We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2769 Glenwood Dr, Trail, British Columbia V1R 2S6 Canada
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#3 of 4 in Trail
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Glenwood Inn & Suites, located in the heart of beautiful Trail British Columbia and just 11 kilometers to the Trail Regional Airport. Recognized over the years for our heavenly beds and award winning housekeeping, the Glenwood Inn & Suites is set to be your favorite place to call home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor dining area
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
111Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 51
  • 24
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anna N wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was great, clean, comfy bed. Location was handy but noisy, being right beside a highway. Couple good restaurants nearby. Crappy WIFI, slow like dialup. so much for getting tunes on the laptop.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: West end rooms would likely be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Daniel M wrote a review Mar 2022
Christina Lake, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
We recently used the motel as a place for my wife and dog to stay while I was at the Trail hospital. Our room was clean and modern and the beds were comfortable. The staff service was excellent and everyone there was kind to our dog and helpful to my wife. My only concern is that on the final invoice I noticed that the rates had increased by over $20 a night for the nights of our third and fourth day. When I questioned this increase by email I received no answer to my first or second inquiry. I suggest that you confirm the rates for your entire stay before you give them your credit card.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
ernie b wrote a review Dec 2020
Creston, Canada65 contributions22 helpful votes
Used this hotel for a short stay in the local hospital, Right on hwy#3b on the east side of town in good position of my needs Pros. very clean room and bathroom. layout had a small bathroom with just bath/shower combo the sink and countertop was along the back wall beside one of the double beds. included microwave and fridge. Cons. tv was modern but cheap..indoor and outdoor pools were closed and no breakfast because of Covid. and the stupidist thing of all was the door numbers. its a motel. where you park your car etc at the room door. you would think the numbers would be easily seen .but no. they are on the metal strip with the door knob. about 2 inches high
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Schroth, General Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites
Responded 4 Feb 2021
Hi Erine, Thank you for your review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Guest Services Manager
Read more
Marie P wrote a review Oct 2020
Gowanstown Ontario71 contributions73 helpful votes
We stayed one night at the Glenwood Inn and Suites. It is a sister hotel to the Best Western in Trail but is not a Best Western hotel. The price is cheaper than the Best Western. We checked out the regular room but it was too small so we opted for the one bedroom which suited our needs better. We appreciated the fact that their hot tub was open with COVID restrictions of course. Parking was right outside our room which we appreciate when travelling. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Schroth, General Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites
Responded 4 Feb 2021
Hi Marie, Thank you for the review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the One Bedroom Suite and it met you needs nicely. We are very happy to keep our hot tub open during these times and keep it clean and safe for our all valued guests. Thank you again for your visit and review. Guest Services Manager.
Read more
Dintyl wrote a review Sep 2020
Victoria, Canada47 contributions31 helpful votes
We were coming to Trail to go fishing. Our guide suggested the hotel as good value. It is poorly located on the side of a main road. But on checking in (and later out) everything was well handled. Our room was well it, very clean, and everything worked. Internet was good, able to charge our phones etc withUSB PLUGS. Lots of hot water. Good air con/ heater. A list of restaurants printed out and suggested. ( it did not mention that on Monday nights everything in Trail bar one is closed). Trail is a bit of a dismal spot but the river is special. All in all a very satisfactory stay, and good value.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All the rooms have the same outlook. Nothing special.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brandon Schroth, General Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites
Responded 4 Feb 2021
Hi, Thank you for your review . We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to provide a clean and comfortable room at a affordable rate for our valued guests. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesTrail
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glenwood Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Glenwood Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Columbia River Skywalk (1.6 km), Royal Theatre (1.8 km), and Trail Museum & Archives (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glenwood Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Glenwood Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Glenwood Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Glenwood Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glenwood Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trail Beer Refinery, Foxy's Fine Food & Drinks, and Kootenay Kabab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Glenwood Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Glenwood Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Glenwood Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Is Glenwood Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.