We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 18 hotels in Cranbrook

Sandman Inn Cranbrook

100 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (10)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good20%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(6 reviews)
“hotel room”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Offers & Announcements: Save 30% | Book Direct
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn Cranbrook
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
30
19
22
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
19
22
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantroom was cleanhotel room24hrpetcanadareceptionist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015

This place needs a renovation or to be torn down in the worst way! It's old, dirty, smelly, and not well looked after. The bathrooms are super small, you need to put one foot in the tub to close the door behind you. The only...More

Thank SteamRestoration
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 21 December 2015

Thanks for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodation. Like most of the hotels in Cranbrook, we have certain units that are located near the tracks. For some people, the tracks do not pose a problem. For others, they do...More

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We are usually impressed with a sandman hotels, but won't stay at this one again. Our room was cold, as we could see outside through the wall mounted air conditioner unit. The rooms, while clean, had a musty smell, and the pool was little more...More

Thank Paul P
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 26 November 2015

Thanks for your review. We welcome all types of reviews. I am happy that you enjoy staying at Sandman Hotels. Earlier in November, we were insulating our air conditioners, however, it sounds like we overlooked your room. We take pride in our clean rooms, so...More

Reviewed 30 September 2015

This is the second year in a row that our family chose the Sandman Inn for our annual trip to Cranbrook and we are never disappointed. The rate is excellent and the staff are all so helpful. While the rooms could use some updating, the...More

Thank travelinjack64
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you so much for your positive review. Comments such as yours help validate the hard work the staff does at the property to ensure excellence in service. We are currently in the process of updating rooms. We have numerous families that love to have...More

Reviewed 21 September 2015

Only been here for 1 night. The room was very small. I requested a room on the top floor but was not offered one and ended up on the bottom floor. At 11 at night a diesel pick up backed into a parking spot right...More

Thank Carsten S
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you for your review. Yes, some of our rooms are smaller than others. It is unfortunate that we did not grant your request for a second floor room. Regarding the diesel truck and it's foul odor, we have now positioned cement barricades across the...More

Reviewed 29 August 2015

I stayed at this property for one night and am glad my plans saw me moving on to another location the next night (by the way, it was another Sandman property - Castlegar). The hotel is located right next to the rail line... you would...More

1  Thank LorneInKelowna
Response from Sandmandan, Regional Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you for contacting our Guest Relations department and allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns. As we had discussed on the phone, it was an unfortunate case of miscommunication at the property. Our maintenance team had started upgrades to this particular room (the...More

PreviousNext
13456720
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Bathroom (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite