We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountain Spirit Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountain Spirit Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful room, very clean and comfortable, Front desk was informative and very helpful. The resort is very accessible and easy to get around. Everything we needed was supplied in the suite. Bed was very comfortable and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle N
Somerset, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Mountain Spirit for 2 nights. We booked a standard double condo which was fabulous. Everything you need is supplied, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher. The unit was modern, spotlessly clean & comfortable. Check in & checkout were quick. There is a restaurant (Montanas) next to Mountain Spirit which serves all meals if you don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somersetsilversurfer
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hello Somersetsilversurfer, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, thank you.

Brooks, Alberta
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Mountain Spirit Resort was an excellent place to stay. Very clean and the beds were so comfortable. The rooms have a kitchen so you have the option of cooking if you wanted. Great place for a family get away. Will definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiemK1016HZ
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Seriously… Stunning rooms! We rented a two bedroom and were blown away by how gorgeous they were. The only reason this resort does not get a five from me is because there was no restaurant facility on the premises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrizia649
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hi Patrizia64, Thanks for the review, and for your feedback about the restaurant. Luckily for us, the dining options in Kimberley are so great, we know we can always recommend somewhere with delicious food just a short drive away. But I agree, it would be ideal if we had a restaurant or food options on site - watch this space...

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Top stars, never been in such comfort. Bed sinkable and even had tv in bedroom. Free standing tub and walk in shower. Reception helpful and local breakfast joint good, wish we had more than one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelascoq
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hello Angelascoq, So great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! The tubs really are as great as everyone says, aren't they... We hope you come visit us again soon, maybe next time you will have more time to spend in the area.

Kimberley, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort has hosted many of our families and friends. Staff is always amazingly considerate - this is truly a home away from home! The condos are fully stocked - better than my own house! And that soaker tub! 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blou03
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hi Blou03, Thanks for the review - we truly appreciate when people from the area recommend us for visiting family and friends.

Kamloops, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room and place was chosen for us by friends in Cranbrook we had a very nice room and pleasant staff although we were there before the season started. The trip from Kimberly was difficult because of detours and poor signage but it is probably ok now as I said we were early to the area and all things were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfayter
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hi kfayter, Thank you for your review. You will be pleased to hear that the construction on the road up to the Kimberley Ski Hill is completed, and the drive here is now a very smooth and pleasant one. It is unfortunate the hours of Montanas were not ideal for you, but I do hope you ventured downtown - there's...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms. Bed was very comfortable. Lots of parking. Wish we had stayed for more than a couple nights. Only about a five minute drive from downtown Kimberley. Can't complain about anything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hi Alexandra G, Thank you for your review, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can come and visit us again soon.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is lovely!! I stayed in a two bedroom with a co worker and I got the most beautiful room I have ever seen. I don't usually take baths but I had too when I saw this one! Only thing I would say needed an upgrade....bigger TV's. :) Would stay again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriennemiller
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hello Adriennemiller, Thank you for your review of Mountain Spirit Resort. I agree - it's hard to turn down a bath when you see our soaker tubs. I have passed your feedback about the TV's to management. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit Kimberley.

South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a standard suite here as it was in an area we wanted to stay. Difficult to find at the moment as major roadworks taking place with diversions. To make things more difficult some smartypants changed the diversion directions. Much confusion! Arriving found loads of parking, a really friendly & helpful receptionist & a smashing, spacious & spotless suite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Meg C, Director of Sales at Mountain Spirit Resort, responded to this review

Hello Paul, I am sorry to hear about the diversion problems, but you might be pleased to hear that the roadworks are now completed and we have a very smooth new road leading up to the resort. Thank you for your review of our property, it is always great hearing about how much guests enjoy their stay with us. And...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 km away
Trickle Creek Lodge
Trickle Creek Lodge
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
327 reviews
0.4 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
27 reviews
21.4 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
No photo provided
0.5 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
1.5 km away
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
Chateau Kimberley Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kimberley
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mountain Spirit Resort is Kimberley's newest and most luxurious condominium hotel ideally situated in the Village with desirable ski-in, ski-out access. Lavishly fitted studio to 2BR suites await guests accompanied by a year round outdoor heated pool and hot tub, as well as fitness suite. The resort currently offers slopeside ski lockers, heated parking and other 4 star amenities and services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Spirit Resort

Address: 400 Stemwinder Drive, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range: $123 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Spirit Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Spirit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Spirit Hotel Kimberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Spirit Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Spirit Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing - even numbered rooms ”
 of 5 bubbles Blou03, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bigger TV's - they are too small. Especially in the living room”
 of 5 bubbles adriennemiller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sunny side that faces parking”
 of 5 bubbles grannygolfs, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing the mountains, and on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Asht0nF, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the front has better views”
  • Second bedroom
  • Second bathroom
  • Master bedroom
  • Master Bathroom
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Lumpy comforter
 of 5 bubbles FunOnly, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay