We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pawapi Resort

Hotels.comUS$46*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$46*
US$126*
US$46*
US$126*
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pawapi Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Pawapi Resort
 Click to rate
Offenbach, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 days in Ko Muk. We picked the Pawapi Resort randomly after arriving at the island without reservation, and walking along the beautiful beach near the picturesque village. Following the negotiations about the price, there were some misunderstandings about the breakfast included or not. But that was the one and only negative aspect of our stay. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claus J
Chuanpit T, General Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Hi Klaus and thanks for the good review, glad you enjoyed our style. You are welcome back anytime :-) Best regards Neil

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to Koh Mook from Koh Kradan, spent the first night at Da Tara with the intention of first exploring the island and then committing to another accommodation for next few nights. We were aiming for the Sivilai Resort, and on our way there we stumbled upon Pawapi Resort. We like peace & quiet combined with the beautiful surroundings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPRENYC
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were here during high season and it seemed most of the bungalows were actually empty. Perhaps it was the price that scared the people off combined with bad reviews? All in all we had a very good stay, but perhaps because our expectations were not very high and the island itself had so much nice things to offer to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellimk
Chuanpit T, Owner at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Letter from Pawapi Resort's new management team. Dear valued guests, we know our strong point is our perfect location, lovely beach and great beach houses with styling sympathetic to the natural surroundings. We would like to inform you. our value guests, that we have now changed our management and service team and are working hard to establish a greatly improved...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We booked this "resort" as a relaxing get-away - and ended up leaving a day early. The pro's: The beach. Awesome white sand and crystal clear water. Watch out for the sharp glass though that is laying all over. The con's: This place has no atmosphere-maybe also because it was more than half empty in high season? The huts are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike L
Chuanpit T, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Pawapi new management team responds: We thank you for your feedback and are sorry you could not enjoy your stay with us more. We understand your complaint and we are taking action to rectify some points you mentioned. When we recently renovated and upgraded to air conditioning took away our mosquito nets. We will correct this and all houses will...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Huts got a good review on lonely planet, is that why they are asking $150 for a basic hut? Price is way too high for these facilities, even on ko muk. Pros. Raised huts, spacious, huge decks, air, kind staff. Next door to resort with excellent dinner buffet at reasonable price. Cons- too costly for simple unattractive rooms. Place feels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadEverywhere
Chuanpit T, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay but on this occasion have to say our 'huts' even the standard level is nearly forty square metres including a large raised balcony overlooking a direct sea view. Wooden flooring throughout, hand made furniture, and top quality textiles and bedding. Our prices are competitive with our neighbours. Thanks for your comments...

Finland
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Price/quality very poor. Toilet / shower facilities were awful and dirty. In the toilet was hairs and dirt. Poor cleaning service. We had a Deluxe Beachfront House. Breakfast was OK, but very slow. Beautiful nature. But to swim can only be obtained at 10.30- 15.00 pm. Low tide!!! Beware of broken glass! I would like to return! But if there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyTravelNumberOne
Chuanpit T, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced problems. We are currently renovating all our bathrooms and have already completed renovation of the main living/ sleeping area. Swimming times vary as does the tide, all beaches in Thailand are tidal.As you mention , the view from the balconies in our houses is unequalled. Why? Because...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The bungalow, view and beach are very nice but the price is by far much too high for the service and quality you get! The quality of the Bungalow is medium standard and the breakfast is good but simple. There is no more service than this. In summary: apart from the superb location the rest is medium standard with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakaloune
Chuanpit T, Manager at Pawapi Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We, the new management team, will improve the standard of service from point of initial contact all the way through your stay with us. We know our location is perfect as is our beach. This season we will renew all interior furnishing and renovate our bathrooms. We aim to improve and welcome your comments to help us. Thanks...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

For someone traveling with a backpack for a longer period the older huts are more than enough. Cute little run down huts with two chairs and a table on the balcony. If paying more and staying in the newer huts. Go elsewhere. They have no bar, no restaurant, no sun loungers and NO SERVICE. You basically have to go anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristinn Ó
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

On the pictures everything looks good, but the huts are very expensive and simply not worth the stay. Pawapi lives on location right there on the beach - and the beach is indeed wonderful, but... We booked a beachfront hut for around 150 dollars a night. The hit is tiny, quite dirty, cockroaches, lots of mosquitoes and dirty dogs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claramai
Utah
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Where to start...? Had some issues confirming reservations that were made 3 months ago (used Paypal instead of Agoda and when we called to confirm there was a good deal of confusion - to include a failure to respond to 3 email inquiries. Part of the problem is that the bookings are managed out of BKK and not locally). However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProAdventure

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Muk
0.9 km away
Mook Lamai Resort and Spa
0.4 km away
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Koh Mook The Sun Great Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
CoCo Cottage Koh Ngai
#1 of 8 in Ko Ngai
412 reviews
0.4 km away
Koh Mook Riviera Beach Resort
11.6 km away
Koh Ngai Thanya Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pawapi resort is Thai style beach houses,over looking 180 degrees of sparkling Andaman beauty. Directly on the beach,no obstruction of view.Located on the unique position,(sheltered) sandy peninsular.Close to the Emerald Cave,and the fishermen's village,set along 350 meters of white sand beach.Pawapi is on the quieter side of the island where the style is laid back and the flavor is definitely local. The resort is set among a blend of cultivated sea-front gardens, wild flowers, coconut palms, cashew nut and mango trees and two glorious 100 year old tamarind trees. The feel is very much well-maintained but has ‘natural’ and ‘rustic’ as the underlying theme.Calm-perfect for swimming and safe for children. Four meters wide balconies with a two meter elevation,perfect for catching the cool breeze. A unique blend of charm and style that will make your vacation to Thailand unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pawapi Resort

Address: 104/4 | Koh Libong, Kan Tang, Ko Muk 92110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trang Province > Ko Muk
Price Range: $69 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pawapi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pawapi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pawapi Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pawapi Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bungalow rooms are just fine and just right in front of the beach. And this place is just walking distance to the village.”
Chelle2783, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On the beach front. No 4 is the best! (And the big bungalow of course)”
satumatkailija, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms get very hot, so opt for an air-con room.”
cazandem78, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Choose one on at the front right on the beach.”
RedBritLad, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
“if you eat at the restaurant, order 1 day before ;-)”
Thibbtrip, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$46
TravelocityUS$46
Booking.comUS$126
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates