We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend getaway to Vancouver Island. We stayed here by chance and would definitely return and will recommend this place to our friends and family. The room we stayed in was a self contained condo, beautifully decorated, meticulously clean and very comfortable. The surroundings are beautiful - we had a lovely ocean view and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and for mentioning our great staff! Glad to hear you had a memorable weekend at our Resort and we hope to see you again. Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We spent the month of March at Sunrise Ridge. The hotel is in a very quiet location with direct access to an amazing beach. Rooms are beautifly decorated and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The hot tub and fitness room were an added bonus. Gas BBQ's on every deck are wonderful. We would like to thank Jack, Chris,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen5204
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Good Day, Kathleen Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure having the two of you here for the month of March, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you! Robynne Shaw General Manager

Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Very clean and well appointed 2 bedroom suite where we felt comfortable to visit, sleep, relax and cook great meals. The staff were friendly and went out of their way previous to our visit to make sure our reservation was suitable and confirmed. The resort is not right on the beach though there is a good trail that takes only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much Kathy for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to ensure that your group enjoyed their stay, and I am so happy to hear that your experience here was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again! Robynne Shaw General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We had a wonderful stay at The Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort over the Family day weekend. The suites are new and very modern, comfortable and cozy. They offer fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms and bedrooms and luxurious bathrooms with heated floor tiles! Nice and clean, quiet and romantic place. Great ocean view and fresh air. Our children loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boriana T
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Boriana, Thank you so much for the great review! We take pride in our friendly guest services and appreciate you taking the time to mention our great staff. Come again soon :) Sincerely, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Swift Current Saskatchewan Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We were very impressed with this beautiful property overlooking the Georgia Strait. There is a bit of a beach in front, or a great beach close by. We walked many miles on the beach after the tides were out. Wonderful experience. The resort is very clean and the rooms well equipped and the staff are friendly and helpful, especially Rhonda,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shadypines11
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Shadypines11, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our Resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore the beaches while the tide was out, it is amazing how far you can go! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Gorgeous kitchen and massive bedroom soaker tub. I came with my 4 and 6 year olds so wasn't what I was looking for exactly. This place has a very quiet romantic atmosphere which is fabulous for the right people. Everything was nice and clean. The day staff were very polite and helpful. I'd called the front desk for salt and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aura_Moyna
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2014

We exchanged 2 weeks at our "Home" resort and stayed here in August. The name might be somewhat confusing. "Waterfront" does not automatically mean "Ocean view" and their web site warns you about it. Please contact the front desk to make sure you understand what you are getting. In my opinion, this place is more of a lodge/cottage kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foks_2000
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

It is so nice to see a review from an exchange guest on Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in both unit types. The Junior Suites are a nice option, especially if a guest tends to eat most of their meals out, and simply wants to have a bit of breakfast or maybe heat something...

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2014

This resort is award winning beautiful resort. Amazing foyer complete with sitting area around cozy fireplace, outside bbq area with outdoor fireplace and seating area, seasonal pool & hot tub, exercise room, large coffee lounge & conference room for rental. Many different styles/sizes of rooms to suit your budget. Super staff. Gorgeous & affordable...what could be better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that you took the time to do this and hope to see you again another time. Robynne Shaw General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Posted May 20, 2014 "Well intentioned but underwhelming" This is a follow-up review to the one I wrote in May 2014 (title above). After posting a poor review I received an email from the manager who offered a gift certificate for one night free with purchase of another. We apprecaited this gesture and decided to try again. I suspect that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoodee
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your 2nd Trip Advisor review on our resort. It does sound as if you had a better experience this time, but still seem somewhat disappointed with regards to service. You are correct in that we are a vacation home property as opposed to a full service hotel. We appreciate that you have pointed that out in...

northern california
Reviewed 28 October 2014

This is a very nice, quiet place to stay. Our condo was smaller than most but adequate, decorated very nice and elegant. Very comfortable. And the place is very quiet, nit alot of hustle and bustle. We enjoyed it. Service is outstnading. One night we had trouble with the internet and Jeff helped us bring it back up! He certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zimms4golf
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back another time. Robynne Shaw General Manager

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.8 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
479 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
210 reviews
4.1 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,840 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
438 reviews
102.9 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort is the perfect place to start your Vancouver Island vacation. Located just 37 km north of Nanaimo, Parksville is situated in a spectacular natural setting, surrounded by beautiful beaches, mountains, lakes and rivers. At Sunrise Ridge pamper yourself with in suite features including top quality furnishings, soaker tubs, open and spacious kitchens, natural timber, stone, granite and stainless steel appliances. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Address: 1175 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range: $160 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Hotel Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Parksville
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Alberta, Canada
over a year ago
Loreto, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please read the poor reviews, look at the similarities over the last few years,”
 of 5 bubbles TiaMariaMorrison, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite high floor is best option although units were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles loisp931, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring family and go BIG on the room. Saving money here will leave you disappointed. Book directly with hotel to get best offer and room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Jones2, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are planning to cook your own food: be sure you have a BBQ. Not all units do.”
 of 5 bubbles lwasyl, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in lower units - dark. Higher floors have views, bright nice decks. come during hot months - ask for a room with AC.”
 of 5 bubbles SkyAgent007, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5