We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Inn Nelson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Nelson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Prestige Inn Nelson
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've usually had good experiences when we've stayed at the Prestige hotel in Radium but we were disappointed with this hotel. We did have a beautiful room and view and the front desk staff was very friendly - however the housekeeping service did not align with what the hotel charges. The service would arrive late in the afternoon - even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaila K
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn in Nelson. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and its view, however I do apologize that our housekeeping team was not able to address your room in a more timely fashion. We certainly strive to clean rooms in the beginning half of the day, so I regret...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I visited Nelson during the Easter long weekend. My reserved room was on the different floor from my friends'. I asked the front desk if there were rooms available on the same floor. Guess what, the front desk rearrange our rooms side by side, and, gave me a free upgrade!!! Very friendly employees, good service. Good location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sh_Sh_Sheep
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to know you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson on your next stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a last minute trip to get out of town. The staff were very helpful and courteous with great references. Gustavo guided us to the Prestige resort for a wonderful Sunday brunch. We will be back to explore more of what Nelson has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel and the great service our staff strive to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nelson.

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

thank you for the stay! the room was clean, the staff are helpful, friendly, and accommodating.was told of trains through out the night it didn't effect my stay, wonderful lake side view, lots of parking, lots of nice places to eat at.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminfS7894UP
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! Your comments will be shared with all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for a couple of nights at the end of Feb. The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well. There was a train that came past the hotel in the morning but they provided ear plugs for people that it might annoy. We are farmers and are used to a variety of noises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmommaof6
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting your stay again. Our lower season rates run until the end of June if you want to avoid avalanche season!

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cute little room - - Like a Heidi Hide-a-way in the Alps :) Vintage little lobby area with King Louis French-style chairs and settee. Quaint feel to entire little hotel. New Orleans/French look exterior. Parking is at a minimum :( Queen bed room was very small, but quaint and cute decor. Very European "feel". Nice view over lake with mountain...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 179donaldg
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know you were happy with the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought I had a reservation at the nice, newer hotel. There is another hotel by the same name, (formerly the Villa) and that's where we were booked. This was not made clear when we made the reservation. When we arrived, there was nowhere to park. This was because three guests were parked in two spaces each, not because there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57giseller
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

My sincerest regrets about your recent experience at our property. We do have two Prestige hotels in Nelson, the Lakeside Resort which is a full-service waterfront property, and our Inn which is a smaller property that caters to the more cost-sensitive guest. I regret that you feel this was not made clear enough to you when you booked your stay...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this stay online, and largely used the price as our deciding factor. What we received upon arrival exceeded our expectations! Room was up to date and clean, checkin staff was friendly and informative. This hotel is next to a railway track, and on checkin, we were informed of this...expect one train. It did go by, and was loud,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsC9581UR
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the inn and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and location was great - we unfortunately had a very rowdy bunch of guests above us and we got no sleep at all. Not the hotels fault at all. The complex was well equipped and the staff were as helpful as they could be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 874ashleem
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Guest feedback is encouraged and valued, thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to elevated noise levels. Our guests’ comfort and enjoyment are always top priority and we continue to work on sound reduction initiatives. I am pleased you received the friendly, helpful service our...

Katherine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Prestige on Nelson was perfectly fine. Upon check in, the staff were helpful and informative about trains going past in the night. I'm normally a light sleeper, and didn't hear them at all when I had the supplied ear plugs in. Tip: don't get breakfast at the other Prestige, go into town for much better and cheaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ganlexy
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.0 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
650 reviews
1.6 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
1.1 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
350 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prestige Inn Nelson is an elegantly appointed French boutique style hotel located near the cultural district of Nelson. Our superior service and elegant guest rooms make this the ideal property to ensure your visit to Nelson is a memorable one. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Nelson

Address: 1301 Front St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: $95 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Nelson Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeview Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask, they are very nice !”
Sh_Sh_Sheep, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 3rd floor.”
jenjensavage, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor is a must”
slimmik, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent ski and stay value”
craglakeproperty, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“amazing view of the Lake and close to mall and to the Prestige Lakeside for meals at West Coast Grill.”
laurentm681, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5