We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are dark and dingy, paid extra for a premium "newer" room that probably hadn't been updated in years. On the main floor, only to have a large group of employees sit at a table right outside my room talking loudly starting at 5:50am for the next two hours. Would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very troubled to read the comments you submitted about your time with us. We believe that this review was meant for the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre and not the Inn & Suites, both of which are our hotels. We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience of hearing loud conversations outside your room...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here three weeks ago and felt very comfortable. The kitchenette includes actual dishes, silverwear and glasses with its own sink, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The one knock on the kitchenette is that the fridge did not have a freezer section. Bathroom was clean with high-quality complimentary soaps and shampoos. The beds were very comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with others. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we include for our guests. I appreciate your feedback on the freezer and have forwarded it to our Design Department. Customer satisfaction and comfort is very important to us here...

Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Very nice hotel. Clean, spacious, simply appointed and modern. Friendly staff, reasonable rates, good wifi and the morning breakfast had a wide variety of selection. There is a fitness center, pool and hot tub. Could use a little extra parking. Centrally located to restaurants etc ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B737NGDriver
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment and leave a great rating. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We do have a large parking lot in the back of the hotel for guest use. We look forward to the next time we get the opportunity to host you at our hotel....

Edmonton
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Spent two nights here for a work conference. The staff were really helpful and the hotel was nice and clean. Room was spacious and clean. My only comment for improvement would be to add some power sockets to the area near the bed. There were only two, one each for the lamp and the clock. I had to plug in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine D
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to share your experience here at the Heritage Inn. We value your feedback. Our first floor rooms do have upgraded lamps beside the bed which have additional plug ins built in. You were on the 2nd floor and these lamps do not, but you will find a set of...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We came for the Brooks Medieval Faire & ended up staying a couple of extra days because we liked the hotel so much & wanted to explore the area. My husband used the pool daily and we both used the hot tub each evening. The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast (included) was absolutely delicious. Much more then we expected!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was wonderful that you were able to spend a few extra days and that you enjoyed the services and amenities that we offer. I have shared your review with all the Staff and appreciate you taking the time to comment and share your experience with others. You made our day! We look forward to welcoming you back...

Ottawa
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were here for one night so we could get to Dinosaur Provincial Park fairly early the next morning. We had a suite so that we could sleep 5, and it was clean and comfortable. Two TVs (one in the main room, one in the bedroom), and ample counter space and a coffee table to be used for our dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WatcherOfTheFries
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you took in the sites of Dinosaur Park and the surrounding area. It is wonderful that you had a chance to enjoy our amenities and the complimentary hot continental breakfast that we offer....

Reviewed 25 August 2016

The location is very central, it's easy to get to any location. The beds are amazing. The pool is well kept and shallow so most children can enjoy it. It was nice and quiet The staff was friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast was more than I expected. There is a cafe that we could have had dinner at,but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, How wonderful that you took a moment to share your experience with others. Thank you for choosing the Heritage Inn & Suites. Guest experience is very important to us and there were smiles all around as I shared your review with the Staff. It was wonderful that you had the time to experience our amenities and that you...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The 3 of us were riding our motorcycles across Alberta, and after a very long, cold, wet rainy day we pulled into Brooks for fuel and to find a place to stay for the night. The couple fueling next to us commented on the day's weather and how dangerous it was for us to be riding in it. We took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livetoride07
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There were smiles all around as we read your review. Our staff does work hard and it is so wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us. The pillow top mattresses we offer are very comfortable and we believe the rooms offer great value to our clients. It was also wonderful to know you had...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a suite. It was quiet, comfortable, and gave us and our daughter separate sleeping quarters. You could fit 6 to a suite with the sofa bed, a good option for some families. We found the breakfast acceptable but not exceptional, some people might miss not having fresh hot options. Staff were above average. No surprises, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Villagepc
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We value your feedback. Our suites are comfy and large and as you mentioned, great for families. Our deluxe continental breakfast is a quick and easy way to start your day but if you want a full hot breakfast, we do offer a full menu at...

Chicago-land
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Mediocre room, comfortable bed, terrible lighing When I checked in I had no shampoo, and other amenities. . I was told by several front desk attendants that "their delivery was late", and they also recommended where I could buy shampoo. My room was never even made up after my first night.... I was told "because my do not disturb sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joangChicago_land
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was distressed to read of the experience that you have reported. I was tending to a large function at the time you mentioned, however I did have Chantelle, the Front Desk Supervisor, on site to address any concerns. I apologize that the shampoo was not provided and am not sure where the communication broke down. We do...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Brooks
Ramada Brooks
#1 of 10 in Brooks
392 reviews
0.3 km away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
203 reviews
0.1 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brooks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
2.5 km away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#8 of 10 in Brooks
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Plains Motel
Plains Motel
#3 of 10 in Brooks
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Heritage Inn & Suites

Address: 1239 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Price Range: $124 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think any room would be good. There isn't any view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try choosing a room further from front desk and cleaning closet, very noisy maids early in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles joangChicago_land, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“South East corner rooms best as farthest from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Jason30302015, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Easily accessible with shopping vase by”
 of 5 bubbles chinookcountry563, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“get a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles EL-GoingPlaces, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay