We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Anchor Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchor Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchor Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We agree with a previous reviewer. Stayed here 2 nights at short notice.We found the hotel to be clean,pleasant,welcoming,friendly. Our room at the back overlooked the river and we were able to sit out on balcony. Earlier in the day a humpback whale was sighted opposite in the river. Complementary cooked breakfast was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totnesjohn
manager07, Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with use.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Well, that was a lost sale. Walked around the property before going into the lobby. Looks like some rebuilding being done on the outside staircase although on Fri. aft., it didn't look like anyone was around working on it. Lower floor rooms overlook a parking lot before the ocean. Looks like it would be better to get floors up from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorriDP
manager07, Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are renovating the hotel. I am sorry you did not come in to stay in one of our newly renovated ocean front rooms. Maybe next time you are Campbell River you will check us out again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Having read many of the reviews on tripadvisor I thought my stay in the Anchor Inn would be an unpleasant experience, but it was not. We only stayed 1 night in transfer after a grizzly bear trip and the hotel was perfectly fine for an overnight stay. Yes the decor is a little dated and its not luxurious, but its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FBrown1980
manager07, Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are renovating the hotel and up dating all our rooms. Thank you for also using our ocean front restaurant

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I reserved this hotel from an online search. On the initial call and reservation one of the points the person making the reservation made was to declare that there was no smoking on their balconies. Which is of no issue neither of us smoke. We checked in and the place was clean, reception was nice enough but the room lacked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunfunrumchum
manager07, Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Yes we had one of the hottest summers on record. We are now going to be putting airconditioning in before next summer.

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights, it was ok. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, but had no AC. Had to leave the sliding glass door to the patio open, but there was no screen, luckily there were no bugs either. Everything in our room worked, but the first floor ice machine was out of order so I always had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davis M
manager07, Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are renovating the hotel and updating all aspects inside and out.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 July 2015

awful managment ------3 room nothing worked leaky pipes cigaretts worst ever then charged me for extra days after we left to another hotedl worst customer service ever do not stay here ever people/ do not say here ever people/ do not stay here ever people --------WORST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MALLY P
manager07, Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As I have spoken to you over the telephone I am aware of the situation. We clean our parking lot twice a day, I am sorry that inbetween some one put a cigarette butt on landing into the hotel. When rooms want to check out at 9:00pm at night...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed for two nights, July 10,11, 2015. After looking at the room we gave the thumbs up! Being right on the ocean and hearing the waves gently break on the rocky shore was a treat for us. The room we had was two queen beds, and was spacious, with a fridge, microwave, and a surprisingly powerful desktop fan! No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IslaloverfromBC
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I travel a lot for business and the smallest things can become very irritating in a hotel, but personally, I wont be re-booking at the anchor inn. The food in the restaurant was very good. I would actually go back just for the service in the lounge and dining but not stay the night. The hotel is outdated and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didi G
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, the staff is totally ignorant and discrimihating. Cigarette butts everywhere, dirty room and then they took my deposit because apparently they saw ME smoking in the room, which is weird because for one my blinds were closed and second but more importantly I didn't nor do I even smoke!! What a rip off!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim B
manager07, Manager at Anchor Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You were smoking pot in the room. you admited that to us and showed us your licence to smoke it. As we told you your licence is no good in our hotel rooms. If that is discriminating I am very sorry

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Was unable to stay in our regular hotel and got a room here. The lady in the check in was fantastic. The room was good, clean. Went to the restaurant for dinner, food was awesome, as was the service. The complimentary breakfast was fast and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
237 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
485 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
194 reviews
2.0 km away
The Harbourside Inn
The Harbourside Inn
#16 of 16 in Campbell River
31 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Campbell River
Travelodge Campbell River
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
77 Ocean View rooms, Hot Tub and indoor pool. Theme suites and 1 bedrom suites. Ocean front restaurant.Meeting and convention for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Inn & Suites

Address: 261 Island Hwy, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2B3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Campbell River)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Price Range: $92 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchor Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Anchor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Suites
Anchor Hotel Campbell River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchor Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Anchor Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor 5th stairs but what a view. 2nd floor sea side”
 of 5 bubbles Tripadviser15, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“must visit”
 of 5 bubbles Amit0976, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Difficult for disabled travelers, lots of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jannyannel, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Water view”
 of 5 bubbles O8350PMmichaelr, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“6th Floor or Above Offer the Best Views”
 of 5 bubbles davidsN6605XC, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5