We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Misty River Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Misty River Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Misty River Lodge
 Click to rate
Pakenham, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I've been here twice before and enjoyed my stay. Great sleep, great breakfast which costs extra but worth it. Mountain sheep high on bank behind hostel. Great patio and cosy lounge with books. Travel stories galore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m7jack
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Can not recommend this place enough! It's lovely, bright and clean! The owner is very friendly and helpful. He gave us recommendation on where to hike, let us leave the car and offers discounts for the Springs. It's in a great location and great value for money! Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Spent the night here last night - the room was very comfortable and clean, with a nice little adjacent kitchen and refrigerator for preparing food. The owners were so nice and were always around if we needed anything. They gave us suggestions for things to do in town. There was a nice A/C in the room for hot summer days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina C
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The owners, Gaby & Geoff are delightful. They keep the establishment clean and cared for. They are great resources for nearby activities and promote regional growth within their community. My Dad and I shared their private room accommodations with a private bathroom. Small kitchen to use on site along with a large shared common kitchen for cooked meals. Good value....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly K
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had read about the Misty River Lodge in the Moon guidebook and it came well-recommended. Unfortunately, when we arrived at 1700 there was no-one to greet us and the office was locked. We ended up going to the Hot Springs which was great. When we arrived, we were told our HostelWorld deposit would not count towards the overall payment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sineapse_UK
Gaby and Geoff I, Owner at Misty River Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you were disappointed and we wish we could have talked to address at least some of the issues you raised before you left. We are currently replacing some of the old decking and railing on our property. Unfortunately the weather has not been cooperating so the project is...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stayed in the Vermillion room for two nights while on a family ski trip to Panorama. A few minutes drive to the Radium hot springs. We had shared bathrooms and kitchen with one other room. Everything was clean and they had all the cookware needed for us to make our meals. Downstairs had an oven which we used briefly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa H
Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a double and the room was huge with an ensuite and TV. The kitchen was great- well stocked and clean. The main thing that makes this place so nice is the owners! So helpful and welcoming. Always there to help and happy to talk about Canada and travelling. Really great place- highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lydia r
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 August 2015

In the misty lodge, everything was super-functioning and super clean. Perfected to elegance, the simplicity of thin pans, plates and walls made the best use of space available. Why have 12 mugs, when 4 will do? Or 4 types of tea when 2 tea-bags will do? This type of preciseness is often ascribed to people from Germany.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jan k
Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple days, great stay for a good price. Owners are super friendly, very laid back and comfortable. Our room was very clean, and so was our shared kitchen and bathroom. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a laid back place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ericastables
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am on a big motorcycle RTW solo trip and before I arrived in Radium Hot Springs I had been camping almost everywhere on my Canada/Alaska adventure. Finally I found a nice quiet and affordable place to stay and feel at home for a few days. I could rest, work on my blog, cook nice meals in the kitchen and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TeoRomera

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
322 reviews
0.8 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
158 reviews
0.8 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
334 reviews
1.6 km away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
281 reviews
1.0 km away
Motel Bavaria
Motel Bavaria
#19 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small, cozy backpackers inn / bed and breakfast. Located on the boundary between the village of Radium and Kootenay National Park.Close to all amenities. Wonderful deck with sweeping views of the Purcell Mountains. Short drive to Banff & Lake Louise. Hiking, biking, canoeing, riding, skiing all close by. Near the famous Radium Hot Springs mineral pools. Secure storage available for bicycles and other gear. Wir sprechen Deutsch. Nous parlons Francais. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Misty River Lodge

Address: 5036 Hwy 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $37 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Misty River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Misty River Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Trout Creek, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Misty River Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles m7jack, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Vermillion room has a great view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 325kristinac, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a room facing the road. Test the beds beforehand.”
 of 5 bubbles sineapse_UK, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the dorm and it is just perfect. It is quiet and stays cool during the hot summer days.”
 of 5 bubbles TeoRomera, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“A few rooms connect so if you want to travel with friends of another family, it's possible to share a kitchen or couple of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 66KateS, 12 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5