We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverbend Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverbend Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed overnight in a Yurt on our last day in Vancouver Island. It was very unique, clean & spacious. There was a double bed & a couch that converts into a futon bed. Kitchen was handy with clean utensils & pots , a big fridge , microwave & a gas stove. There was also tea & coffee making facilities....

1Thank godzilla_oz
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We booked this last minute and were not sure what we would find. The RV/Cabin Resort is nestled in the trees a short drive from Parksville. We were staying in our RV, but the resort has numerous cabins available. The RV sites are long and wide and will fit any size RV. Ours is 55ft with the truck. The sites...

3Thank travelinstead
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Took my grandson and two dogs for a three night getaway in one of their one bedroom cabins. The cabin was very nice and had everything you could need. Kitchen had all the dishes, kettle, pots and pans plus glasses, toaster, microwave. It also has a two burner stove but no oven.. There is a table and bench and firepit...

2Thank Cathy1979
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We booked a girls trip with my mom, myself and my 4 year old daughter. Thinking we would want a little comfort we booked a 1 bedroom cabin instead of trying to tent it. On arrival we were looking forward to our 3 night stay. Really large bedroom with updated bed, cute little kitchen with propane stove and a fridge...

2Thank Melissa S
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a park model rv cabin this past weekend and it was fantastic. Beds were really comfortable including the bunk that my son slept on. Cabin has so many windows and is nice and bright. It rained all weekend but we still had a great time. Wifi wasn't really working for us but that wasn't a big deal. Great...

1Thank Jenns48
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My wife and I stayed here during the Canadian long weekend of May 20 to 23. We travel with our Alpine Chalet and were assigned one of the campsites with 30-amp service overlooking the Englishman River. The campground offers up a mix of sites for tents and RVs as well as some nice looking cabins and a few yurts. It's...

4Thank Mike_Laplante
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We rented a bachelor cabin for the month of January. The cabin was meticulously clean, well equipped and warm. However, bring a vacuum and cleaning supplies, if you are planning an extended stay. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. They dealt with any concerns immediately. Wifi was very touchy, but the resort was looking into an upgrade. Thank you...

1Thank AnnieHkam
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin here for 8 days with our 5 year old. There was a playground for the kids, walk to the river for swimming and playing in the sand, and walk across the road to the ocean! The cabins were great, fully stocked with everything we needed and a big front porch for relaxing on after a...

1Thank pl1303
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We booked a cabin for one month for spring 2016. After reading some of these reviews we decided to cancel our booking and stay somewhere else. The confirmation email I had received stated that as long as we cancelled within 14 days of our booking we would receive a refund on our deposit minus a $25 administration fee. However, when...

2Thank Barb Z
Riverbend_Resort, Manager at Riverbend Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barb, When booking a cabin NIGHTLY you are correct, we do have a 14 day cancellation policy and a $25.00 administration fee. However, we have a different cancellation policy for a booking that is for 30 days or more. We take a deposit that is greater than a one night stay and we explain to our guests over the...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed here from November 2nd till 7th, we actually paid till the 8th but do due heavy rains and a campsite that was a giant pool of water(poor drainage) we left 1 day early. I asked at the office for a refund but was told no, I do believe we were the only actually campers in this place. We...

4Thank Krista C

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Room/Suite (5)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parksville hotels
0.5 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
493 reviews
3.5 km away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
531 reviews
1.4 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,188 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
1.3 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riverbend RV Resort & Cottages, situated on 16 Acres of wooded parkland on the Englishman River with one of the nicest sandy beaches on the river.Just off highway, minutes from Parksville, beaches, golf, spas, restaurants and shopping. We have 15 fully equipped cottages. Over 100 RV sites that can accommodate up to a 40' trailer, or 45' motorhome. Tenting sites located along the river. Riverbend, the perfect spot to launch your exploration of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Resort

Address: 1-924 Island Hwy E, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 1R6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range: $138 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riverbend Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverbend Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a large family, the lodge is perfect/”
sweetmama2016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i would have preferred a log cabin,not cottage....not as much of a rustic feeling”
stacie55, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try a Yurt”
godzilla_oz, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't count on the Hide A bed”
I6503THmelissas, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are lots of different options for accommodation: bachelor, one/two bedroom cabins, park models, RV sites”
AnnieHkam, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5