We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palliser Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palliser Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Palliser Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We had such a lovely time staying at this property. 4 days was certainly not long enough. The staff were super helpful, especially Christian at front desk. Our favorite part had to be the large balcony. we couldn't get enough of sitting outside!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hencementhol
Brandy B, Manager at Palliser Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day hencementhol Thank you for your review of Palliser Lodge. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Palliser Lodge. I am also delighted to hear that Christian was most helpful during your stay. I trust you also had a great time on the ski hill as well. We look forward to hosting you again...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Coming here in a tour group of 40 people, the hotel was organized and ready for us. The lodge is nothing fancy, but the ensuite hot tubs are certainly worth it. Although the lodges can take a maximum of 6 people, it is not recommended or comfortable. Location is great, there is no food available, and wouldn't say it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany J
Brandy B, Manager at Palliser Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day Brittany J Thank you kindly for your review of Palliser Lodge. I am delighted to hear that you had a good stay with your group and that you enjoyed the private hot tubs and other amenities that Palliser lodge and Kicking Horse has to offer. I trust you also had a good time on the ski hill as...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Went there last summer, great visit, very happy!! This past weekend, very disappointed. We had a king bed, which was 2 double beds pushed together, yuk!! Not comfortable at all. The hot tub jets didn't work so it was filled with bugs, gross! The sink in the bathroom had a large rust stain implanted on it. Very gross as we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KMS3663
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My fiancé, sister and I stayed at the resort for my 30th birthday August 2nd and 3rd 2014. This was supposed to be an amazing weekend. Problems started the moment we arrived! 1. There was NO HOT WATER from check in until check out. Though management only notified us 24 hours later when we enquired. 2. It was extremely hot...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bekstee
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Been here an hour and not impressed already! First off, we rented a room with a hot tub and they gave it away to someone else. We're not even staying in the Palliser, they put us up somewhere else down the road. The suite is ok but all the groceries we bought will go to waste because the fridge doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynderella66
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Palliser Lodge in a 2 BR / 2 bath suite for 10 days for a mountain vacation with my two boys, aged 11 and 9. The on-mountain location can't be beat, and PL is a more easy-going lodge than the other on-hill condo accommodations available, which makes it ideal for active families. The suite I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We rented this room from a Groupon deal and couldnt have been happier. Lots of room, clean, friendly staff and awesome view. It was a steal of a deal and I would recommend it to anyone who just wants to get away and relax. The resort shuts down around 5:30 in the afternoon so be prepared and have all your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vstar11
Edmonton
Reviewed 1 August 2014

First of all, beautiful location. However, no one at the front desk at this location you have to check In at the glacier lodge and they're only there til 9pm? Ok. Covered parking impossible when driving a truck. 3 outside parking spots. Wow. Walked into room, all looks ok. Wait hang on, look at the dirty couch and filthy chair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpajd
Alberta
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This lodge is situated 14 km from Golden at the Kicking Horse Ski Resort. We stopped here in July on our way home from BC. We were able to get a great deal courtesy of an online promotion, so we took advantage of it. We had a two bedroom condo, complete with 2 master suites, two large bathrooms, a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLP1989
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This had to potential to be a great experience as the location on the ski hill, views and little village area were good. But we arrived only to find a water advisory for the hotel, two water tests had revealed ecoli in the water. I realize this is not the hotel's fault but I do have health issues that could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz M

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.6 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.9 km away
Winston Lodge & Spa
Winston Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Golden
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
5.5 km away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
335 reviews
6.5 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in 2006, the Palliser Lodge is well situated in one of the area’s premier locations, boasting spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains and ski slope activities. The Lodge, just walking distance to the Gondola base at Kicking Horse Mountain, ensures quiet enjoyment while maintaining the convenience of ski-in/ski-out access to the mountain. Other features include: private hot tubs, full kitchens, exercise room and underground parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palliser Lodge

Address: 1420 Palliser Lodge Trail, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $115 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palliser Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palliser Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palliser Hotel Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Palliser Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring salt & pepper and condiments as these were surprisingly not provided. Everything else was good. Hot Tub is nice but quite small. Great views from the deck & hot tub. ”
garymT8007XH, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms daily”
peterlM70LD, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Glacier Mountaineer”
W8485QMjessicap, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the one of the other lodges located at the bottom of the hill, better views.”
nadeaujp19, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Softer beds and curtains above the balcony door.”
robj868, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5