We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Palazzo Montecasino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
The Palazzo Montecasino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 810: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Best service and hospitality in Johannesburg thus far, a quick 30 minute drive from Lanseria International Airport. From the doormen to the barmen, evecicient and ever so helpful. Will definitely return based on an all round experience. Well done Palazzo Monte Casino!

Helpful?
Thank Ishandra
Newcastle, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stunning hotel with opulent rooms. Service was excellent all round. Expected the breakfast to have a better variety. Beautiful pool surrounded by lovely gardens. Everything that you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank 514Ravi
Julian J, Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review

Dear 514Ravi, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Palazzo Hotel. Your wonderful feedback is highly appreciated and will definitely be shared with the rest of my colleagues. We are glad that the team were able to meet all your requirements and that your entire stay was a memorable one. We hope that your next... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To stay in the Palazzo is always a wonderful experience. I never thought they could top their service but, yet again they did it. They made my husband's birthday celebration extra special, memories are definitely made this way. Thank you for a very memorable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RentiaBrazerVink
Julian J, Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review

Dear RentiaBrazerVink, Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review on the Palazzo Hotel. We are truly humbled by your extremely positive feedback and we are very happy we were able to create a memerable expierience for you and your husband. We will pass your kind words to all of our staff for their service rendered... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The Palazzo is an island of greenery, peace and smiles midst in the excitement of buzzing Johannesburg. Having stayed several times at the Palazzo, I was honestly first a little disappointed to be given a room with no view. After my asking at the reception, the team apologized and asked me for a bit of time to see what could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Julian J, Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Palazzo hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us the oppertunity to rectify any concerns you brought to our attention during your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time give us your fantastic feedback and comments. I will... More 

Kroonstad, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service and perfect place to spend a weekend with family! One of the best hotels I stayed in. Staff is friendly helpfull and the breakfast was perfect. Swimming pool area and gardens are beautiful

Helpful?
Thank HermanBester
Julian J, Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review

Dear HermanBester, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Palazzo hotel. We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback which you have provided in relation to your stay. Your wonderful feedback will be shared with the team as it proves to be highly motivational and extremely rewarding. We hope that your next visit is planned for the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first point of call whilst in Johannesburg & I was suitably impressed. Room was lovely, if a little small. The hotel & grounds were immaculate & gave the impression that you were staying somewhere luxurious. We were given a complimentary box of fruit & bottle of champagne which was lovely & unexpected.... We walked to the casino & back... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Julian J, Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review

Good day Valued Guest, The Palazzo is an apt place for a special occasion! We are delighted you chose our hotel to celebrate your honeymoon Firstly let me apologize for the poor service you recieved at the bar and from the breakfast. this is certainly not the level of service we strive to achieve and will use you comments constructivley... More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location - near the entertainment complex and Bird Garden. Unfortunately, this time we found the service shocking at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff were very slow in taking drink and food orders and they often just forgot the orders as well which is not what one would expect at an expensive hotel. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank annebU91QN
Julian J, Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review

Dear annebU91QN, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Palazzo Hotel. Please accept my sincerest apology for the lack of service you received from out food and beverage team and the treatment you recieved with regards to your room not being ready on time, this is certainly not the level of service your expect from... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My entire trip was Excellent . will re visit the hotel any time, the room was clean and spaced out well all excellent the best service received, the reception service excellent the porter gave us very god services and was extremely helpful

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank J4071WXdannyg
Julian J, Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review

Dear J4071WXdannyg, Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review on the Palazzo Hotel. We are truly humbled by your extremely positive feedback. We will pass your kind words to all of our staff for their service rendered during your stay as it proves to be highly motivational. I sure hope that the next stay will... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

enjoyed my stay and hotel staff were surprisingly courteous and friendly. i enjoyed my experience and service was exclellent. breakfast was good and breakfast went out of their way to satisfy our requirements

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank zunaidmamdoo
Julian J, Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review

Dear zunaidmamdoo, Thank you for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review on the Palazzo Hotel. Thank you for this positive feedback which will undeniably be shared with the rest of the team as it proves to be highly motivational. We are happy that we were able to meet your requirements and able to create a memroable stay.... More 

Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to be,ti was my second time in Palazzo ,this year and I will came again. I dont have oportunity to have a massage this time,because I dont like to do this in a room but in a properly space.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank geraldom401
Julian J, Manager at The Palazzo Montecasino, responded to this review

Dear geraldom401, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the Palazzo Hotel. Your wonderful feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Julian Joubert Rooms Division Manager The Palazzo More 

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
0.6 km away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
432 reviews
0.5 km away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
16.3 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 71 in Johannesburg
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
16.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
10.1 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 48 in Sandton
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recreating the look and feel of old-style Mediterranean glamour, without compromising on modern luxury, the Palazzo hotel is a treat for all of the senses. The 246 beautifully-appointed rooms include Standard, Deluxe, Executive and Superior Rooms as well as King Suites, a lavish, opulent Penthouse and bespoke Presidential Suite. Every room is equipped with all of those small touches that add to your comfort - direct-dial phones, tea and coffee stations, mini bars, 24-room service, free WiFi and electronic safes to list but a few. Highlights to add to your stay include the Mangwanani Spa Boutique, a fully-equipped fitness centre, business centre, Montecasino Entertainment Complex, delicious Mediterranean dining at Medeo Restaurant, relaxing cocktails at Cafe Rialto, conference rooms and many more. Outdoors, a large swimming pool invites you to dip into its cool waters to escape the heat of a long day, while the poolside area beckons hours of relaxation as you let your mind finally unwind from the daily pressures of life. This is the start of your experience at the Palazzo in Montecasino... Book now to discover what else lies ahead. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Palazzo Montecasino

Address: No. 1 Montecasino Boulevard | Fourways, Fourways 2021, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Price Range: $277 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Montecasino 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Palazzo Montecasino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Montecasino Hotel Fourways
Palazzo Montecasino Johannesburg
Palazzo Montecasino Hotel Johannesburg
Montecasino Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palazzo Montecasino staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Palazzo Montecasino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 434 has great views, is quiet and above the restaurant and gardens.”
  • View from the breakfast area
  • View to the Right from room 434
  • View to the left from room 434
  • Tea and Coffee Making
  • Bathroom
  • Seating and Work Area
  • Bedroom to Room 434
 of 5 bubbles OldVillain, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the room size and confort before signing in”
  • AC blowing straight to the bed... Good luck!
 of 5 bubbles VincentPommier, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 964pera, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Exec room overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles JTS237, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a Junior Suite but do not consider it worth the extra expense as it is exactly the same as a Deluxe room, just larger”
 of 5 bubbles Quiddity, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay