We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bighorn Meadows Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bighorn Meadows Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bighorn Meadows Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We booked suites for 4 families from BC, Ontario and Minnesota for 4 nights to celebrate some significant family milestones. Bighorn was the PERFECT choice for our reunion. The accommodation exceeded our hopes and expectations in every way. The kitchens were fully equipped and some of the suites were bigger than our home condo! We were able to seat 13...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed here for a getaway for our fifth anniversary. The package we booked included a round of golf and hot springs admission. The room was amazing; a one-bedroom condo with a patio looking over the golf course (800 block). We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanelle83
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This was the last leg of our 9 day road trip. We stayed 2 nights. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was great! The kitchen was nice as usual, living space great, bed was a queen and sort of comfortable. The pillows were great! Check in was easy and simple. The keys to the rooms are not a swipe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kartrite
Alberta
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

This is the third time we've stayed here. Everything has been great everytime. The location is beautiful on the golf course and the units are well equipped, nicely decorated and have everything you need (although salt and pepper shakers in units would be nice).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lola048
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lola, Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to write such a nice review! We unfortunately cannot offer salt & pepper shakers because of food health and safety rules but we do offer packets of salt and pepper in each unit. :) Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Breathtaking views over the ninth fairway from our loft 1 bed suite in the 200 block. No deposit required from an exceptional and friendly Jennifer in reservations. Very comfy stay for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Murphy bed worked well. Aircon worked like a dream, tub in the main bedroom was a hit. We forgot our special teacups behind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jeremy for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, we take pride in the great crew we have at the Resort. Warmest Regards, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We had a 2 bedroom unit for 2 couples and it was perfect. Relaxing and enjoyable. The condo was clean, stylish and comfortable. The pool was busy but no problem grabbing a lounge and enjoying the sun. The perfect place to cool off. The child that ran around like a baby elephant above us before 8:00am was not appreciated however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MapleLulu
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Hi MapleLuLu, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Bighorn Meadows. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We recently returned from a 4 night stay at the Bighorn Meadows Resort in Radium. Beautiful spot off the Springs Golf Course, with majestic mountain views. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which offered a fully equipped kitchen and a BBQ on a private patio. Wonderful for preparing our own breakfasts and suppers. There is a nice swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne F
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Leanne for the wonderful review of our Resort. I am sorry to hear about your difficulty with booking a tee time at the Radium Course. Our front desk agents can definitely help book you in for a round of 18 holes at the course next time you stay with us. Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We did a timeshare exchange with Interval International for a one bedroom unit at Bighorn Meadows. While the property is on a beautiful golf course you must be aware that the B side unit in building 100 is not as advertised by either Interval or Bighorns website. The B side is a small lock-off unit in the oldest building. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShellBell413
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

An very well laid out resort / golf course location in Radium. The room was very well set up. After a long drive, it was nice to sit back and enjoy the resort. For the golfers, you could not ask for anything better. The club house has a wonderful view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn J
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kenn, Thank you so much for the positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Bighorn Resort is not a timeshare but fractional ownership - Fractional means the owners are there more often & have a bigger stake in each particular unit being the best it can be. (fractional ownership means the owners have deed to a full, 1/2, 1/4 or 1/8 ownership in 1 particular unit and they can rent out - by property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S_Leach
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Bighorn Meadows Resort, responded to this review

Hi S_Leach, Thank you very much for the awesome review! It seems like you have stayed with us a few times and we hope you come again soon :) Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
323 reviews
36.0 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
117 reviews
0.8 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
93 reviews
12.9 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: $160 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bighorn Meadows Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Spokane, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bighorn Meadows Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had 3rd floor in 500 block overlooking the pool. It was the corner great sun all day.”
 of 5 bubbles 762ingridh, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are planning a family trip and cook your own meals a suite is ideal and ask for a nice view of the mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles 319ericag, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third level units have amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahJ770, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf course views available, 700 block has underground parking, kitchen suites have dishwashers”
 of 5 bubbles 111xs, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Its a 3floor condo facility”
 of 5 bubbles starray39, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5