We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trickle Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trickle Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trickle Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are a good size. And the hill in a quieter area of the ski resort. good the kitchenette well supplied and the rooms well thought out. I'd go back and take the family. Ungrounded parking available but space is limited and not guaranteed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tathlina L
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Patti Andrews

Larkspur, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

My adult son and I just returned from a fishing trip to BC where we stayed at Trickle Creek Lodge for three nights. It is a beautiful spot. We had a spacious two bedroom suite with kitchen. However, the restaurant at the Lodge was so good we never used it! Not only was the food good, but Tyler and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TigBul7368
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

What a wonderful comment you have posted, thank you so much for taking a moment to do this. Sounds like you had a wonderful experience on your fishing trip and got to relax and enjoy your evenings in the restaurant. We are very proud of the staff that we have working for us because they take so much pride in...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We have stayed at Trickle Creek Lodge many times on GREAT ski getaways with our family and extended family in Kimberly BC.We love the slopeside rooms w fireplace and kitchenette,location of the lodge and underground parking ,pool and the Jacuzzi. We have had a few problems the single elevator not working and had to do the stairs with all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigar10
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. The Trickle Creek Lodge is located in a great location that allows you to ski right to the back door and yes the line ups for the lifts are very rare. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us this past winter. I do apologize to you...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

After a long day on the road, we pulled into the Lodge. Our room was fabulous....huge king sized bed, fireplace in living room and a full kitchen. We used the underground parking as it was getting frosty in the morning. Staff were excellent. They called to check on our stay an hour after we checked in. We had a dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rover1949
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful comment about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax after a long day of travel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Patti Andrews

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We booked this lodge through a third party on the internet. A few minutes after booking, we received a call from the lodge to advise us of the temporary closure of their hot tubs and pool. They wanted to be sure we still wanted to book knowing they were unavailable during our stay. Very great service. We did wish to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy C
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy that you ended up staying with us and that you found our rooms to be comfortable. Our front desk team does a wonderful job with offering great service. The pool and hot tub renovation is almost over so next time you are in the area please call us to book your suite. Thank you for posting...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Trickle Creek Lodge for a weekend while attending a family members wedding. Stayed in a 2 Bedroom unit with my parents & our 3 boys. Room was spacious, had a fantastic patio! 2 bathrooms for a 2 bedroom unit was very convenient. Gas fireplace was nice to have & we used it quite a bit! Bedroom closets there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank girlnestor
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to post your review on Trip Advisor. Sounds like you had a wonderful time attending the wedding and for the most part enjoyed your stay. We are looking at more renovations in the near future so thank you for your comments. We have recently replaced carpets, couches and chairs in the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Had three nights in this Lodge for an extended family wedding which was held on the local golfcourse. The Lodge was busy as two wedding groups with families were staying there all weekend but obviously the management had no thought to the wishes of their residents, Their dining area was not open for breakfast so everyone who wished for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanie817
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I have passed your comments about the restaurant onto their manager so that they can review them for future considerations on offering breakfast service. The timing on the closure of the pool and hot tubs on the Sunday was unfortunate, we are replacing the...

Kimberley, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We renewed our vows after five years and made arrangements through Trickle Creek Lodge staff. We had our ceremony and celebration with a small group of family and friends at Kootenay Haus on top of the mountain. As residents, we did not stay at the Lodge but the service provided to us by Jill, Shawna and team was first class....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwbachyn
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and yes we do have an incredible team that takes great pride in going that extra mile with our guest service. I saw some of the beautiful pictures from you wedding and it really looked to be the perfect day for all of you. Congratulations again and thank you for taking a moment to post...

Bywong
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while I was assisting my dad in Kimberley. I got a good rate from Booking.com and the hotel matched it when I extended. Room was well equipped with kitchen amenities. Bed could do with an upgrade to pillow top. Only two washing machines for guests. Convenient underground parking and restaurant on-site. Pool and hot tubs in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethianhope
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you found our suites to be comfortable and that our amenities met your needs while you were in Kimberley to see your dad. Thank you for posting your review and we hope to see you again next time you are n the area. Patti Andrews

Reviewed 17 September 2016

My wife and I got married at the resort this past July. Everybody at the resort was amazing and they did everything they could to work with our budget and even gave us great advice to help stay within it. It was clear this resort wasn't just looking to run up our tab. They did everything they could to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Sounds like you both had an incredible wedding with memories to last a life time. The team we have does an amazing job and they strive to offer the best service possible for every occasion. They really know how to work with our guests to get everything just right. Thank you so much for taking time to post your comments,...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#2 of 4 in Kimberley
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
27 reviews
21.4 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
3.7 km away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
24 reviews
1.4 km away
Alpenglow Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trickle Creek Lodge is surrounded by the natural beauty of the pristine mountain wilderness. This 80-room premiere resort hotel offers a superb venue for outdoor recreational activities. Inside, relax in the cozy atmosphere where lodgepole pine beams and river rock pillars provide a rustic elegance, which is sure to delight. It's a 'suite' life at Trickle Creek Lodge! Enjoy the comfort of a spacious studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony, separate living area, high-speed internet and a beautiful view of the majestic Rocky Mountains and world-class ski resort - an inspiration in any season ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range: $125 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 325 is near the end of a hallway, quiet, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, perfect view of pools and bunny hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 919kylam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Was in the little lodge to the south of the main lodge. Had to walk across plaza to hot tubs and restaurant but so close and so comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles mlang2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Specify is you want a mountain or a ski hill/pool view. You won't be disappointed that way.”
 of 5 bubbles kandcc, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms give a few of the mountans”
 of 5 bubbles 862berth, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great, but if you can ask...get one facing the front of the hotel entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles midliferider, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5