We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel

Show Prices
#5 of 8 Hotels in Truro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
 Click to rate
Truro, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel frequently and is always a pleasant place to stay clean friendly staff and great food close to everything the staff always goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andylI4204FC
Dallas, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Glengarry in July. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows to choose from, rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly upon check in . They have an indoor and outdoor pool, free wifi and computers in the lobby for guests to use....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluenoser_Min
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bluenoser_Min: Thank you for your great review of our property. We are so glad that all your expectations were met. The staff here are great and see these reviews so they will be happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in Truro the next time! Regards, Judy N

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all they overcharged us because of all the people brought in from the Rugby tournament. Secondly our rooms were never cleaned nor did we get fresh sheets or anything even though we were out of the room the entire day. Front desk staff were terribly organized. Check out was a disaster, front desk was rude and totally not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaybeegz
Tulip82, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaybeegz Thank you for rating our property. We apologize that you were so unhappy with us. We have a poloicy of changing our guest sheets every other day and as you were in the hotel for 2 nights only this was not done however your beds defintely should have been made. You were with Rugby as these are the...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We're locals and eat at the restaurant frequently. I ate here on a Saturday for lunch with my family. I had the club sandwich and fries. They changed their fries and they are now crispy coated and they are the worst fries I've ever had!!! They need to go back to their old fries. The club sandwich wasn't great the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane A Thank you for sending us your concerns about your lunch this past week. I'm sorry it turned out to be less than you expected. Yes, we have changed our fries and I will say that for the most part people love them. That is why we have kept them. I'm sorry you did not. There was no...

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

The kids and I were really disappointed that the pool couldn't be used . There was a thick film on the top and the bottom in the corners was brown. It was disgusting. The staff said it would be cleaned, as always, that night but it was just as gross in the morning. The hot tub was removed. Just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice M Thank you for bringing to our attention your issue with our pool. Our pool is monitored and tested twice a day and cleaned once a day. I myself and my two grandchildren, were swimming in the pool just before you came and when we went in the pool was clear as a bell. They enjoyed their swim...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Glengarry hotel in Truro is not a place I would recommend. Their manager says they won't allow locals to get rooms cause all they want to do is party but yet they will take your money. Also they don't tell you that they do not allow 18yr Olds to stay in the room over night and when you have already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My Info C
Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The Best Western Glenngary is a great place. Recently renovated and lots of room with a convention center. Staff were curtious and helpful. An included breakfast is a bonus and there is lots to choose from. The staff at breakfast were very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen S Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and all was as you expected. We do have a great staff and they will be pleased that you were happy with their service. We hope we will be able to serve you again in...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was with a business party, and had the extreme misfortune to stay at this establishment. This hotel has absolutely no soundproofing, but on top of that, the semi-incompetent and downright rude treatment I got from the staff was over the top. I was in the motel portion in the back, on the first floor, and there was a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roustie
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roustie: Thank you for letting us know your concerns on your recent stay with us. We are sorry you were inconvenienced but as your contact that booked the rooms for your group was told at the time of booking that the hotel would be extremely noisy as all hotels in Truro were booked for Nova Scotia Music Week. Our...

Oromocto, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed first 2 days of November. No issues. Room was nice and clean but bathroom small. Excellent breakfast each morning that came with the room. Lots of choices. Staff was friendly. Other dining options nearby, also mall for shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCR1954
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SCR1954 Thank you for responding to us on your recent visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. We have lots to offer in Truro including Victoria Park, 1000 acres of park in the middle of town. We also have great Downtown shopping which I hope you will consider when you visit Truro...

Moncton, NB
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was my second time staying at the Glengarry for business and I had no complaints. The room was standard and meets what I expect. It was clean and quiet. Staff were helpful. I was disappointed to find out they don't have a gym, but they do have a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic7895
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nic7895 Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction. We try to exceed our guests expectations and learn from all reviews. We do have complimentary passes to the NSCC gym across the street from us which I hope you were offered in lieu of...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Truro hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
277 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#4 of 8 in Truro
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
2.1 km away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 92-room property centrally located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, 40 miles north of the Robert L. Stanfield International Airport. We offer 12,000 sq.ft.of meeting room space - complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms - King and Queen size beds and 2 room executive suites with private balconies. Indoor/Outdoor Pools. Coffee Shop, Dining Room with daily luncheon buffets/Sherlocks Piano Bar. Close to many major businesses. Friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel

Address: 150 Willow St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: $136 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tempe, Arizona
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room with the door that opened to the parking lot..room 106 was great”
 of 5 bubbles spaceylee1, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor, there were LOTS of children around and I am sure they were jumping on the beds above us.”
 of 5 bubbles 813sandyp, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very big pool at the Hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles carls115, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Separate Building has no elevator but nicer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles busguy121, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor overlooking Willow Street are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob81944, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5