We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prestige Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Lakeside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

View was great. Location is not that great. It is by the water, but you have to drive everywhere. The restaurant is also quite limiting as it was mostly fish and seafood and quite pricey. The staff were nice, however they failed to mention renovations taking place ahead of booking, which they knew of ahead of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisapZ5045OC
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and our friendly staff. My apologies that you were not informed of our renovations ahead of time. I hope that the complimentary room upgrade away from the renovations helped make up for this oversight. I will be sure to pass along your comments...

Central Saanich
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and friendly but we were there in the off season when renos were being done. They kept the noise down so that was nice. Room tip: we were at the Far East end of the hotel. It is likely the quietest. Not sure if there is any hotel in Nelson that can claim a room that does not hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biancam595
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a good stay experience, and enjoyed our friendly service and clean rooms. The train is a unique part of Nelson's heritage, but the conductors certainly do a good job of letting everyone know they are passing through town. We look forward to your next stay, perhaps in one of our lake view rooms that...

Calgary
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our group stayed at the Lakeside Resort on Monday September 12th as a part of our annual event. Upon arrival the rooms were ready and prepared as per the room list, making the check in process instantaneous. Lots of parking right outside with easy access to the parking lot from many doors throughout the hallway. This property is stunning, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spclak
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

It was great hosting your group at the Prestige Lakeside Resort in Nelson once again. Thank you for providing other readers with a terrific overview of the guest rooms. It’s great to know these features are appreciated and added to the overall enjoyment of your stay. We hope to see you again next year and thank you for the high...

Lake Country, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are very nice. Next to the lake gives a very calming effect when sitting in your room admiring the scenery. Rooms are very comfortable and well laid out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair C
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It sounds like you had a very relaxing stay soaking up the beautiful views of Nelson. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Kirsti Leppanen -Guest Services Coordinator.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Helpful Staff and very clean and well maintained room. Not many of the facilities used but looked clean and bright. The restaurant was comfortable with lots of natural light and great views. The food was fairly good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your Wedding and thank you for your review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit. Perhaps you will stay again for your anniversary! Kirsti Leppanen- Guest Services Coordinator.

Vernon, BC, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I love this place, after one stay! My Mom was so impressed and comfortable, that it made me even happier! I tried the fitness room, don't like that it is right across from Front desk, but I closed the blinds! After my workout in the fitness room, a lovely lady from the restaurant brought me a nice big glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera J
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear your Mom felt comfortable while here for her surgery and that you were able to make use our facilities and of course enjoy a glass of wine from our onsite restaurant, West Coast Grill, during your stay. We hope your mom is recovering well. Thank you for your review and we hope to see...

Revelstoke
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Comfortable bed, friendly service and located in a great spot! Located on the Waterfront and a short walk to many great restaurants and shops in the downtown area. Good place to stay for the night!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ActionAdventure1
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms, service and great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful town of Nelson. Kirsti Leppanen -Guest Services Coordinator

Nakusp, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stay at the Prestige on a regular basis. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and clean. The view is spectacular and can't I always feel like I am coming home. There is a great city park near by and a walk way that goes past the hotel. There is even a dog path where dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that we are able to make you feel at home. The view and location certainly can't be beat! Thank you for making us your hotel of choice in Nelson. - Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Staff were amazing - very accommodating and friendly, rooms are very nice and and extremely clean and quiet. Beds are super comfortable and slept like a charm...Location of the hotel is right on the lake which is beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! I will be sure to share them with our staff. Housekeeping will be glad to hear that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and waterfront location. We hope to see you again soon. - Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We really enjoyed the beautiful scenery from our lakeside room. The hotel is situated right on the water, but an easy walk to town. It was nice to have a restaurant and a cafe right in the hotel for morning coffee etc. Nelson and surrounding area are lovely. The fall colours were breathtaking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellshark
John L, Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Autumn is my favourite season in Nelson. I'm glad you enjoyed your our location and services. We encourage you to come back and enjoy all of our other beautiful seasons! Thank you for your review. - Melanie Leeming, Assistant General Manager

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
621 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.5 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
188 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#7 of 9 in Nelson
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Address: 701 Lakeside Dr, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: $146 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#3 Business Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Lakeside Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
over a year ago
Maple Ridge, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prestige suite on east end was quieter. There is a walking trail so I would not want to be on the first floor for everyone to peer in.”
 of 5 bubbles biancam595, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get the lakeside view”
 of 5 bubbles shell154, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with view but those with balconies are smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles PVMom-2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pay a bit more to get the lake view”
 of 5 bubbles BrianE525, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles SpokaneMom, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay