Crystal Springs Lodge

Crystal Springs Lodge

4852 Radium Blvd, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0 Canada
Great size fridge
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 17 motels in Radium Hot Springs
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

4852 Radium Blvd, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Calgary Intl Airport
155.6 km
See all flights
465Reviews4Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 132
  • 46
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dutch1948 wrote a review Sept 2021
Regina, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The personnel is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and, although basic, is all a person would need, especially for the price charged. We would stay here again. The small stove, fridge, microwave, sink and coffeemaker as well as the outside patio furniture is a bonus.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yan wrote a review Nov 2020
Edmonton, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Heater is provided after talk with the staff about cold in the room. Great mini kitchen and spa shower. Location is really quiet.
The bed is clean and comfortable. Less blanket
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
christiner754 wrote a review Sept 2020
Calgary, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 3 nights here from September 8-10 with my sister and girlfriend. First trip to Radium for both of them.
I've been here before and had no issues. I have a small dog so being pet friendly is a bonus. Unfortunately due to Covid19 there's no free breakfast buffet. Disappointing!
Staff very friendly and accommodating.
We had room 15 that has a separate bedroom, plus a queen bed and comfy sofa bed in main room. Nice furnishesd patio outside our room.
It's 1 block from Main Street. Short walking distance to everything in Radium. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amara B wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve stayed at the Crystal Springs multiple times over the last 8 years. After not visiting Radium for a couple years we booked again without realizing ownership had changed. And it’s gone downhill. On the surface it appears clean but it ends there. I went to grab a high chair the first night we were there and it was so filthy I used 3 diaper wipes to get it “usable” while staff members stood by and watched. We pulled back our bedding the first night to find a tuft of black hair on the bed sheets. After showering I noticed my feet were quite dirty from the floors and asked that they ensure the floors get cleaned, especially since we have a crawling baby. They insisted they clean it with a rag between guests and they’d do a better clean while we were gone for the day. 15 minutes after returning I accidentally spilled water on the floor and went to wipe it up. The towel I wiped it with was absolutely filthy. There is no possible way the floor had been cleaned recently. I took the towel to show it wasn’t cleaned and was met with an argumentative man insisting it was as clean as it was going to be and that he would not make it right. I firmly stated that this was unacceptable, that we’d found hair in the bedding as well and that when you’re advertising enhanced cleaning due to a PANDEMIC the rooms better be cleaner than that. They didn’t take the dirty water cups / coffee mugs out of the room and when I asked for clean ones I was handed Half a sleeve Of disposable cups. I was told if I didn’t like it I could leave but would be charged for the full night. After that we found crumbs and hairs on one of the bunk beds and the remaining unused coffee cup was dirty inside. I’ll attach a photo of the towel I used to wipe the bathroom floor as well as a photo of the Inside of the coffee mug. There was a dead bug under the sink and various other bugs in the room throughout the stay. Despite being booked for 3 nights we left after two because it was dirty and the staff were completely unwilling to do anything make it right. Would not recommend staying here, especially if you stayed while the previous owners were around- you’ll surely be disappointed. If, however, a decent price and a place with horrible customer service that is barely surface cleaned is your jam then this is definitely the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emM wrote a review Jul 2020
Calgary, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: cold AC, good in-room wifi, hot water, nice outdoor spaces for bbqs and relaxing. Cons: noisy, small rooms, and although they’re clean there is something very off about them. It looks like renovations are slowly being completed but are being done by someone with little experience and attention to detail. Walls that aren’t painted all the way to the ceiling or trim, bathroom caulking applied like icing, etc. Giving the place a run down feel. Bedside table and lamp were on a side of the bed with no outlet so we couldn’t turn it on. Our room had a fridge, microwave and coffee machine but no kitchenette sink, so we had to get our water from the bathroom and use that sink for dishes. Our family had the opposite - no sink in the bathroom. Strange...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alaskan_skies wrote a review May 2022
Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles
In the context of being a 2 star hotel, this was clean but very cramped and costly. We paid $163 (after taxes) for a very small suite for 5 people with two queens and a small twin pull out sofa. There was barely room to move around and we had to move the coffee table on top of the dresser to pull out the sofa. There was no storage space for suitcases and hotel boasted "fast internet" at up to 75mbps. I believe this suite was easily under 300 square feet. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the property was charming, and the BBQ was a nice touch. The area was safe and nice. The walls were thin so all outdoor noise filtered in. I could hear neighbours talking as if I were in the room with them. I frequently stay at 2 star hotels and I appreciated the outdoor decor but for the price it was mediocre at best. Had this been $110 total it would be worth the stay. I try to support family run businesses amd to their defense I booked two nights before my stay so that might account for the higher cost. Hotel staff were friendly and cleanliness made this hotel stand out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gail E wrote a review Aug 2022
Calgary, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing stay. We have stayed here many times in the past but sadly this motel is no longer the friendly, clean, place to stay in Radium. The courtyard has always been our favorite place to hang out and we were thankful that it was still there. It's not as clean or as well manicured, but outside sitting is always appreciated.
The room upstairs was average and the shower looked to be new so that was nice. The carpet outside on the second level was a tripping hazard and needs to be fixed or replaced before someone gets hurt.
The check in clerk was efficient and nice and forwarded my query about why there is a difference in direct booking rates to the manager. Unfortunately, dealing with the assistant manager upon check out was frustrating. I asked the simple question of 'why they charge more if you direct book over the phone versus on-line.' The Assistant managers response surprised me when she stated that 'if you book on-line you do all the work but if you book over the phone, we have to do all the work and take your information'. A few hours later I get an email from the manager blaming me for accepting the rate (yup I did) stating that " We are all too busy to answer all the phone calls that we get everyday. Please don't get it wrong. It is not we don't want to talk to the customers, it is just we are so busy." He continues with "My assistant manager was bewildered early this morning, so she gave you the worst example .It sounded like you misunderstood what she said."
I may have misunderstood what they said but I will no longer return or recommend this hotel to travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Morgan wrote a review Sept 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A mix up occurred with our booking during a difficult family situation where our reservation was booked a day earlier by a disorientated family member. We accepted the mistake and wanted to continue on with our booking for the following and correct day, but requested if it was possible to get a discount on the first night that we weren’t actually in that community yet and would not be staying until the following evening. The manger was quite rude about the situation and was not willing to work with us at all. It was understandable if he was unable to fill the room we would still be charged…but it did not make sense for him to continue to charge for the pet fees or give any Lee way on the situation. It just felt very uncaring and money hungry and we will never give our business there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Lee, Owner at Crystal Springs Lodge
Responded 16 Aug 2023
To ensure you're well-informed about your reservation and prevent any issues, we send confirmation and "pre-arrival reminder" emails. These emails allow you to double-check your check-in date and make any necessary adjustments. However, on the day of your arrival, we received a call at 8:40 PM saying you couldn't make it. We appreciate your situation, but due to the short notice, we had only a limited time to rebook the room. Unfortunately, we couldn't find another guest to fill the vacancy. During our conversation, I explained that if we managed to rebook the room, you wouldn't be charged. However, since we weren't able to do so, the room remained unoccupied, leading to the charge. While I understand your circumstances, I want to clarify a few points. Our system tracks email deliveries, and we can confirm the status of the emails we sent. Also, we sent a pre-arrival reminder email which you said received, highlighting our proactive approach to prevent such situations. Instead of waiting until 5 hours after your check-in time, reaching out a day earlier would have given us a better chance to accommodate changes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ontario76 wrote a review Jul 2022
Sherwood Park, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Since our last stay, the property continues to suffer from age. Carpets outside seriously need restretching. Service is less than last time - no breakfast any more, room servicing needed to be requested on a 2 day stay and then it was only towels. As an upside, they did have a new spray tower thing in the shower, so they are doing some things. But it is getting dated overall. Beds were decent, and noise level was low, so a good sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were on the top floor with exterior walkways. It was quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MissyGryphon wrote a review Jan 2021
Armstrong, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 2 nights and decided the 1st night that we would be moving on in the morning.
Also booked the upgraded room for a bit more money rather than the basic. The room was missing lighting covers (bare bulbs) in the bathroom, wires for the TV and the TV box hanging off the wall under the mounted TV, no bathtub stopper, could not fill the tub without the shower also dripping, curtains not properly attached to the rod, stains on the lampshades and black hair in the bathroom (I am light brown).
I would never stay here again. Price was $120 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeessideTraveler asked a question Aug 2017
Teesside, England1,814 contribution198 helpful votes
Hi, do you offer breakfast?
Answer from Jay G
Grande Prairie, Canada22 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes they do
Mikethebikegs1000 asked a question May 2017
London, United Kingdom136 contributions73 helpful votes
do you have any parking?
Answer from TravelNotTourism
Ontario, Canada190 contributions161 helpful votes
Yes, there is lots of parking.
Brodbin asked a question Nov 2016
Wolseley, Canada10 contributions3 helpful votes
Do you have a laundry room?
Answer from Deb J
Radium Hot Springs, Canada23 contributions10 helpful votes
Hello Brodbin, We do not have an onsite laundry. The Petro Canada located about 1 block away has a laundromat as part of their facility. Thanks for your inquiry.
Answer from Deb J
Radium Hot Springs, Canada23 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi, yes we do have Free in-room wireless internet. We recently upgraded our system so that each room has their own service. You can plug in directly if you bring your cable or use it as a personal wireless. Thank-you for inquiring. If you have any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Ontario76 wrote a tip Jul 2022
Sherwood Park, Canada1,095 contribution234 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were on the top floor with exterior walkways. It was quiet."
Read full review
Bill Popplewell CAC Men's Golf wrote a tip Jun 2020
Cochrane, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms in the inner square are the quietest."
Read full review
WingNutt2000 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Red Deer, Canada221 contributions151 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"2nd Floor room are quieter."
Read full review
gardia55 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Vancouver, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"find a better hotel"
Read full review
Stillworkin wrote a tip Aug 2019
Nanaimo, Canada57 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can't say, but #23 needed updating / repairs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Radium Hot Springs area.
PRICE RANGE
S$130 - S$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crystal springs hotel radium hot springs
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesRadium Hot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRYSTAL SPRINGS LODGE: See 445 Reviews, Price Comparison and 105 Photos (Radium Hot Springs, Canada)

Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Springs Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Springs Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Kootenay National Park (0.3 km), Olive Lake (0.4 km), and Kootenay Valley Viewpoint (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Springs Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Springs Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crystal Springs Lodge?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Crystal Springs Lodge?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Springs Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Helna's Stube Restaurant, Horsethief Creek Pub & Eatery, and Old Salzburg Restaurant.
Is Crystal Springs Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Radium Hot Springs.
Are pets allowed at Crystal Springs Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Crystal Springs Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Radium Hot Springs HotelsRadium Hot Springs Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Radium Hot SpringsHotels near Crystal Springs Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire