We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Resort & Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverside Resort & Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Riverside Resort & Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin last week with family and 2 young children. Was great to see all staff on site were friendly and smiling all the time. Safe area for kids to roam around. Kids will love the pool and slides, or going to the store for candies. Beach nearby too. Campers around kept quiet around 9pm. Mostly RVs, a...

1Thank frequentpat
myrivcorey, Manager at Riverside Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely resort. We make it a priority to do our best to make all of our guests time with us as memorable as possible and it is wonderful to find that your time with us was stress free and enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you and your family...

Victoria, BC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We had a two bedroom, a 1 bedroom and a campsite with our family. The 1 bedroom had been updated but the two was not. It was very dated- a screen patio door would have been nice and bathroom screen had fallen. The pool is smaller then it appears and they wanted more money for the mini golf. The course...

1Thank VicBCRes
myrivcorey, Manager at Riverside Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review of our lovely resort. The next time you stay with us, I urge you to try staying in one of our new 2 bedroom deluxe cabins that have all been renovated this year. Each of these cabins have all new full size stainless steel appliances in the kitchen area. The main living area...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2016

so disappointed this motel , overrate price for what you get . stay in an app/room next to the owner app who loves a beer and talks with friends what means , no sleep . old grab furniture, curtains who can't close and big light on the hallway shining in the room . you need to pay extra for the...

9Thank nwen73
Reviewed 17 July 2016

A two-month stay (May and June) with my dog at the Riverside Resort on the Island Highway. It's just outside of Qualicum town near the Little Qualicum River Estuary, maybe a 6-minute walk from the ocean. My dog and I headed for the beach every morning for our walks. Being close to the ocean was an absolute must for me....

Thank focus-on
myrivcorey, Manager at Riverside Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our facility. We fell in love with your beautiful dog Ivory while you stayed with us. It was a pleasure hosting you while you stayed with us. Thank you so much for your beautiful photos that you posted on our facebook page. You have to come back soon for...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Resort for several days and loved every minute of it. We had a 2 BR -1 bath cabin upon arrival then tried one of the Townhouses , Both were amazing! Very clean fully furnished, and stocked with everything you need! There is a Convenience store plus laundry facilities located in the main office area. There is...

2Thank tkkmoo
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The complex needs a refresh, and calling it a resort is a bit of a stretch. The taps leaked, toilet ran on. Some staff felt the ringing phone was more important the someone standing in front of them. On the upside the room was clean. Rates are inexpensive as is the pet fee. It's not nice, but certainly clean and...

1Thank John S
myrivcorey, Manager at Riverside Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the the trouble during your stay. We are doing our best to keep up with all maintenance issues within our lovely resort and your comfort is our priority. I hope you will come and stay with us again soon. Corey Smith Assistant GM Riverside Resort

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This was our 5th annual camp out for staff and families. Of all the places we have gone - this was the worst. From arrival on, the staff were rude, disrespectful, and actually untruthful in their accusations. Even though we had families whose children were asleep right next to us, and others who couldn't hear us from two sites over...

8Thank D-F D
Deep Cove
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

This is our first time at Riverside and Parksville and we didn't have a much higher expectations when I booked one night tenting on a weekend for my birthday and Mothers day. They called us a night before finding out if we're still coming and once clarified, they've booked us a night before the date we intended to be. We're...

2Thank FamilyofFourPlusOne
myrivcorey, Manager at Riverside Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Armida, Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely resort. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and have decided to come back! If you wish, we could arrange a partial RV site for you when you return. You can still tent on the site and you would have access to power, as well...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I stayed a night in "Cottage" 35 in early January. I put cottage in quotes, because these units were actually more like a motel than a cottage - there were 5 or so units in a row, all attached. Saying that, I didn't hear any noise from the unit next door. The cottage was quiet, dark and a good distance...

1Thank DRSouthern
myrivcorey, Manager at Riverside Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. I apologize for the confusion regarding the "cottage" that you stayed in. I hope that you had a great time with us, otherwise . If you ask for a cabin on your next reservation, you will have your own contained unit with no other guests attached to it....

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I came very late during christmas time looking for a place for 3 days. I was lucky that they still had a cabin for me and i was very happy with the cabin. I didn't know this resort and i was surprise of what was on this large site. You have many options and all those options seems very good....

1Thank 442joseph

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qualicum Beach
12.3 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
210 reviews
3.7 km away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
3.2 km away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#3 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
74 reviews
12.9 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,162 reviews
3.0 km away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#8 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Campground

Address: 3506 West Island Highway, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2H4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Price Range: $104 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Riverside Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Campground Hotel Qualicum Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Resort & Campground staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Resort & Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The townhouses and cabins are perfect for families.”
 of 5 bubbles markthe0, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the staff are very helpful in helping you choose the right room, many different options to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles margiebellinsky, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel Rooms, Condos, Cabins and camping we have loved it all!!”
 of 5 bubbles iamislandmomma, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the updated rooms as there are some with the "rustic" charm still :)”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieNanooseBay, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get another resort”
 of 5 bubbles 622jason, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5