We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prestige Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We booked this hotel via Air Miles points. When we arrived they allowed us to upgrade to an oceanfront king room for cash. The receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable. The 4th floor room was oversized with two large windows facing the marina and Sooke Basin. The hotel is spotless and very up to date. We ate breakfast at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knight12
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Prestige Oceanfront Resort to celebrate your anniversary getaway. I am so happy you enjoyed your oceanfront room and that you found our staff to be knowledgeable and friendly. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at the West Coast Grill. Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to...

Tsawwassen, B.C.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

First time in Sooke. First time at a Prestige Inn. Definitely would do both again. Hotel staff excellent. Beautiful big room with huge balcony facing the water. Food in the restaurant excellent. If you love the outdoors, you will be amazed at all there is to offer here. Why just 4 stars? Fridge in room didn't work and outside not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calderwood
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your room with the balcony facing the water. I was also glad that our staff provided you with excellent service and that you enjoyed your experience at the West Coast Grill. I would however like to apologize for your fridge...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We arrived after a 3 hour drive from the Nanaimo Ferry. It was a little adventure, especially through Humpback Road...but once we got there we were so happy to be there. A nice drive from Victoria so we were close enough and far enough away to not be in the thick of things. Great porch to sit and watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momannie
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our Hotel to be clean, quaint, picturesque and inviting! I am also glad that you enjoyed your experience at the West Coast Grill. I will be sure to pass your kind comments...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I haven't stayed here but my brothers did in June and it is an odd hotel. I have eaten there a few times but still don't know where the front desk is! The food is pricey, my Dad likes the burgers but we have found everything else mediocre. I had the lobster mac and cheese which was not fresh enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi V
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the West Coast Grill. As the restaurant has separate ownership from the Hotel I will be sure to pass your feedback onto them. I know they always appreciate feedback on what they can do to improve our guests experience. I hope that your brothers enjoyed their stay and that...

Ontario
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is an elegant , fabulously decorated hotel right on the waterfront very close to the centre of Sooke. We were touring Vancouver Island and in the planning process, I had stumbled upon this hotel online and booked it for our anniversary. What a great find!!! Our room overlooked the waterfront and the small marina. Within a couple of minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marbella50
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amazing views our location has to offer. I am also very glad to hear that our staff were able to go out of their way to make your special occasion even more special. I will...

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We booked this hotel online and were expecting something run of the mill. This place is absolutely stunning. Our rooms overlooked the water and were beautifully decorated and spacious. The hotel is quiet and the restaurant was very good for breakfast. rates are quite reasonable. This place is a find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMike2015
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with everything we have to offer and that you enjoyed our beautiful location. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in our restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I always love coming to the Prestige, we live really close but this is definitely my favorite place to stay in town or out of town. Will definitely have my wedding reception here. The staff are friendly and helpful and nothing beats the tranquility and the views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aman T
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you are a frequent guest and always enjoy your time with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back. When you are ready to start planning your wedding please contact Nikki Warner. She is our catering...

Lévis, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice place to stay for a visite in Victoria area, near the nature and nice peoples. It is quiet near the fishing warf and wildlife viewing (seal, birds, deer). The hotel is easy to find and within a small and well equiped village (Sooke) for food and activities in the wild.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaby D
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort in Sooke. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the nature and many outdoor activities surrounding our location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Warmest regards,

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed at Prestige Oceanfront in Sooke at the end of our West Coast Trail hike. We were trying to get a place in Port Renfrew but we could not find anything, as it was Saturday, the August long weekend and a last minute reservation was impossible. Initially we were a bit disappointed with the fact that we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilaura_st
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your king suite and the beautiful views it had to offer. I am also glad that you had a chance to enjoy our Sunday brunch and that our staff provided you with amazing guest service. I will be sure to...

California
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to take an impromptu trip and stumbled on this first-class resort. The room, views and restaurant were excellent. Not only great quality, but we found that for an upscale resort, it was reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sitka D
Alex B, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recommending us to others. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your room and the views that our location has to offer. I am also glad that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant and found our prices to be reasonable. We hope to welcome you back...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
Sooke Harbour House
#2 of 3 in Sooke
456 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,056 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort

Address: 6929 West Coast Rd, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Price Range: $117 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles johnandpaulineb, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was really nice on the 5th floor, but in Summer the 4th floor would be best as it has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles jasullivan2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a water view and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Karen1032, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some lower rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles MamaToto, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean-front view!”
 of 5 bubbles 86jch, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay