We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Cranbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Cranbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cranbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The newly renovated rooms are very tastefully done and the beds have feather mattress pads that make for an extremely comfortable sleep! The service was wonderful and the included breakfast was tasty and the room was clean and well stocked. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime T
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you Jaime for the wonderful feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you return very soon. Jenn Bouchard

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

If you stay here make sure you get a room on the back side of the hotel. I was on the front and the road noise was horrendous. Also, the website is not up to date. There is no restaurant or pub, even though the website says there is. I was told there will be one next year. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

My apologies Graham! So disappointed to read your review and have looked into website corrections while we are gearing up for more renovations throughout the hotel. We are still putting some finishing touches in some of the rooms and maintenance is an ongoing thing in hotels. I would appreciate if you reached out to me directly so I can further...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here November 26th. Check in was a breeze and took literally minutes from start to finish. The room was clean, tidy and beautiful. I heard they were recently renovated and I can say, "Well done"! When we came in late at night the gentleman at the front desk greeted us and said, "Good night". Very pleasant. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diafel
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you so much Diafel for your awesome review! Our Cranbrook Days Inn team loves to hear the great feedback and it keeps us inspired to keep providing great service to travelers visiting Cranbrook. Come back and see us anytime!! Jenn Bouchard

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

All the hotel employees were very personable and went out of their way to accomodate us. Rooms were very clean and well looked after.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q6203PLangelak
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We have a great team at Days Inn and it is our pleasure to go the extra mile to ensure a great stay at our property. Come see us again soon! Jenn Bouchard

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I have stayed at this property before and always been satisfied but it is now under new management which has seemed to have added even a higher staff morale and service. The breakfast service is very good but the only thing I would like to see is a bit more diversity and hot items added.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Bubba
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you Very much for your nice review, it means so much to us as we are working on so many improvements in the hotel and it is so wonderful to hear that you noticed! We do have some great plans for the breakfast and are definitely keeping your comments in mind. I hope you stay with jus again the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and stayed here just over a week ago as we were just passing through looking for somewhere roughly halfway. We didn't need anything overly fancy as we were just staying the night before continuing on in the morning. The price was perfect for the room we got. It was clean and the bed was beyond comfortable. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gbap2011
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We at Days Inn are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope you recommend our property and come back soon to stay with us again. Jenn Bouchard

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Nicely renovated, nice rooms, very colorful, great beds. Also breakfast was first class filling and fresh. Did not use any of the other amenities. Staff was very accommodating pleasant and courteous. Will stay afain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pastorrpn2016
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review! We love to hear great things about our property and service here at Days Inn Cranbrook. Please come and see us again soon! Jenn Bouchard

Peachland, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I am currently traveling through as a professional needing internet to do my job (October 18-20 2016). If you are needing internet on your stay, do not stay here. VERY poor internet no matter where you are in the hotel. I have lost internet connection every few minutes, losing my work with it. Other then the internet problem the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masdevallia101
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and I really haven't heard of guests having issues with our internet connection. I was very surprised to see this comment as it is not a common concern. However, I did get our IT to look into it and please give us a try again if you are through the area again. Jenn Bouchard

Martinez, California
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very nice lobby and common areas. Breakfast bar is well laid out with many options. Rooms are nice and comfortable, although the tub in our room had a ridiculously high side. Rooms facing the main street are quite noisy however. Seems that many residents of Cranbrook really like their loud exhausts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we really appreciate the feedback. Please come stay with us again next time you are in the area. Jenn Bouchard

Québec
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A standard hotel, yes, BUT nice staff, clean room, a good shower, a great mattress, nice linen, and very good breakfast (though continental). And for 116$. Around there, awfull and stinking cabins and so-called resort of another age ask for 150 or 200$ a night ! We were so happy... I recommend it, and the nearby restaurant East side Mario's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ytremblay
MgtCranbrookDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Cranbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team loves to hear great feedback and it inspires us to continue to offer great service and exceed your expectations. Come see us again next time you visit Cranbrook! Jenn Bouchard General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
7.5 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.3 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Model A Inn
Model A Inn
#10 of 17 in Cranbrook
63 reviews
2.3 km away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
433 reviews
1.7 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extensive renovation completed in September 2015. Nestled amid the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is only 3.5 blocks from Cranbrook city centre. It features a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Rooms offer free WiFi. All rooms are air conditioned, and are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Cable TV is provided for in-room entertainment. Your rate includes our Daybreak Cafe Breakfast (6am - 10am), wireless internet and complimentary parking. Breakfast includes a variety of: muffins, bagels, pastries, bread, cereal (gluten free option available), oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffles and a selection of jams, coffee and teas. We are 100% non smoking property. Guests can plan their stay in the hotel's business centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Cranbrook

Address: 600 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Cranbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Cranbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cranbrook Hotel Cranbrook
Cranbrook Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cranbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back have less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles 947grahamb, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just stay here. Everything is great!”
 of 5 bubbles diafel, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT take a street side room!”
 of 5 bubbles 799BillB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the only issue is the rooms had no heat or air,which was fine this time but we had this happen in this hotel in june as well..”
 of 5 bubbles 351dono, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Patio level rooms have direct access to pool and BBQ area.”
 of 5 bubbles Capt-R0N, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay