We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Inn Nelson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Nelson
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Prestige Inn Nelson
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Couldn't get over how loud it was! We could hear everything in the room above us. It was clean-ish but not great and a very small room. Staff were very friendly. Our room had no hair dryer. They said a bunch of them were stolen and hadn't been replaced yet. They said they'd check to see if they had one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slimmik
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gustavo check us in at front desk. He was very friendly, professional and courteous. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. The view look at the river and mountains.. Room was fairly priced and we would definitely staff again. Rob fr Manitoba

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda M
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! I am glad to know that you were happy with the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Nelson.

Wynndel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took advantage of the ski and stay deal. The check-in was very hospitable and friendly. The hotel is well situated for walking to downtown restaurants. Room, ski passes and breakfast coupon: a great deal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craglakeproperty
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad that you were happy with the hotel overall and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson!

Girouxville, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The prestige Inn is very well situated. Adjascent railway traffic did not even wake us - 3 am train. Inn has very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious rooms and some with view of the Lake. Inn is well situated as close to downtown area and local attraction, all within walking distance. Nelson is a beautiful, friendly, entertaining city....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolandet2017
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Your comments have been shared with all the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Nelson soon!

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I got a really good rate for one night. Was staying for business purposes I didn't have high expectations but was pleasantly surprised. My room was very nice, bed was comfortable. Only downsides are the train that comes by early in the morning but it's literally the world's shortest train (not the kilometre long affairs that I'm used to), so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath E
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your response. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall, and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

Reviewed 12 January 2017

We were not able to sleep the first night due to alot of noise from other rooms. The sound proofing between floors seems to be sub standard. The second night we were moved to a basic room in the basement that was much quieter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214gregk
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for providing candid comments about your experience at our Inn in Nelson. I really do regret that hotel guests were not being considerate and were noisy into the wee hours of the night. It is certainly something that can be challenge, especially during the holidays when people are in ‘party mood’. While I do wish your first night...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Do not stay here if you value sleep. There is a train that roars by in the middle of the night. Whistles blowing and all. It literally made us jump out of bed in the middle of the night. We wondered why ear plugs were on our bedside table. Now we know. No warnings when we booked or checked in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I very much regret that you had a negative experience at our hotel. Unfortunately the train passing by is something that we have no control over, and can be a nuisance to some guests who are not anticipating it. I agree that you should have been made more aware, however since you booked online and...

VICTORIA
Reviewed 3 January 2017

It was my worst experience with an hotel, I got better motel room. the room was terrible and they had dust bunny bigger than my dog. If I would have to return to Nelson I would not stay at that hotel anymore.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reg M
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

We encourage and value guest feedback, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you encountered during your recent stay with us. Know that we are taking your comments seriously and the conditions of your room are not indicative of the high standards we set. We hope you will reconsider Prestige...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

DO NOT STAY at this hotel. The train comes roaring through in the middle of the night with whistle blowing and it is a bone jarring experience when you are sleeping. No one warned us when we booked or checked in. Ear plugs were on the bedside table which we thought were weird when we got to our room. Now...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I very much regret that you had a negative experience at our hotel. Unfortunately the train passing by is something that we have no control over, and can be a nuisance to some guests who are not anticipating it. I agree that you should have been made more aware, however since you booked online and...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I have to admit 4 Nelson and being on this trip The Prestige is decent. It would be nice to have a little more Comfort out of a prestige butt for a business trip it is sufficient. Nice accommodations the only drawback I can find is that the floors are not level you cannot use a buggy and go from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Wendy L, Manager at Prestige Inn Nelson, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad to know that you were happy with the hotel overall. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nelson!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.6 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.0 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
188 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#7 of 9 in Nelson
170 reviews
1.7 km away
North Shore Inn
North Shore Inn
#8 of 9 in Nelson
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prestige Inn Nelson is an elegantly appointed French boutique style hotel located near the cultural district of Nelson. Our superior service and elegant guest rooms make this the ideal property to ensure your visit to Nelson is a memorable one. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Nelson

Address: 1301 Front St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: $98 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Nelson 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Prestige Inn Nelson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Nelson Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeview Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Peoria, Arizona
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Nelson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor is a must”
 of 5 bubbles slimmik, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent ski and stay value”
 of 5 bubbles craglakeproperty, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“amazing view of the Lake and close to mall and to the Prestige Lakeside for meals at West Coast Grill.”
 of 5 bubbles laurentm681, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of the lake is nice, but can be noisy with the train.”
 of 5 bubbles sb725, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms would be quieter, because the train whistles may be less loud. Avoid rooms by the elevator, because of noisy guests.”
 of 5 bubbles dougrt55, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5