We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We needed a place to sleep after spending the day in Orillia. The Highwayman was just what we were looking for - conveniently located, fairly priced, clean & comfortable, and with friendly staff. Perfect. We will definitely stay here again when the opportunity arises. A brief word or two regarding some of the overly negative reviews here - seasoned travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WBecker
Port Carling, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed here on Dec 17. We were able to get into our room early and that was nice. But when I made our reservations I had let them know that i am disabled and that I need a room that was not to far to walk to. I also had let them know and it was our anniversary and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa M
KIRKLAND LAKE
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This was the 3rd time we've stayed at this hotel and the main reason we stay there is the location, which is great. There were several things in need of repair (peeling caulking around sink, flange on shower head completely off the wall, stained ceiling, towel rack barely secured to wall). Both chairs in the room had badly stained cushions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
KellyCManager, General Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we did not provide you with a comfortable stay during your most recent visit. We are now under new ownership, and we will be undergoing renovations. We hope that in the new future you can give us another chance while staying in Orillia, ON. Sincerely, Kelly Callan Operations Manager

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

A little old and in need of a good cleaning. Breakfast was good and service was good. Nice pool Really needs some modernizing . Our room was supposed to be for disabled but did not meet those standards. Seems to be a stop over for truckers and workmen. A little worn out and in need of refreshing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly R
KellyCManager, General Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast at McCabes our onsite restaurant. We are under new ownership and we will be undergoing some exciting renovations. please consider staying with us again at the Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre during your next stay in Orillia, ON Thank you, Kelly...

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were just in Orillia Ontario for one night, thank goodness. The Highwayman Inn and conference center is in need of a lot of repairs to say the least. Seems most of the windows need replacing as well as the carpets. Service was good but we were missing a clock in the room and the coffee maker was ancient and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dusty2
KellyCManager, General Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your concerns in regards to your recent stay. We will be undergoing some major renovations during the next few months. Please check back with us to see the new exciting changes. We do appreciate you staying with us. Once again our apologies. Sincerely, Kelly Callan Operations Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We booked this hotel through Expedia which rated 3 star and included breakfast. I don't know who does the ranking but hotel looks old, dirty and outdated. Cheap motel on the highway. Breakfast wasn't included had to call Expedia they put misleading info. Free WiFi is a joke anywhere in Cuba it is better than 1.5 away from Toronto. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank buttertoronto2014
London, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very large and clean rooms. Very close to the Highway which is quite handy. Very nice Restaurant and Bar inside the Hotel, and the indoor pool is a real plus. We have stayed there many times, and have always been pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRUCE G
KellyCManager, General Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very grateful that you have been loyal to our hotel and our entire team thanks you for staying with us. We certainly look forward to providing you with the same friendly service when you return. Most sincerely, Kelly Callan Operations Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Checked in for two nights with family, had requested for an extra bed which they did nt charge... very nice touch. Good clean room, parking right outside the room. Got in a bit early for breakfast had to wait a little for them to set up however the staff were friendly and had us settled in with coffee and juices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lojic28
KellyCManager, General Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

It certainly was truly our pleasure to accommodate you with your needs during your stay with us. We also look forward to your return. Thank you once again! Sincerely, Kelly Callan Operations Manager

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We have stayed at the Highwayman Inn several times in the past few years. We find the rooms clean and the restaurant attached is convenient. The pool and hot tub are well maintained and the staff are helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy137
KellyCManager, General Manager at Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with the accommodations and service that you deserved. We also look forward to your next visit at the Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre. Kind Regards, Kelly Callan Operations Manager

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This place hasn't changed a bit we stayed here 26 years ago for our Honeymoon and still a good place to stay, staff is friendly and inviting, the breakfast was amazing not many place do you stay and get a hot continental breakfast the only thing I would change is add some more lighting to the rooms, found it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carveth81

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orillia hotels
2.5 km away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
492 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
191 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 14 in Orillia
213 reviews
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
2.8 km away
Knights Inn Orillia
Knights Inn Orillia
#7 of 14 in Orillia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Highwayman Inn Orillia
Highwayman Inn Orillia
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 201 Woodside Drive, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Orillia
Price Range: $99 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orillia Highwayman Hotel Orillia
Orillia Highwayman Inn
Highwayman Inn Orillia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ontario, Canada
Peterborough, Canada
Kitchener, Ontario Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Highwayman Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whining & yelling & being self-centered/obnoxious will get you nowhere in life.”
 of 5 bubbles WBecker, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 841SusanH841, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles buttertoronto2014, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always book a king room on the first floor, and we would recommend that”
 of 5 bubbles 325bruceg, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel don't have as much highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles meeze99, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5