We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Sugar Hill, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 September 2015

For an overnight or weekend visit to the Granby Zoo, the Le St-Christophe Hotel and Spa is nice, and is perhaps the best place to stay in town. Situated on a beautiful lake with a fantastic circumferential bike/walking path, the property boasts a welcome respite to the surrounding balconied condos complete with half clad elderly gentlemen overlooking the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiFlyDoc
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your poetic review. I appreciate our guest that take time to comment their stay with us. We try our best to renew our product and to provide the best service to our people and feedback helps us to get on top of it! I wish we will have the chance to see you again when...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Nice hotel but stay far away from the restaurant. Had an 8 pm seating with two tired children. Got our bottle of wine and the girls drinks and then sat there for an hour and 20 minutes with no contact from our waiter, no bread no nothing. Apparently the hotel was short staffed and were catering a party downstairs. Finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danomite1
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay was not like you expected. We try our best to hire people that will represent our passion to the hospitality, but as i can see, sometimes we have some issue with the service. I wish that wont give you a bad memory about us. I know we can...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The hotel was lovely. We had a room at the rear overlooking the lake and fountain. The atmosphere was great. Our mistake was to order from the hotel restaurant. While the menu for dinner sounded amazing, the product was one of the worst meals we ever had at a hotel. Now, for me to say that is quite something as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 11Claude
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry that our meal was not to your expectation, we usually get good feedback for our food, I wish this incident wont make you not to come back. I know we can do better, and i hope we will have the chance to show you next time. Kind regards, M.Massé

Reviewed 11 August 2015

I recently hosted my parents’ 50th Wedding Anniversary at this hotel and I have nothing but positive comments to make! Firstly, the event coordinator M. Masse was easy to contact and very accommodating. Gina, who helped finalize the details was reassuring and very friendly. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by our servers who were first-rate. The food was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much Karen for this great review! Im so happy that your family enjoyed their meal. Gina is joining me to say thanks again for this wonderful comment. Hope to see you again, M.Masse

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2015

My husband and I along with our 2 little ones just stayed here on a visit to Granby Zoo. The hotel was beautiful, reminded me of the Fairmont Chateau style. It was super clean and wonderfully classic. The furniture was older and solid. Even the pull out sofa was quite sturdy. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Divette15
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Divette! As the customer service director, I read all the note that customer leave to us, to help us and to encourage us, and I will never be grateful enough to all those one that take the time to write good review regardind our establishment. It is really appreicate! We will be glad to welcome you again! M.Masse

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed 1 night while visiting Granby, hotel was very nice, food was excellent!! Actually very impressed with all the different types of tapas and wine selection. Excellent place to relax and enjoy a few days. Management was very accommodating and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipS32
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Phillips for those nice words! Like you say we got planty of wine selection and a big variety of plates. We want to satisfy all the type of customer! We wish to give you a similar experience next time :) Have a wonderful time!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I had a great time in Grandby zoo. The hotel is in excellent condition. All staff are very accommodating except one receptionist name Laura from the front desk that unfortunately speaks both French and English but gives very inconsistent information. She is rude and stubborn. She has very poor customer service and poor customer relations doesn't validate your opinions, or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherly70
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We will have a talk with Laura to make sure this situation doesnt happen again. I'm glad that the rest of your stay was worth it. I hope we will give a better experience next time :) Have a nice day,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This hotel is not properly advertised. For starters, the hotel is outdated. Second, you have to pay a security deposit of $150-$200 for an already overpriced room. Rooms are outdated. The rooms were filthy (crumbs on the floor) and the bedding was worn out with holes in them. They were so gross my wife threw them into the closet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Omar A
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments. Your suggestions are very precious to help us perfect our services and achieve a total guest satisfaction. We appreciate your interest to guide us on our quest for the highest standards of quality. Our mission is the entire satisfaction of our guests and we listen and care about every person that...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We just returned from staying there for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The room was clean, the service was excellent, all personnel we encountered were very nice and the room and hotel in general were very clean. Odd thing though is that, we left some tip for the maid under the pillow and she left it there as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaLuvlife
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you very much for this review! Like you are saying, sometimes it is hard to satisfy people with very high expectation, but we always try our best to make sure eveybody is happy. We appreciate customer that recognize good quality at a good price. Thank you very much again! M. Massé

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Great experience. I was told by friends that it was the best place to stay in Grandy and now I approve of it. My girlfriend and I came down to Granby for one night to visit the Zoo of Granby. The hotel itself looks great with a nice Parisian style and an amazing restaurant (Delicious filet mignon and breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlyAudi
HotelStChristophe, Guest Relations Manager at Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We dont clame to be the best, but we try our best to satisfy every guest that come to our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we appreciate your good feedback. Hope to see you again soon! M.Masse

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granby
4.2 km away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
11.5 km away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
387 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
215 reviews
8.8 km away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#3 of 7 in Bromont
153 reviews
10.5 km away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a magnificent setting on the shores of a lake in the Eastern Townships, The St-Christophe Hotel-boutique & Spa will fulfill all your dreams with its geographic situation and its castle looks. The hotel is just a few minutes from Bromont and the Granby Zoo! It's a short walk from the town center with its boutiques, restaurants and theater. For outdoor enthusiasts, the hotel offers direct access to the scenic Green Route pedestrian and bike trail along the banks of the lake and through the National Yamaska Park, the Interpretation Centre of the nature of Lake Boivin, and through small villages and picturesque sites of the Eastern Townships. In addition, the hotel is close to the Wine Route, Ski centers, golf courses and offers attractive packages for all these activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa

Address: 255 rue Denison Est, Granby, Quebec J2H 2R4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Granby
Price Range: $150 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le St-Christophe Hotel Granby
Le St-Christophe - Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere, avoid at all cost.”
 of 5 bubbles galarnixl, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles BettinaGagne, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure the in-room jacuzzi was worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles FCRRanch, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the third or fourth floor, as good view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles asbjorno, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles marcias297, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5