We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bear Corner Bed and Bale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bear Corner Bed and Bale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Went horse riding with my family I said I was an experienced rider and was given a horse (Leo) that had a reputation for stumbling. The horse stumbled all through the ride and the guide (Julie) said that she and Linda had both taken him for a ride to sort his problem. Eventually the horse stumbled and fell to his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaondy
al b, Owner at Bear Corner Bed and Bale, responded to this review

Dear J.C. As I mentioned to you before, it is unfortunate that your horse stumbled to his knees and we regret that you fell off and claimed to have hurt your ribs. You declined the guides offer to go for help when she helped you remount, saying you would be fine and only needed a moment to re-gather yourself. The...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

It was my sons first time horseback riding he was a little nervous so they led him. She was very helpful easing his nerves. The rest of the family had a great day and view of the mountains. When we got back from our 2 hour trip she showed us her "little" pig... He is not little at all. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake M
Adliswil, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed there with our RV for 1 night and did the horseback riding early in the morning, As we were the only guests, we could do a really good ride for experienced riders. Very nice hosts! They also have a cabin to rent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin J
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I arranged a one hour riding trip for me, my sister, my sister-in-law, my 70 year old mother and my 4 year old and 7 year old nieces. The ride was beautiful and Linda did an amazing job, especially with my youngest niece, who had her own horse, but who Linda lead through the entire trip (and they had helmuts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikitravelsagain
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this cabin calling it a 'rustic adventure'! I was a little apprehensive as had seen the top end cabins. But I can honestly say we had an amazing experience. If you like animals, kids and a family feel this is a fab place to stay. It's a fair distance from Golden itself, but that means you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSmith888
al b, Owner at Bear Corner Bed and Bale, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and review. Linda and I are grateful that your family's stay was enjoyable and we hope to accommodate you again in the future. Cheers;

Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed in the outfitters tent. It smelled awful, mildew walls and very dirty. We couldn't even sleep. The host was unfriendly and smelled like booze. Hopefully the cabins are better, don't stay in the tent!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen T
al b, Owner at Bear Corner Bed and Bale, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience staying in our outfitter's tent. This experience is not for everyone, it is meant to replicate the days of old when that was all there was to shelter you when you camped in the wilderness, other than a teepee. The duck canvass material of the tent will get a certain amount...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

We didn't stay at Bear Corner but went horseback riding there. We were disappointed that the horseback riding outfit up on the ski hill had closed, but a local recommended Bear Corner and they were great! Better really than the other one had been (it was good too). It was the thrill of our vacation for my daughter. We only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregRogue
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Really nice trail ride provided by a family run business. Horses are very well behaved and the views are great. The family also has a few dogs and a pig that are fun to visit with as well! Also for experienced riders, they will pace the trip depending on the experience of fellow riders so it's a good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie E
al b, Owner at Bear Corner Bed and Bale, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, we hope to see you again. Al & Linda

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015

At the last minute, the Bjorn's were happy to accomodate me as a solo rider on a 2 hour riding trip. As a more experienced rider, I was given the challenge of taking out a brand new mare. We had a great ride, with wonderful sights and a stop at the falls. Thanks for a wonderful afternoon - I hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E_McCanuck
al b, Owner at Bear Corner Bed and Bale, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, we hope to see you again. Al & Linda

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

A group of four of us went on the horse riding trip. We had so much fun! Our tour guide, North, was awesome! He took us through some great trails and even close to the river which was the best part of the trail ride. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JELudwig
al b, Owner at Bear Corner Bed and Bale, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review, we hope to see you again. Al & Linda

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
3.4 km away
Blaeberry Mountain Lodge
Blaeberry Mountain Lodge
#21 of 42 in Golden
31 reviews
6.3 km away
Moberly Lodge
Moberly Lodge
#7 of 42 in Golden
42 reviews
3.2 km away
Rocky Mountain Cabins
Rocky Mountain Cabins
#15 of 42 in Golden
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Emerald Lake Lodge
16.0 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
13.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bear Corner Bed and Bale

Address: 2054 Blaeberry Rd, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $114 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bear Corner Bed and Bale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bear Corner Bed and Bale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay