We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Booking.comUS$76*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$76*
Great Deal
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here on May long weekend to break up the drive between Calgary and Vancouver. Service at check in was very good, the employee at the front desk was very efficient and knowledgable. Even though it was quite busy and she was dealing with a difficult guest who had some confusion over their reservation she still was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N_M616
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. Thank you for your input.

Quathiaski Cove, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Very clean rooms. Exceptionally. Beds are average, not exceptional. Could use upgrading soon. Property is set back off the main highway enough that it was relatively quiet. You will hear the odd train go by though. Staff were lovely. Ample parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catbox4_3
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. And such a nice review too! So happy to hear that everything was great with your stay. We try very hard to meet and/or exceed you expectations and are thrilled when we do! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Until then,...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here with three friends. It is located right in the middle of town, well furnished, clean and has very friendly staff at reception. Also included is WiFi (decent speed too) and they have a nice pool and hot tub too. It was quite busy though, if you want to park near your room then arrive before 7pm! Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaqibMullan
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and such a nice review, too! We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. Thank you for your input. Looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was visiting family with my 80 year old mother. She needed to have a comfortable room and bed in a quiet area. We found the rooms comfortable, the breakfast well done, with a good selection of food items, including freshly made waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs and sausage. My mother likes plain oatmeal, which she enjoyed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9228KEcatherinew
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, We value our guests feedback and use it improve our service and our property, Thank you for your input. We are very happy that your mother was pleased with things at the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very impressed with this hotel. Heather on the front desk was professional, and accommodated all our requests and questions. Especially the need for a ground floor room. The hotel was very full but she placed us in a great, clean, well equipped room with very close parking. Thanks, Heather. Yous should get a bonus for your dedication and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill m
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving our property such a nice review. We love reading reviews like this! We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is back from the highway and has minimal truck noise. The bed and breakfast were both pleasing. The next night we were in Medicine Hat at the BW and it was a bit more expensive there so this place had the edge for value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

Victoria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We find this best Western very comfortable. Having all the items nesessary for a good stay. Clean and comfortable bed and bathroom. Good Pool & Hot tub. tasty Breakfast. Easy parking off the highway. Friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Such a nice review! We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our property and our service. We love it when our guests are happy and satisfied with all. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in a double queen room. The mattresses on the beds were a bit dated and should be replaced. The rooms were clean and the staff were excellent. Basic breakfast, with the danishes stale and hard on the last morning. Lots to do in the area if you like to explore.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7482KAjimw
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. ll items mentioned will be looked into and corrected. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The hotel is okay but sits on train tracks at the back of the hotel, if you get one of these rooms you better be a sound sleeper. I only made one request and that was to be away from the tracks, I have stayed here before and know the noise. They put me one room away from the tracks,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Heather H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the problems you incurred while staying with us. You should have been notified about when your room was located and given the opportunity to change your room before you even checked in. Unfortunately, special requests made with online bookings do not always get put through to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We had a booking at this hotel as an overnight to Revelstoke. We got caught in a huge storm on Coquihala Pass, and advised them we might be late- when we first got stopped. DriveBC opened the Pass again, so we didn't bother calling. However, they closed it again, and we spent 12 hours on the road sleeping in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike0nhisbike
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I was truly distressed to read this review. We have never charged anyone who has not been able to make it due to road conditions. It's a hazard of where we are located and happens often. Unfortunately, you never gave your name so I could look up your reservation and make any corrections or restorations. Nor did you call the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
330 reviews
2.2 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
789 reviews
27.9 km away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.5 km away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
301 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10th Street Southwest, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: $119 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get close to the in-door pool and hot tub. They are worth the effort.”
Billm511, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
mike0nhisbike, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the ground floor. Handy with our vehicle close at hand.”
pattig406, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor so I don't know if overhead noise can be heard in the rooms below.”
Fergie3, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs,middle.”
ottoAlberta, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Orbitz.com
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates