in late and were accommodated by a very friendly and helpful front desk agent who gave us a nice rate for our last-minute stay. The room was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinaMacDonald888
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and that you found it to be clean and spacious. As we pride ourselves on our customer service, we appreciate the feedback regarding the friendly service you received from our Guest Services Agent. We hope to see you again!...

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Impressed!!....Impressed!!...From the hotel service....to the lovely restaurant and staff......we will be back!!.....After a fabulous dinner last nite...(pick any four)...staff amazing .....we are still telling people about this place!!....Then we had breakfast In am.....the buffet was amazing.....as is the pricing!...but you have to try the Eggs Benedict....to die for!!...PLUS...our very charming server asks If we'd like a coffee togo!!...WOW!!....This establishment...could teach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendajoancrane
Samantha M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We appreciate all of the wonderful feedback you provided on your experience in our restaurant and with our staff and we are happy to hear that you'll be back. We will definitely be...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
261 reviews
4.3 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#4 of 8 in Truro
228 reviews
0.1 km away
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro on Prince
Bistro on Prince
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Truro, Nova Scotia Hotel Guests of our Truro, Nova Scotia accommodations will discover the many new amenities as well as our convenient location when they stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Truro Hotel and Conference Centre. Corporate guests find our hotel in Truro, NS is very convenient to area corporations such as Crossley Carpet Mills, Kerr Controls, Wilson Fuels and Kohler Windows. Our Truro Conference Centre hotel has been designed with the business person in mind. We offer free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 11,000 square feet of event space for all your meeting needs in Truro, Nova Scotia. Lodging at our Truro, NS hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler. We are just two km from the Tidal Bore and the Bay of Fundy. Victoria Park with its gorgeous waterfalls and other Truro attractions such as the Truro Farmers Market and the Marigold Cultural Center are nearby. And with easy access to Highways 2, 4 and the 102, the attractions of central Nova Scotia are easy to visit. Our beautiful hotel in Truro, NS is a state-of-the-art oasis for the business and leisure traveler. Among our outstanding amenities are a new indoor, heated saltwater pool and whirlpool, a games room, and a fitness centre. Our welcoming staff will do everything possible to make your Truro, NS hotel experience the best it can be. Reserve your room today for great Truro hotel rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Truro

Address: 437 Prince Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: $127 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Truro 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Truro Hotel Truro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No idea about the rooms but can thoroughly recommend the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles HeyHoOffWeGo, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles CarrieD913, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was great easy access to parking and amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles terris389, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our 3rd floor room was quiet. It faced the back of the hotel/back parking lot so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielK708, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor, slightly way from lifts which worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles Tandemania, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5