We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Bighorn Blvd. PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$112
View deal
Expedia.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
Lol.travelUS$137
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 15/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bighorn Meadows Resort
Updated 15/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 23 hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Books, DVDs, music for children
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Hiking
Board games / puzzles
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
427Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 111
  • 32
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Arlene R wrote a review 20 Sep
Cypress, California3 contributions
It is a timeshare property that rents out open units. You take out your own trash! Run the dishwasher before you leave. There was only one chair, no sofa. We won't be back. They do not want any personal interaction with guests. We had been driving in the mountains with no cell service and did not see the email that said our packet with keys were in an outer lobby. Receptionist was NOT Miss Congeniality.... They take a security deposit separate from the room fee but that can take 10 days to be returned. Heated floor in the bathroom was a nice feature for winter visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Arlene, Thank you for taking to share your comments with us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the heated floors in the bathroom, we are disappointed to hear that elements of your stay fell short of your expectations. Bighorn Meadows Resort is a luxury resort condominium development and our suites and service are well geared for longer-term stays. As you’ve pointed out, we ask our guests to start the dishwasher and dispose of garbage in one of the garbage bins located at our Resort. This style of service is consistent with many other resorts is resort destinations across North America. We apologize that our pre-arrival email was missed which resulted in your frustration at check-in. I have passed along your comments to our Guest Services Manager so that she can follow up with members of her team so that we can improve our services for future guests We hope that you enjoyed some positive moments during your stay and wish you all the best in your future travels. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kwcavanagh wrote a review 5 Sep
Camrose, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Bighorn Meadow resort September Long weekend 2022 an I gottta say what a resort. Beautiful room and very spacious with beautiful views. We look forward to coming back and enjoying more stays here in the future definatly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Enjoy your beautiful vacation at this spectacular resort
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi kwcavanagh, Wow - thank you for the 5-star rating! We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience capping off the end of Summer. We look forward to welcoming you back at a future date. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer W wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Our 1 bedroom suite in bldg 600 was lovely & the golf course view was beautiful. Our only complaint is about the pool which is 1/3 of the size it looks like in the pictures online & it was so over crowed with adults and their small children/babies (think lots of diapers & pull ups) that I did'nt even go in. The water was dingy colored so my husband & teen boys did'nt even want to go in. Hot tub was just the same but less crowded in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Jennifer W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our 1-bedroom suite overlooking The Springs Golf Course, we are saddened that you chose not to take advantage of our on-site amenities. With the recent hot weather the Columbia Valley has been experiencing, our pool has been very popular with high usage. Our maintenance department checks the chemicals and temperatures twice daily, and adjusts them if needed to meet Interior Health Guidelines. In addition, we also have a pool cleaning robot that runs overnight in the water to clean the floors and walls of the pool. We hope that you enjoyed some quality time with your family, and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bighorn Meadows Resort at a future date. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dennis H wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada21 contributions47 helpful votes
I was moved to a town house that faced construction in the front and no privacy in the back yard. Their was no close parking, had to walk on a dirt road 100 M to get to the unit. No View. Would never recommend a Town House . BBQ Igniter was Broken
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book an apartment with a view and ensure they do not move you due to an owner wanting to use the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi Dennis, We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and we value all feedback whether it’s positive or negative. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our townhome units. Should you choose to stay with us at a future date, please advise our guest services that you would prefer to stay in one of our 1 or 2 bedroom suites or lofts and our team will do our best to accommodate you. We hope you were able to take away some positive moments during your stay and that this experience does not place us in your permanent disfavour. Warm Regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise F wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We really enjoy this place. Nice communities around and family oriented activities. This is our second year here. We booked for next year. Accommodations are excellent for flour kids and 2 adults. Usually rent a townhouse.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Hi denisefillier, Thank you for the 5-star rating. We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of the number of family-friendly activities to enjoy in the Columbia Valley. We look forward to seeing you again, next year. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G7117GBjoanneb wrote a review Aug 2022
Spruce Grove19 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nites in a loft suite. It was nice but a lot of stairs….stairs down from parking lot, and a dozen stairs up to bedroom. We did not chose this style, and hoped for a one level suite. Will remember to request next time We love having the suite but some of the furnishings are old and tired. Not sure if this is because it is bldg #2 vs #8 we had last time all suites face the golf course and it was nice to sit outside and watch the golfers Unfortunately our Neighbors were entertaining a lot so we had no privacy and were privy to their conversations and music We had hoped to enjoy lunch at the clubhouse but the kitchen is closed. They are open for beverages in the lounge. The pool was well attended by guests which was nice to see The room had 2 bathrooms, ample linen and towels, as well as laundry in suite We enjoyed it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Bldg 8 is at the end of the complex so has a quieter section
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 5 Aug 2022
HiG7117GBjoanneb, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite and found your unit to be well-equipped. We are saddened to hear that elements of your stay fell short of your expectations. We have ongoing refurbishment projects that help keep our rooms up to date and not tired looking but I will make sure to mention your comments to our General Manager so she can look into this further. I’m sorry you had a disruptive stay due to noise from other guests. We hope you took away some positive moments during your stay and look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you to Bighorn Meadows Resort. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tortoise Traveller 🐢 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom21 contributions5 helpful votes
We have come here multiple times and the hotel always hits the spot. The layout was a little different this time due to covid and unfortunately we waited a very long time for our key. Check in is at 4pm and they were still cleaning the room at 4. However, this was all made up for when we received a very large room for 6 people even though there were only 3 of us. We had a beautiful view looking out onto the golf course and the lake. This is a self catering hotel but if you forget food, there is a supermarket near by. In addition, there are 2 amazing golf courses connected to the hotel which i recommend to any keen golfers. The course is friendly and worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Hi Zoe L, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you back to Bighorn Meadows Resort and look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back at a future date. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Secret Travel Notes wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom282 contributions146 helpful votes
We made our 4th or 5th visit to Bighorn Meadows after missing out on visits during the two previous years due to covid. We were not disappointed. Actual room allocation can be a lottery since it’s a function of which rooms are available from owners on a given night but we were pleased to get a spacious unit with a great view from the balcony over the lake that runs alongside the 9th hole of the golf course. The view was fantastic both in the evening and in the morning and we were able to play 9 holes of twilight golf when it was also much cooler. The kitchen was a good size as were the bedrooms and bathrooms. Our only wish was that the bedrooms might have air conditioning one day - that would make it a 5.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Hi Secret_Trav, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you to Bighorn Meadows Resort. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geoffrey B wrote a review Jul 2022
Wellington, New Zealand61 contributions18 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights at this lovely facility in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. It was very well equipped and the furnishings and decor tidy and fresh. One bedroom is the master with a King bed and ensuite and the 2nd bedroom a Queen bed. There was also a pull-out bed in the living room so technically you could sleep 6. This second story unit had a large balcony with table, chairs and a BBQ. All clean and in good working order. Being a second story unit the balcony above provided reasonable shade which was appreciated given the 35C sunny days. We there was no noticeable noise from the unit above even though it was occupied. The pool area was clean with plenty of lounge chairs and tables. Checking in online was a bonus as we only had to rock up and grab an envelope with our name on it from the visitor centre. All details came securely via text and email. Overall we rate this place very highly. Our only suggestion would be to extend the air conditioning to the master bedroom so as to not have to sleep with the bedroom door open to get any cooling.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs, ask for a handicap accessible unit
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 18 Jul 2022
Hi GeoffreyB290, Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. It sounds as though you had a wonderful time. We hope you enjoyed all that this beautiful area has to offer and look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back to Bighorn Meadows Resort. Warm regards, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronica wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Very nice resort. Very clean. The house is very spacious and has all the amenities. Check-in very easy. Staff is very nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Bighorn Meadows Resort
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Hi VeronicaSana, Thanks for the 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words regarding our suites, amenities and staff and look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you to Bighorn Meadows Resort! Cheers, Rachel Aylesworth Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bighorn meadows hotel radium hot springs
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesRadium Hot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bighorn Meadows Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bighorn Meadows Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kootenay National Park (1.0 km), Olive Lake (1.1 km), and Kootenay Valley Viewpoint (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bighorn Meadows Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bighorn Meadows Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bighorn Meadows Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bighorn Meadows Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bighorn Meadows Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Helna's Stube Restaurant, Horsethief Creek Pub & Eatery, and Old Salzburg Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bighorn Meadows Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bighorn Meadows Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Bighorn Meadows Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Bighorn Meadows Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.