We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Podollan Inn

Expedia.comUS$93*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Podollan Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Podollan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 782: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to get to, clean and friendly service. Unfortunately the pool was closed when we were there but it looked like a lot of fun !! We are interested in coming back in the summertime sometime to enjoy it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreanZ9312LU
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I stayed there as the Podollan is a team sponsor. The rate was economical, the room was large and roomy with great amenities. The room was great and the beds were extremely comfortable. Have stayed in the Podollan Inn in Grand Prairie and that was an excellent stay as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9259CDterryd
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was great. We were at the hockey arena and it couldn't have been mor convienent. The room size was awesome. There was plenty of room for everyone to get ready. The vanity worked well for two woman getting ready.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1486GUsusand
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Our entire hospitality team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and it is immensely appreciated that you have taken time to share your review and comments. We work hard and do our best to ensure great value in our facilities, combined with the very best customer service. Your kind comments are an inspiration and the greatest possible motivator for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk was rude, unhelpful and aggressive. The web pictures did not match the old buildings, rusting stairs and cracked walls. Seperated dad with 2 days a month, Poddolan did not care or help- ruined our weekend. Felt intimidated. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robertmI3889BP
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, I’m pleased to have the opportunity to respond to this post. First, I must point out that you have never stayed with us, so any pretense of your comments being a factual review of our service is misleading and fraudulent. As such, we must conclude that your comments are not actually a “review,” but are, in fact, a...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent room. Quiet time of year . Pool was still closed. Great complimentary breakfast. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent with local wines showcased. We have booked to stay there on our way back home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4315TGdianec
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed for taking time to share your experience and comments! We were delighted to host you, and deeply appreciate this review of your stay. I'm especially glad to know that you had an opportunity to enjoy the exquisite flavours and fine dining at our restaurant, Table 24. Quite right, that we are proud to feature our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location and decent price, but in room cleanliness and quality of beds and pillows needs to improve. Hot tub was a welcome addition after a long drive. Parking was complimentary and conveniently located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 859douglasa
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there for a night for a business trip. People were very friendly. Rooms are a nice size, but not overly clean. Bathroom still hair on floor and dirty wall. Noticed there is not a fan in the bathroom, with high humidity , drips down the walls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJ K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a good experience this trip when it came to our accommodations at that rate . Our room was filthy the bathroom was disgusting especially the shower . Can't sleep because of the noise from above . The worms , centrepieces and spiders we can't live with . So we cancelled the rest of our reservation . Then moved to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6896XJcatherines
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Naturally, if a guest informs us of disturbances from other guests, we will immediately take decisive action to resolve the situation. You informed us of the noise the next morning, but of course, unfortunately, there is not much we can do to alleviate the problem if we only...

Calgary
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I found the staff to be welcoming and efficient. Fair price for the room and clean, comfy bed and very nice continental breakfast.We were offer a free upgrade!First time at this hotel and would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne E
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to provide a review and share your comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Chilliwack
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Room was good enough and clean. Not exceptionally comfortable (one bed sagged), but fine for a night. Had a dog bed and dog dishes which was thoughtful. Had playpen in the room for us but didn't provide any linens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifery97
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking time to review your stay with us. Linens should always be provided with the playpens, and I appreciate that you have pointed out the omission, in this case. Your comments help us improve our services and avoid any such oversights in the future.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
330 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
25.8 km away
Best Western Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.5 km away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
1.3 km away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Table 24 Restaurant
Table 24 Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in our custom built, locally owned and operated luxury boutique hotel with all the features of local lifestyle, from individually decorated spacious rooms, free Wifi and deluxe continental breakfast, to friendly caring staff, at an affordable price. Take in the cultural journey, the authentic lifestyle and experience the outdoor adventure of Salmon Arm, BC. We are close to everything. Imagine yourself in a Podollan Inn guest room with views of the Lake, mountains, or the pool, gardens and 18 acres of forested trails. Request a poolside room with a patio and relax outside with access to our stunning pool. Or enjoy a free pass to the aquatic centre. Taste local fresh flavours at Table 24, Triple Diamond rated. End your day in a pillow top bed with premium linens. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: $137 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Podollan Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Podollan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We really enjoyed the junior suite. Fridge, mic and dining table was great.”
Beck17Beck, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a poolside room”
Utaw1116, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are reserved for pet people. Nice swimming pool.”
gettingitdone027, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on the ground level with my room opening up to a private garden patio and the pool.”
MelC738, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't speak for the main hotel, but rooms in the separate pool building were great!”
PDove, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$96
Hotwire.comUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$93
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates