We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Accent Inn Burnaby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Accent Inn Burnaby
Accent Inn Burnaby
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Accent Inn Burnaby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 401: English reviews
Honolulu
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

Best hotel on this trip thus far. Exceeded expectations. Booking was a breeze online. Check in was efficient and friendly. Shuttle service was easy to use and extremely convenient, saved a bundle not using a taxi. Lots of good eats in the area. Front desk recommended Browns Social Pub for dinner and it was delicious with a hip atmosphere. WIFI...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darlene B
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

My husband and I stayed here last August (2014) when we saw Jack Johnson at Deer Lake Park. We ended up staying the entire weekend and quite enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a shuttle service that took us to Deer Lake Park and brought us back after the concert which was a definite plus and a definite deciding factor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinel B
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Perfect location to stay when attending a concert or sporting event in downtown Vancouver because of the close proximity to a skytrain station. A short walk allows you to avoid the hassle and cost of event parking. Lots of restaurant choices in the neighbourhood add to the convenience. Very clean and quiet motel with all of the expected amenities surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whundas
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear 154932Bill, I see you are from my hometown of Kamloops! Thank you for the great review. What is nice about our location is that a 15 minute skytrain trip gets you to the downtown centre where all the action is..... but you can come back to peace at quiet at our location. We hope we can serve your needs...

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The room was nice and clean. Used a scheduled shuttle several times, it was always on time and the drivers were friendly. Front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2015

My wife and I had to visit Burnaby for a vetrinary specialist appointment and were referred to the Accent Inn as it is just 600m from the vetrinary hospital. We knew nothing about the hotel and were absolutely delighted to find an immaculately maintained facility and a very comfortable room. The price was completely reasonable, the hotel staff we encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell, Thank you for the nice review and it looks like we have a new Accent Inn customer. We have other locations as well - in Richmond, Kamloops, Kelowna and Victoria in case you are going to be doing a bit of travelling. I hope Sykes is doing well as we are partial to our furry friends that stay...

Calgary
Reviewed 1 February 2015

While this is a step down from a Holiday Inn, as it is more like a (very good) motel, there really isn't anything to complain about when staying here. The big surprise was the 28MBPS internet speed---rarely do I see that speed anywhere, including upper end hotels. The only other thing I would have liked would be a small fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calgaryal
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear calgaryal, Blazing fast internet! - that's a great testimonial! In today's environment that's pretty important and thank you for the endorsement... We do have small fridges in all of our rooms and I suspect that it was in the armoire that your TV was on. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!...

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Just spent a week at this hotel the staff was very friendly, the rooms was very clean, the abc restaurant had good breakfasts, the only downside was it was out the way, you need transport to get around

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxine s
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Maxine S, Thank you for the great review. Yes, we are a bit out of the way however we do have a great skytrain system that will whisk you to the downtown area in about 10 minutes and from there, a bus service that can deliver you to many of the tourist attractions. The upside of being out of...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2015

i have stayed at the Burnaby Accent inn since 1996. It has been 4 years since my last visit but I booked a room for 3 nights last week while I was in town for business. Upon early check in I was greeted by Pam at the front desk who not only recognized me but remembered my name. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cacmab
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear cacmab, Thank you for the great review! It's testament to our great staff many of whom have been with us since opening in 1996....and their dedication to excellence. I am glad that after 4 years, you came back and everything was as you expected. Thank you for being a loyal Accent Inns customer and we look forward to seeing...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2015

In my email confirmation it had stated this place was a 3.5 star. So I was coming here expecting a 3.5 star quality hotel. With that in mind, I had thought I was getting a better deal then I really was. So I was very disappointed when I opened the room and it was a 1.5/2 star room, which suffice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg D
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Greg D, Thank you for writing a review about your stay here and I am glad that even though it didn't quite meet your expectations, that you found it comfortable and clean inside and out.. We value your input and hope to see you again soon! Regards Joanne Wynn General Manager Accent Inns - Burnaby

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

We were in Vancouver for a week. We hotel hopped all over downtown and then finally on New Year's Eve to the 2nd we stayed here. So happy we did, we've stayed there a couple times before and it's ALWAYS. What we expect. We are quite young (19-20) so a lot of hotels treat us like we are children which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keysha945
HospitalitY66, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review

Dear Keysha945, WOW! Thank you for the great review! It means a lot that you felt comfortable and were treated well as a young person, you are a valued guest to us. We had many young people check in for the concert at the PNE and all brought a great energy to the hotel and were great guests. Hope to...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (458)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
King (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Corner Suite (83)
Viewed
Queen Bed Kitchenette (56)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Two Queens (45)
Viewed
Two Queens Kitchenette (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 89 in Vancouver
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Dr, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Price Range: $134 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Accent Inn Burnaby staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Accent Inn Burnaby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of activity past my entrance. Choose ends and upper levels for less traffic past your door.”
 of 5 bubbles Hill905, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side have great sunlight throughout the day.”
 of 5 bubbles 629nathang60, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the suites - bedroom, dining room and living room”
 of 5 bubbles fle0nard, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose room with less surrounding rooms on upper floors if quiet is important.”
 of 5 bubbles amberjeanrn, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite rooms are great for families”
 of 5 bubbles triptipsbc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5