We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hospitality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hospitality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of The Hospitality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hospitality Inn was our stopover while traveling to Tofino. Last year I stayed in two different hotels and a motel in Port Alberni but this hotel is way better in cleanliness and pricing. Free breakfast at McDonald was a very special touch. In such a reasonable price we got free breakfast for two, what else we need. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald M
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good day.We stayed at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised for the cleanliness,location and customer service. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.The free breakfast coupon was a surprise. The shops and food facilities are at a walking distance. The customer service is very good. Over all a good package. Will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon R
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for a family visit. I stayed in some of the hotels in town but Hospitality Inn is much better. It is a decent and a neat and clean hotel. I am very sensitive regarding cleanliness and this hotel has exceeded my expectations. The staff is very helpful. They provided me a coupon to have free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kenrichardsr
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family booked this hotel because it advertised an indoor/outdoor pool but when we checked in we were told they don't heat the pool in the winter so it's not swimmable. The man at the front desk was not helpful and when I went downstairs to ask a question it took 10 minutes for him to come to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akdfsh
Front D, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, giving us the opportunity to address the areas of concern which you have highlighted in your feedback. I was disappointed to read that a valued guest has left our hotel with such strong feelings of discontent, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. It is very unfortunate that you was...

Reviewed 1 week ago

All i have to say is, false advertising should be illegal. You pay the same price to stay here as we did before, but even though their advertising still claims they have a heated salt water pool, a restaurant and a pub, the pool has no heat and you cannot swim in it without getting hypothermia, the restaurant AND the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
Front D, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and giving us the opportunity to make the necessary improvements. Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during you stay with us. I will make no excuses for the pool situation which is indeed a very unfortunate situation. It is a technical issue, our maintenance and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had the opportunity to travel for work to Port Alberni many times over the years. I have come to rely on the Hospitality Inn as my "go to" hotel in Alberni, it is well maintained and quiet, great for a good stopover at a decent price; it has also changed hands. I am giving a particular "thanks" to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin N
Agassiz, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Although not rated the best in Port Alberni, we found our stay here was nicer than at the Best Western Barclay Inn some years ago. The hotel is older but renovated nicely and very clean. No elevators. Staff were very helpful. Pool and surrounding area very clean. The on-site restaurant has been closed but McDonald's and gas are just down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AgassizBCgirl
Reviewed 15 February 2017

When we arrived kids were running around playing hide and seek up and down the halls. I saw the restaurant wasn't open/working. And it smelled horrible!!!! I asked about cancelling at that moment and the lady said that would not be possible. So we gave it a try. Checked in. About an hour later made a complaint about kids running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was disappointed to read that a valued guest has left our hotel with such strong feelings of discontent, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, in regards to the points which you have raised in your comments and I would like to take this opportunity to respond. We had four minor hockey teams staying at...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Nice hotel with spacious rooms. A bit dated, but not much to complain. Friendly staff. Decent restaurant on site. Centrally located. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and guidance for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelOften1968
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found our location to have been convenient for your needs. I am very proud to read that you have described our family members helpful. Once again thank you for staying with us and...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Thank you for a lovely experience.Rooms were comfy, view was great and the location was so close to many restaurants, bars and tourist spots. Big thank you needs to be passed on to the great team at the hospitality inn for upholding such a great standard and making us feel at home! we look forward to returning to such comfort!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryan J
pahosp, General Manager at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your most encouraging feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found our location to have been convenient for your needs. I am very happy to read that you have described our family members as professional and helpful, and I will be...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alberni hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barclay Hotel
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
1.7 km away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
2.8 km away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
131 reviews
14.1 km away
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
#2 of 13 in Port Alberni
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Alberni
Price Range: $106 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hospitality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Hospitality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AgassizBCgirl, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request an upper floor to avoid hearing a squeaky floor above.”
 of 5 bubbles jennymS4039AE, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that are close to vending machines-ice/pop as they are noisy which all hotels/motels have this issue in common.”
 of 5 bubbles cookster13, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have mobility issues ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles jokelta, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As far as I could tell the second floor is not handicapped accessible, a bit of disadvantage for persons with bad knees!”
 of 5 bubbles smokey806, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5