We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Truro NS

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$67*
US$99*
US$67*
US$99*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Truro NS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Truro NS
 Click to rate
Inuvik, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very Spartan rooms with nothing special being offered. We arrived at the hotel to find out they had rented out the pool to a children's group and the children were running wild through the hotel once pools time was completed. Rooms were uncomfortable and very cheaply furnished. No glasses but only paper cups in the rooms, round office table in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N0rthernwanderer
Mark H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on your recent stay. We do apologize that you didn't have a pleasant stay. We are in the process of replacing our room furniture and have new chairs coming any day now. We are a family orientated hotel with a pool and water slide for children to...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 November 2016

having discovered, on our east coast motorcycle adventure, that, due to local events in Halifax, there wasn't a room or bed to be had, we continued east in a nasty rain storm seeking any place to dry off and get off the dangerous highway, dark, cold and wet and ended up at the super 8 in Truro. they too had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Georgina T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so very much for your review of your stay with us. We genuinely care about the needs of our guests and we are so happy to have helped you stay safe on your travels. Walter is an exceptional employee and so accommodating to our guests and we will definitely show him this review and congratulate him...

Whycocomagh, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at the hotel my kids said the inside of the hotel looked much better than the outside ( because the outside was ugly). And the next day they didn't let anyone extend their check out time - which sucked because most people were there for a hockey tournament. And I felt it was overpriced compared to hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 841tamaray
Mark H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We do apologize in regards to no late check out but unfortunately we can't grant late checkouts to everyone as we need to get the rooms cleaned for the next arrivals. We only have...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7370ZQmatthewc
Mark H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying at Super 8 hotels all over North America in the past 20+ years and this property may just be Number One on my list. Clean, modern and the best staff. I requested ground floor, but the only one left was a suite, so Rose, the young lady at the front desk put me in the room, no...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad L
Mark H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us here. We really appreciate your comments. Our staff always try to accommodate our guests at all times as best as we can. We hope to see you again in the future. Georgina T Front Office Manager

Terence Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room at short notice, due to an early date in Truro and the bad weather forecast. We searched through Trivago and booked through Book.com. Everything is simple and fast. At the reception some questions were asked, and a form had to be signed several times. Unfortunately the invoice was not printed with the correct address. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jörg B
Georgina T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your comment on your stay with us. We are so happy that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the pool and our other amenities. We can't wait to see you back again in the future. Georgina T Front Office Manager

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974jr2017
Georgina T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We knew from years ago this hotel had a super fast water slide and that our kids would love the kid friendly pool We stayed in a family room It was spacious with a king bed and bunk beds and pull out couch Good for family of 5 Very little space for hanging clothes Pool towels were the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Georgina T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all comments and feedback from our guests. We are so please that you and your children enjoyed the pool and water slide and that you found your room spacious. We do apologize that you had some issues with the...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Our room was on the second floor, junior suite. Clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomadating. We stayed here as we were part of a hockey tournament in East Hants. When staying so far away from home and players needing their rest for next day, one would think that other adults of the same would be more respectful towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Georgina T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and found our staff accommodating. As for the noise and disrespect concerns, we are so sorry and apologize for the behavior you had to encounter. We hope this doesn't affect you from staying...

Coldbrook, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellisa P
Georgina T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
297 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#4 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
3.0 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
273 reviews
4.4 km away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an 80ft waterslide and family pool, Free SuperStart breakfast, High Speed Internet, Local Calls and parking. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safes ($) in all rooms . Pet Friendly. Discounts at local Restaurants. Guest Laundry on site. Packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Truro NS

Address: 85 Treaty Trail, Truro, Nova Scotia B6L 1W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: $105 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Truro NS 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Truro NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Truro
Super Eight Truro
Truro Super 8
Truro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Truro NS staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Truro NS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look in another hotel.”
N0rthernwanderer, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find out whats going on in the area before booking.”
CarolG390, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away, There is a hotel next door”
865JasonH, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side of the hotel are near a major highway.”
U6903AYkarenc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room is good”
hcdunn, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$67
PricelineUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates