We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We went to visit drumheller and the hotel is just okay. At least is clean but the breakfast is poor. Same money in another city you get more. The hotel has just exactly the basic. Towels are small, shampoo is the cheapest there is no conditioner lol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina C
RMistry_GM, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, Thank you for sharing these thoughts with our team. I am glad to hear you were comfortable in your room. I have passed these concerns along to the appropriate departments. Again I have addressed this feedback with our housekeeping team as well as our maintenance department. We supply all room inventory as per the Choice Hotel Brand Standard...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Trying to book an affordable and decent-for-the-money hotel in Drumheller can be quite a challenge. Drumheller hotels are extremely overpriced but the Econo Lodge fits the budget quite well. There's no extra frills here (i.e. water park, pool, sauna, etc.), but it does the basics very well and has everything you need to make it a good base location during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanuckTraveller07
RMistry_GM, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing these thoughts with our team. I am glad to hear you were comfortable in your room. I am disappointed to hear our Room Thermostat were not working properly during your stay. I have passed these concerns along to our maintenance department to fixed that issue We are working towards giving our guest a better...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights as our launching point for the Royal Tyrrell Museum. It's right smack in the centre of Drumheller and about a 10 minute drive to the museum. The owner is friendly and helpful. There is lots of parking at the back, and a breezeway to walk through to the office. We had read the reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
RMistry_GM, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing these thoughts with our team. I am glad to hear you were comfortable in your room. I am disappointed to hear our Air condition were noisy during your stay. I have passed these concerns along to the appropriate departments. Again I have addressed this feedback with our housekeeping team as well as our maintenance...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed three nights and was very comfortable. The price was just what I wanted and wifi/cable was provided was was a mini fridge and microwave! The breakfast provided had lots of choices and was a good start to busy days! This hotel was busy every night and lots of conversations over breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elspeth502016
Bermuda
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Was staggered at prices for hotels in town and then found something reasonable for what it offered ... EconoLodge. The Manager was a lovely man as were other staff. The room was large and of reasonable standard. Breakfast was good. Hotel centrally located and nice to walk to dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TouringOnion
RMistry_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing these thoughts with our team. I am glad to hear you were comfortable in your room. It's been a pleasure hosting you this week. We also pride ourselves on making thing easy for our guests by offering free parking, internet and nutritious continental breakfast to start your day. We truly value your patronage and...

Rimbey, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Manager does an excellent job of providing a good breakfast, even cooked the waffles for us. Staff friendly, and rooms were clean. Reported TV not working the first night, problem was resolved, and TV was working on the second day. Beds are comfortable. Only short coming is the limited parking space available. (parking lots were all full)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whack4
RMistry_GM, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing these thoughts with our team. I am glad to hear you were comfortable in your room. It's been a pleasure hosting you last week. We also pride ourselves on making thing easy for our guests by offering free parking, internet and nutritious continental breakfast to start your day. We are working towards giving our...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed for couple nights at this hotel, the experience was pleasant. Nice location , clean ,good breakfast. A bit old but good price. Better wifi experience then more expensive hotels. We will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielamarr7
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A group of 12 people stayed here for two nights in Sept.We had a very pleasant stay. The room was basic but the Manager and staff were terrific. Made our stay a memorable experience. They bent over backwards to enable us to cook dinner and eat together in the fining area. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian J
RMistry_GM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller, responded to this review

Dear Guest Adrian, Thank you for sharing these thoughts with our team. I am glad to hear you were comfortable in your room. It's been a pleasure hosting you last week. We also pride ourselves on making thing easy for our guests by offering free parking, internet and nutritious continental breakfast to start your day. Our Staff do their best...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a family trip to Drumheller. Everything was clean, we had no problems with our reservation and breakfast was very good. The manager clearly cares about his hotel, even making us waffles in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Central location, Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Each room has it's own modem so wifi is fast. Thoughtful addition of a convenient powerboard for charging phone, laptop, camera etc all at once - should be standard but the first hotel I've ever encountered this facility so kudos for being tech savvy. Nice breakfast and very friendly service. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blimit

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
168 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
0.3 km away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
322 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® hotel is a short five minute walk to downtown restaurants and shops, and provides convenient access to nearby attractions such as the Homestead Antique Museum, Royal Tyrrell Museum, the Drumheller Stampede Grounds and Reptile World Zoo.All guestrooms of this Drumheller hotel feature new microwaves, refrigerators,flat screen tv's with cable. Newly renovated bathrooms with new tubs, dual flush toilets and new tiles.Drumheller is located in the heart of the Canadian Badlands in Southern Alberta, and the Drumheller Valley offers hotel guests a wide variety of recreational activities amidst spectacular scenery. Located along the banks of the Red Deer River, Drumheller boasts a number of beaches, including nearby New Castle Beach.Premium amenities at this Econo Lodge hotel include:Free continental breakfast with upgrades such as oatmeal, apples, pastries, yogurt and 4 types of cereals;Free in-room wireless high-speed Internet access;Free local calls;Limited pet friendly rooms;All non-smoking rooms Ample on-site parking and free overflow parking on streets day and night.This building is part of the rich history of Drumheller. The current owners have spent close to $3m on renovations in the last 7 years they have owned it. Happy and satisfied guests is our motto. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller

Address: 392 Centre Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Price Range: $85 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early to get a room far from the street if you need quiet, recommend upstairs especially.”
 of 5 bubbles elspeth502016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front block”
 of 5 bubbles blimit, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor if stairs an issue”
 of 5 bubbles rono175, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not miss the Passion Play while in Drumheller.”
 of 5 bubbles SunCruise2014, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to request a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles bobcav, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay